Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Matteson, IL

4.8
1,551 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
DENNY GUEST BEATS THE REST! Our Promise to You, Our Valued Internet Customer As Chicagoland's Premier Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep & Ram Dealer, we at South Oak are committed to providing you with a "Hassle Free" vehicle purchasing experience. We understand your life is very busy and you do not have time to play games with your car dealer. Therefore, we are ready to work extremely hard to make your purchasing experience, not only quick and convenient, but also hassle free and fun! We are always here to provide any information you may need to purchase the right vehicle for you. If you need anything before we are able to contact you, please call us directly at (708) 747-7950 or you can e-mail us at sales@southoak.com. We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to seeing you soon! At Denny Guest's South Oak Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, Ram: We'll Do Deals the Other Guys Just Won't! Price....Payment.... Trade In Allowance... We Beat'em All. ***For up to date information on sales, rebates and incentives, follow us on Twitter @SouthOakDodge. Also, you can follow us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/SouthOakDodgeCJ

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy

Matteson, IL

60443

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,551 reviews

March 01, 2021

"My experience was great the team of associates that..."

- Tashanti Dillard

My experience was great the team of associates that helped me get into my new 2020 Durango was fantastic thanks again Eric,Leo,John,&Jessica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021 -

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Tashanti! We appreciate working with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family! Enjoy your new Durango!

February 22, 2021

"I worked with John Lipe and Bobby Weinert through the..."

- Seankeller8

I worked with John Lipe and Bobby Weinert through the process of buying a 2021 Grand Cherokee. Both were professional and easy to work with. John was helpful in discussing all the features of the car and answering any questions I had. He was very straight forward with pricing and incentives. Without much effort I was able negotiate a fair value on the car. Once with financing (Bobby) he offered warranty plans and pricing with ease and was not pushy towards either way you went. They were also very generous on my trade in vehicle and the process behind the trade in was seamless. I’ve worked with previous Jeep/dodge/ram dealership and my experience with South Oak and the staff was well above any in the past. Would recommend working with John and South Oak.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 24, 2021 -

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback Sean! Welcome to the South Oak Family! We appreciate working with you.

February 19, 2021

"My experience at South Oak Jeep Dodge Ram Chrysler was..."

- dwalt916

My experience at South Oak Jeep Dodge Ram Chrysler was fantastic! John Lipe helped me find the perfect Pacifica for my needs and price range. As I drove away from the dealership I felt completely confident in my decision to buy my vehicle at South Oak.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 16, 2021

"Had a great used car buying experience with John Lipe...."

- tomlo37

Had a great used car buying experience with John Lipe. Straight forward and friendly customer service. Would definitely purchase from this dealer again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 17, 2021 -

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much! We appreciate working with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

January 31, 2021

"My daughter and I both bought a Jeep Renegade from here...."

- Michelle.Farrar.e3

My daughter and I both bought a Jeep Renegade from here. John Buchanan was so great! He found the perfect vehicle for each of us and made the process so smooth and stress free. He treated us like family. I am technically challenged and he made sure that I understood the workings of my new car...with me that took the patience of a saint! He even followed up after the sale to make sure we enabled the alert buttons for our safety (important with all the car jackings lately). We are thrilled with John and South Oak.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 01, 2021 -

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Congratulations Michelle! We appreciate the great feedback! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

January 30, 2021

"Jessica and South Oak made our car buying experience as..."

- Ging127

Jessica and South Oak made our car buying experience as smooth as can be. Jessica was so kind and prompt. Thank you for helping us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 01, 2021 -

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

January 27, 2021

"John Lipe did great job in helping me find the right..."

- Bill Van

John Lipe did great job in helping me find the right truck. He went the extra mile. He was polite and never pushy. Love the truck John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Bill! We hope you love your new truck. Welcome to the South Oak Family!

January 26, 2021

"Thank you John for being courteous and having that non..."

- jaywoo19

Thank you John for being courteous and having that non hassling attitude. As you know I was chased away from another Dodge dealership ,but I am glad I was able to work things out and drive away in my brand new Dodge ram 1500. By far the best buying experience for a vehicle I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Jay! Welcome to the South Oak Family! We hope you love your new 1500!

January 23, 2021

"John Lipe was extremely helpful and patient with my..."

- Mom's Red Renegade

John Lipe was extremely helpful and patient with my elderly Mom as we searched for a vehicle that fix all her needs and wants. I truly appreciate all the time he spent with us to make sure my Mom was happy with her purchase and she knew how to use all the Jeep Renegade's features. He even paired her phone and set all her gospel radio stations LOL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

It was our pleasure to help your mom! Welcome to the South Oak Family! We hope she loves her new renegade!

January 19, 2021

"Thank you to John Lipe and the team at South for making..."

- Mark G

Thank you to John Lipe and the team at South for making the purchase of my new 3500 Ram a great experience and no pressure! I really appreciate John taking the time to make sure I knew how to use all the features, he was very knowledgeable in the truck I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Mark! Welcome to the south Oak family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,551 results