Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of SCOTT MCCASKILL.
SCOTT MCCASKILL
SCOTT MCCASKILL at Rob Sight Ford
5.0

SCOTT MCCASKILL

Finance Manager

Rob Sight Ford

13901 Washington Street
Kansas City, MO 64145

Contact Me

20 plus years experience in Automotive Finance, Insurance and Banking. Lives in Olathe, KS

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

AFIP Certified Professional in Financial Services.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

45 Reviews of SCOTT MCCASKILL

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob Site Ford had the Ford Edge we were looking for. My..."

- Coby

Rob Site Ford had the Ford Edge we were looking for. My daughter was needing to upgrade to a more dependable vehicle. We were happy with the trade value and the price we paid for the Edge. Everyone in sales and in the credit dept. treated us well throughout the process. We noticed a slight rattle on the way home and when I contacted the service dept. about getting it looked at they wanted to get the vehicle in ASAP so they could fix the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Cox

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I had FUN! DEB is the Best!!"

- Star White

I have never had so much FUN purchasing a vehicle. DEB IVIE was so friendly, so informative, so patient! BEST salesperson ever!! And Scott helped close the deal. Love my new Ford Edge!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deb Ivie

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer knew little to nothing about my car"

- Jordanne

I bought my used 2011 Hyundai Sonata from Michael with Rob Sight in late October. I always do a ton of research on every car I look at so I knew that this car had at least 14 recalls out on it. Michael laughed and said no, there are only three and they have all been fixed. I also noticed that this year had major engine issues to where it was very common that the engine would need to be replaced by 100k miles. Michael said that he didn't know if the engine was replaced or not, but was leaning towards it not being replaced, and gave me their version of a CarFax. I asked him to explain it multiple times and he just kept repeating what he said. Their report ONLY showed mileage and when the car was registered, no service info, and that there were three recalls and were all fixed (no open recalls). I had to buy a CarFax on my own, and found that the car had been in an accident and that Rob Sight Ford had sent it to two different dealerships for work. I called both dealerships and found that there WERE 14 recalls on it and for some reason, all but ONE had been fixed, and that the engine had been replaced at the request of Rob Sight. That is huge information that they either didn't know or didn't want to tell me! They also said that there was a recall on the airbag (it needed to be replaced), but they didn't do the recall and just replaced the clock spring instead to make the airbag light go off. Unfortunately, I was desperate for a car, and after a ton of pressure from Michael, I bought it. Almost immediately after driving it off the lot, the airbag light came back on. I tried emailing Michael and Rob Sight and never heard anything back until about three weeks later when Michael called and told me to take it to a Hyundai dealership instead. I will NEVER buy from Rob Sight again. It is insane that they know SO LITTLE about the cars they sell, even work that was ordered BY THE DEALERSHIP, it seems like they are almost TRYING to hide this information from potential buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Taylor

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Rob Sight team provided great help. They did not try..."

- cdoddkc

The Rob Sight team provided great help. They did not try to up-sell or mislead me. They worked fast and efficiently at helping me get the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Koenigsdorf

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courteous personnel and were knowledgeable about..."

- Durl

Very courteous personnel and were knowledgeable about systems and tech on the new vehicles. Worked to get the vehicle I wanted color and options from a different dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Condon, Matt Pauly , Rob Sight

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Nhoj

I found an Acura on Truecar on a Thursday. I was contacted that same day by Sandra. Set up a time to look at the next day. Went back Saturday morning at 11 for another test drive and was out the door with it before 2. Quick and painless. Sandra was great and Scott in finance was a pleasure to work with too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Jacobs

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfying experience, I will be back."

- clyde1954

After the car sale I mentioned that the car vibrated when slowing down from highway speeds. Marc Sullivan arranged for me to visit the service department. They kept the car and took me home. Next day they had machined all four rotors and returned the car to me at no charge. I am quite pleased with the service. The only thing I would add is that I would like for the porters that move the cars around to leave my radio and heating system alone or at least turn them off before they leave the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just like having family members help you, in the best..."

- Bear72

Just like having family members help you, in the best possible way. So glad to be a very satisfied Rob Sight customer. I have been buying and leasing Fords for 40 years. This is truly the best experience I have ever had. Thank you Rob Sight Ford of Kansas City Missouri.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Koenigsdorf, Matt Pauly , Kirk Goben, and especially Rob Sight

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new truck"

- Ford Truck Buyer

Keith has been great to work with on the purchase of my truck. There was no push to buy something that was not in my interest. The business office was great as well! I briefly spoke to someone in service and he was friendly/helpful as well. Everyone I ran across was friendly and ready to help me with the purchase of my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Koenigsdorf

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff & Scott at Rob Sight Ford made my experience awesome!"

- Peeps

Jeff Schliecher at Rob Sight Ford was incredibly helpful and personable. He made my truck buying experience enjoyable and smooth. I feel as though I not only bought a truck but customer service that is exceptional. The family feeling at this dealership was awesome and everyone was very pleasant and willing to help me. Scott in the Financing department was honest and straightforward. I would definitely go back and buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Schleicher

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (297 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,000

2019 Ford F-150

$53,000

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,000

2019 Ford Fusion

$19,000

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,000

2019 Ford F-150

$53,000

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $22,000

2019 Ford EcoSport

$22,000

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $30,000

2019 Ford Mustang

$30,000

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,500

2019 Ford Escape

$22,500

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,000

2019 Ford Fusion

$19,000

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,000

2019 Ford EcoSport

$21,000