Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Alassaf.
Ron Alassaf
Ron Alassaf at South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
4.5

Ron Alassaf

Sales

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of Ron Alassaf

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience buying a car at South Oak Dodge!"

- Daniel K Freund

I had great experience buying my car from Ron Alassaf. Mr. Alassaf was very friendly and helpful . I was very impressed with the streamlined sales process and professionalism at South Oak Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Jul 22, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Daniel! We hope you love your new car.

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a Jeep Gladiator"

- symon

I bought a car from this dealership last year and was driving past the lot when I say a Jeep Gladiator out front. I stopped and checked it out, then came back a few days later and bought one. The Salesman ordered a black one in the model I wanted and when it came in it needed some minor color changes. The Owner/Manager Mark Hester took care of the color changes and upgraded my vehicle at no charge! I would definitely buy another vehicle from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hester

Jul 10, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Symon! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you! We hope you love the new Gladiator.

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and easy"

- Greg b

Salesman was professional and informative. Answered all my questions from details about the vehicle to finance options. Smooth process from test drive to contract signing. Very happy with our new Chrysler Pacifica!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

Jun 24, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Greg! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at South Oak Dodge was an amazing one! "

- Ester24

Thanks too Ron he made the magic happen. I have a brand new 2018 Dodge Journey! Thank you God! I officially have no more worries!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Ester! We appreciate working with you! Enjoy your new Journey!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service "

- 123

I recently bought a brand new Jeep and when I walked out of the office from signing the papers they then told me “they scratched the car here’s a rental till they fix it” bought the car on a Friday and got told it would be done Monday. Didn’t get the car back till Thursday and the people here continued to tell me “well they gave you a rental right?” Then after I get my car the scratch is still visible.. I drove home 45 minutes away to find out I got the wrong spare key and then had to turn right back around and get the correct one. They had bought my car off me and paid off my old loan but I went to the bank the other day and they told me I still had a balance on the loan and the dealership had failed to pay the whole balance. I have called management 2-3 times about my concerns and I get told I will get a call back and never receive a call back. I then called today about the loan situation and the person was very rude and hung up. Overall terrible experience and I will NEVER be buying another car from this place again. Worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. Highly disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hester

Apr 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Our apologies about your experience. There is no excuse for anyone being rude. The bank gave us the wrong payoff amount when we called while you were here. Please call Jill in our office on Monday, she can make sure the $8 balance gets taken care of quickly. If your cherokee was not fixed to your satisfaction, please call Mark Hester at your convenience (he was on vacation last week) and he will be sure to get it repaired properly. Again, our apologies for mishandling your purchase.

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rude salesman "

- Southoaksucks

Very nice and friendly until the purchase is made, then very rude and dismissive after the sale is done, took 2 days to return my call and then hung up on me when I asked a question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Our apologies Ron was off when you called the first time. If there is something we can do to assist you or help in any way, please call and ask for Shannon or Mark. We're happy to answer any questions you might have.

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with "

- Jeff Johnson

Ron and Ryan we very easy to work with and very knowledgeable in their areas.Ron had a lot of knowledge about all the features on the Ram

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chenoweth, Ryan Ganser

Apr 10, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks John!

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding "

- JTRETIRE2007 Verified Customer

Wonderful,quick experience me and my wife was very impressed by how smooth things went with our purchase of our new vehicle. Thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Mar 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much! We appreciate working with you!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scammers"

- Jackie

I would highly discourage anyone from buying a car from these crooks! We were never informed of a "dealer prep fee" which is a complete scam! We were told the price and that they would absolutely not come down on anything. We loved the car and it was gently used with minimal miles. We were the last customers, literally kept everyone there late signing paperwork and the salesman, Ron made sure we knew he was put out by it when he had to pull his laptop back up. We were told this is the amount+taxes and doc fees approximately $1495. I did not question the higher amount listed as the selling price because it looked right. Only to discover after we left that we were charged an additional $1595 for dealer prep, which was wrapped up in the sale price. We purchased the car on Monday and after several phone calls and voicemails we finally received a return call late on Friday. Dealer prep involved driving it up to the front door and handing us only 1 key. We asked for the spare key and apparently there wasn't one and were not willing to do anything about the key other than call the previous owner. At that point, we were told multiple times that we bought a used car. It is a used car but over 30k, we weren't driving something off a buy here pay here for$1500. I feel like the price tag for their made up prep fee was close to the other price for taxes and was never mentioned so that's their way of getting one over on you. Especially after reading that many others had this same issue with varying price tags. The salesman Ron was so unprofessional, swearing the entire time and smoked twice. Once before he got into the car for the test drive, we had to wait for him to smoke and then while we were discussing purchasing the car. Do not do business with this shady and unprofessional dealership, no matter how good of a deal you think you are getting, they will add your savings to dealer prep. As far as the key, we have called the dealership and Mark agreed to pay half of the price of $300, claiming that's their cost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Hester, Ryan Ganser

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service "

- will8788 Verified Customer

Good people to business with they get u what u want they answered all the questions you want they don't try to beat around the bush with you and the sales person listens to what you say

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David King, Alexis Martinez , William bradford jr. Is a great young man

Mar 13, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Will! We appreciate your feedback.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (576 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $70,275

2018 Dodge Durango

$70,275

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $53,600

2019 Ram 1500

$53,600

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $51,725

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$51,725

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,190

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,190

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,530

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$30,530

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car

2018 Jeep Wrangler

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $51,445

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$51,445