Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Robin Rollins
Robin Rollins at Carlton Motorcars
Refer Me

Robin Rollins

Sales

Carlton Motorcars

2446 Laurens Road
Greenville, SC 29607

Contact Me
4.9
65 Reviews

Since September 1983, Robin has sold Mercedes-Benz vehicles. He was picked to go to Germany to the factory with 16 other salesmen in the Southeast Region, and was ranked 36th in the region in 2005, out of 150+ dealers. The car business has always been Robin's love and he enjoys making people happy with their new purchases.

Dealership Experience

38 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

65 Reviews

Write a Review

65 Reviews of Robin Rollins

October 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very friendly and professional service, absolutely will..."

- kh.libertylumber

very friendly and professional service, absolutely will go back there in the future,usually hate very much trading cars, this was a pleasure

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! Congratulations on the new vehicle! All the best!

September 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've always had a great experience with Carlton Mercedes...."

- gabem

I've always had a great experience with Carlton Mercedes. I will recommend them to all my friends and family. Robin was very helpful with my puchase.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, and we're so pleased Robin was able to assist you. Thank you for the recommendation, and congratulations!

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robin is a real pleasure to do business with.the sales..."

- Happy shopper

Robin is a real pleasure to do business with.the sales and service departments are friendly and accommodating. I bought 3 cars from them already and would highly recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Knutti

Jul 23, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes- Benz! Thank you for such a lovely 5-star review. I will ,ale sure to pass it along to Robin and David. We look forward to many more opportunities to provide quality experiences in the future. Sarah

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My sales consultant Robin Rollins took an extraordinary..."

- brucebarry1818

My sales consultant Robin Rollins took an extraordinary amount of time with me. With a very limited buying market Robin found exactly what I was looking for with a reasonable price tag associated with my purchase. Robin has been my Sales consultant at Carlton Mercedes for over 20 years and I highly recommend him as a 5 Star sales consultant!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We'll pass your kind words along to Robin. Thank you again, and congratulations!

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robin and the entire team at Carlton Mercedes are the..."

- lanceeaston17

Robin and the entire team at Carlton Mercedes are the best. David Knutti in the service department is outstanding and a big reason we have been long time clients...Customers for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Knutti

Jul 23, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We'll pass your kind words along to Robin. Thank you again, and congratulations!

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership was fair in both their price for our current..."

- Brian.P.Dillard

Dealership was fair in both their price for our current vehicle and in the negotiations for our new Mercedes. Our salesperson Robin Rollins was considerate and diligent in helping us get the vehicle my wife was interested in purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz. Thank you for such a wonderful review; I will be sure to pass it on to Robin. Sarah

June 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robyn Rollins did a great job helping us purchase a pre..."

- Cape Dory Girl

Robyn Rollins did a great job helping us purchase a pre owned car long distance and having it shipped to New England. I Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! I am glad to know you received exceptional service, and we appreciate this great review. Sarah

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robin provided top notice customer service in the..."

- T.O.T

Robin provided top notice customer service in the purchase of our new convertible. We will be back for future purchases. Was a little frustrated that a salesman tried to sell the vehicle out from underneath us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz. I am happy to hear that Robin provided great service, and we appreciate the great 5 star review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sarah

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased 3 cars from Robin. He is extremely easy..."

- aperrigin

We have purchased 3 cars from Robin. He is extremely easy to work with and always very professional. He does everything in his power to make the purchase process as smooth as possible. I am a dedicated Mercedes owner and will always go to Robin to assist me. I highly recommend Carlton Mercedes and Robin Rollins.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thank you for such a great review. I will be sure to pass this along to Robin immediately. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to giving you 5-star worthy experiences in the future. Sarah

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third car I've purchased through Robin Rollins..."

- aperrigin

This is my third car I've purchased through Robin Rollins at Carlton Mercedes and I have never had anything but a positive experience. Robin goes beyond helping his customers get great results in the purchase process. He makes sure all your questions are answered and provides professional service during this time. I would definitely recommend if you are in the market for any model of Mercedes to visit Carlton Mercedes of Greenville, SC.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2021

Carlton Motorcars responded

Thanks for the great 5- star review! We appreciate your business, and hope to continue giving you 5- star worthy service in the future. Enjoy your new Mercedes Benz, Sarah

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (36 Vehicles)

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,894
2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC car, priced at $44,986
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC
used
Iridium Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $42,992
2020 Mercedes-Benz A-Class
used
Denim Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 BMW X5 M car, priced at $47,893
2017 BMW X5 M
used
Glacier Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $34,894
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS car, priced at $79,894
2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
AWD