Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Sam Chao
Sam Chao at Honda of Tenafly
Refer Me

Sam Chao

Product Specialist

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me
not yet
rated
47 Reviews

Hello! I have been with Honda 19 years -2x Gold & 4x Silver Honda Counsel of Sales Award. I sell over 380 cars annually. I speak English ,Mandarin and Cantonese .

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

English English

View more languages
not yet
rated

47 Reviews

Write a Review

47 Reviews of Sam Chao

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, professional, and highly knowledgeable of..."

- Ben

Friendly, professional, and highly knowledgeable of their product. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hee "Howard" Chung

Jul 03, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for the compliment, Ben! It was a pleasure to work with you, and we look forward to working with you again soon.

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr Chung made the lease process seamless. He is quite the..."

- Lise.Thoma

Mr Chung made the lease process seamless. He is quite the asset to your team! He was recommended by Sam Chao. Thank you for a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hee "Howard" Chung

Aug 29, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

That's great to hear! Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased to hear that the team provided you with excellent customer service. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family and thank you for your business. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 6th car I have purchased from Honda of..."

- Patti Kirk

This is the 6th car I have purchased from Honda of Tenafly and Sam Chao. I highly recommend this dealership. They are courteous and professional. Sam Chao is a very helpful salesman.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sagong

Mar 18, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Patti, Thank you for your five star review and for your years of loyalty. I am pleased to hear that Sam continues to provide you with excellent customer service. Enjoy your new car and thank you again for being a loyal customer. We truly appreciate your business. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam was a delight to work with. He made the whole..."

- Cathy

Sam was a delight to work with. He made the whole experience very easy and quick. I highly recommend any new car buyers go to Honda and request Sam!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

I'm pleased to hear that Sam provided you with excellent customer service. Congratulations on your new car and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

October 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always happy with Sam Lam Chao!"

- HondaMan

Between buying and leasing, last week I got my fifth car at Honda of Tenafly. I've always dealt with Sam Chao, and now, eleven years after I purchased my first car from him, I am happy to say that I've always been happy with Sam and the dealership in general. Quick to act, no nonsense and respectful attitude to me, the customer, very helpful and informative every step of the way, - I can't think of a better sales person to do business with. Thank you, Sam! And this goes for the entire dealership, including the staff in the Financial Department and Parts and Service. I've always serviced my cars at the dealership. I know I can get lower-priced service elsewhere but Service at the dealership gives me peace of mind like nowhere else can. This - due to high experience of the mechanics, iron-clad certainty that they will stand behind their work and do whatever it takes to make it right, convenience of online appointments, early open hours, impeccable friendly attitude of the customer service staff. And, of course, the warm fresh bagels and an excellent coffee machine in the lounge while you wait. Regretfully, I do not remember the name of the Financial person helping me this time, but I sill want to put my "thank you very much" down here for his friendly attitude and quick and efficient service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

I am very grateful for you years of customer loyalty to our dealership. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It is our honor to provide you the best service possible. With much appreciation, Norman Dorf Owner

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We keep coming back to Tenafly."

- Mark/Mary

We keep coming back to Tenafly because of Sam Chao. We either purchased or leased at least six Hondas through Sam, and only Sam. He's the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Mark and Mary, We truly appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you. I am pleased to hear that Sam provides you with excellent service. Enjoy your new car and thank you for your customer loyalty. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam Chao"

- NJRose

We purchased our 2017 Pilot with Sam and he was great. Very knowledgeable and made our first purchase a delight. Sam also helped turn in our 2016 lease. Overall I highly recommend the dealership and Sam. Been a customer since 2016 and will continue to be so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for your customer loyalty. I am happy to hear that Sam provided you with excellent customer service. Congrats on your new Honda Pilot! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience!"

- Eric Lau

Sam Chao is one of the best salespersons I've ever met. He is easy to work with and provides great after sales service, will definitely recommend him and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Eric, I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience working with Sam. Thank you for your recommendation and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership"

- Briangrieco

Sam chao is the best, he never tried to pressure me and let me figure out exactly what Passport I wanted, and got me an excellent deal. I will definitely refer family and friends to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Carrasco

Sep 18, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Brian, I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience working with Sam. Thank you for your recommendation and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- o0miguel0o

Had a great experience buying my car here. Mr. Sam is very helpful in picking up a car and explains everything clearly. Great job. Will recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience working with Sam. Thank you for your recommendation and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,795
2017 Ford Escape
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,695
2020 Jeep Cherokee
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,479
2019 Honda Accord
used
Champagne Frost Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2012 Cadillac SRX car, priced at $12,395
2012 Cadillac SRX
used
Mocha Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,995
2018 Honda Accord
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2013 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $12,995
2013 MINI Hardtop
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive