Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Russ Berry.
Russ Berry
Russ Berry at BMW of Columbia
4.8

Russ Berry

General Manager

BMW of Columbia

1900 Interstate 70 Dr SW
Columbia, MO 65203

Born and raised in Columbia Missouri. Columbia college graduate. I enjoy spending time with my family boating at the Lake of the Ozarks.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

General Manager

55 Reviews of Russ Berry

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally a stress free experience"

- JJ

Being a Senior citizen brings it's own issues when purchasing a car. Finally bought a car and afterwards realized it was stress free. Josh G. took his time with me and at no time was I given a sales pitch. The dealership was very understanding to my needs and wants. At all times I felt I was in control of the purchase. In fact I even felt special. I have a hard time dealing with aggressive salesman. I would especially recommend this salesman and dealership to Senior citizens, single women, college students M/F, and 1st time buyers. BMW is a class act and would definitely receive my highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Grantham

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wanna take the time out to say bmw has came through..."

- davidhager36

I wanna take the time out to say bmw has came through with fixing my vehicle, I cant thank you enough on how much this makes my life easier and happier. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome, Care-Free Experience"

- Nicholas

After my 2015 335ix was totaled I was looking to replace it with something similar. I had located a few options within a few hours of home, but didn't have the time to drive to each dealership. Working with Brett and Russ we were able to reach a deal on a new car, and the car was delivered to my home, approx. 2 hours from BMW of Columbia. This was a GREAT experience and I wouldn't hesitate to return back to them when looking in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Cloon, Adam Miller

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing! "

- Alexandria G

Jonah made the buying process so easy and he made sure that I was getting a great car for my very first purchase! Would highly recommend him and his wonderful customer service! I would also recommend Adam, Tony & Russ for their tremendous help as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally awesome experience "

- Deanna Lewis

I was totally impressed with Derek Estes. I gave him a challenge to find me a Hummer H3. I had certain things that I wanted and he delivered. He found this vehicle all the way in Michigan. Russ Berry was the best also. He sent 2 guys to go pick it up so I could have my dream vehicle. He was the best. I had financing and that is when we were introduced to Adam Miller. He was able to work out the financial parts to OUR liking with no issues or problems. These gentlemen will do whatever it takes to get you the vehicle, price, mileage, color. You name it. Best car experience I have had in a long time. Just ask for Derek next time. You won’t be disappointed. 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Miller, Derek Estes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer"

- DV

Bob, Brad, and Russ made my buying experience quick and easy. After a short conversation with Bob, he picked out a few cars that fit my needs. After finding "the one," Brad took care of the rest. They were patient with me through the entire process. I won't buy a car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Davis, Bob Snow

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Quality Dealership / People!"

- rlo-“oly”

Excellent Customer Treatment, Communication and Service. David, Russ, Brad and Yolanda ...each were a pleasure to meet and do business with. Very Friendly and Respectful to/with my wife & I and our adult son. A Win, Win, Win Vehicle sale/purchase business transaction. Thank You BMW of Columbia. Bob & Chris Olson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Watson, Brad Davis , Yolanda (phone receptionist....”first impression” admin/assistant....Excellent!

June 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience from the first phone call"

- Steve328i

Josh was professional, courteous, and knowledgable from the moment we spoke on the phone to the moment I drove away in my new car. I would absolutely buy from him again. We had issues with my trade in that needed some negotiation and at no point did I ever feel like I was being taken advantage of or that anything unfair was being considered. On the contrary, I walked out feeling like I received a great deal and a fantastic car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Grantham, Adam Miller

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Committed to car, sold to a "better dealer customer"?"

- WagsZ4

First off, 2 sides to every story... not sure who to blame. I committed to buy a certain BMW convertible from Mike. We negotiated over the phone and text. Came to an agreement. Was to be a surprise for my wife's birthday. Trying to rush and keep a secret. Mike had texted me and verbally discussed and said we were good with car (agreement) and it was to be purchased by me. But another person had taken on a test drive, but salesman wasn't selling to her. She didn't come back from test ride. Then it was an emergency. More excuses followed. Mike became slow to respond, and then 5 days before my wife's b-day I get a call from Russ, telling me it was sold to a lady that had bought 5-6 cars from them previously. He seemed apologetic for the situation, wasn't sorry for selling a car, but blamed miscommunication. Again, not sure who to blame, but my wife didn't get car she wanted for her b-day. Frustrated first time purchaser of a BMW and from out of state...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Pattrin

May 03, 2019

BMW of Columbia responded

First off want to apologize for your experience. There are 2 sides to every story, but we did not handle this deal correctly. We negotiated a deal with the customer with all along we had another customer driving the vehicle who was still deciding if they were going to purchase the vehicle or not. The customer finally agreed to purchase the vehicle and it was not available for them to purchase. All we can do is apologize and tell you that our sales person and dealership should’ve been more transparent with you and not handle the deal in this matter. If there is anything, we can do to help you with anything, please don’t hesitate to reach out, and once again, we do apologize.

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought A Jeep"

- Jason 1

Always dreamed of owning a Jeep pulled on a car lot to look at a good looking Wrangler that's where I met Bob Snow needles to say I bought the jeep and he ended up selling my family 3 more cars... What a great guy working for a Definite top shelf auto group... Thank you Bob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Snow

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

New 2019 BMW 430 car, priced at $53,875

2019 BMW 430

$53,875

New 2019 BMW M240 car, priced at $57,180

2019 BMW M240

$57,180

New 2019 BMW 330 car, priced at $57,735

2019 BMW 330

$57,735

New 2019 BMW 540 car, priced at $65,895

2019 BMW 540

$65,895

New 2019 BMW 330 car, priced at $54,610

2019 BMW 330

$54,610

New 2020 BMW M240 car, priced at $61,645

2020 BMW M240

$61,645

New 2020 BMW 750 car, priced at $120,795

2020 BMW 750

$120,795

New 2019 BMW 540 car, priced at $67,595

2019 BMW 540

$67,595