Sam Moncayo
Sam Moncayo at Honda Universe
Refer Me

Sam Moncayo

Used Car Manager

Honda Universe

1085 Ocean Ave
Lakewood Township, NJ 08701

Contact Me
4.6
13 Reviews
4.6

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Sam Moncayo

May 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience at Honda universe the sales managers were great and went over everything with me and made it an easy. The salesman were nice also and went over the car with me with any question More

by Eshmawy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's great to hear that John McGraw and our team members were very helpful. We enjoy hearing that you were able to get your questions answered and you're pleased with everything. Thanks!

March 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I arrived without expecting anything and left driving" the best experience I've had thanks to the good work team More

by JVILLALOBOSDURAN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2022

Honda Universe responded

It's great to know that you had a good experience, thanks for your kind remarks!

January 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honda universe paid top dollar for my trade and sold me my new car at a fair price. Start to finish was easiest car purchase in my life. They work out all the details over the phone and nothing changed. More

by VANPELT0128
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2022

Honda Universe responded

We're so glad to know that our team was helpful with your trade in, and they helped you find the right car for your purchase. We're also very glad to hear that you were able to discuss most of the details over the phone as well. Thanks!

December 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone is helpful and treats you like family. From sales to signing to paying they call you by name; all of them! . In and out in 3 hours. Danny and Steve were phenomenal to work with. I’ll never go a More

by Jennifer Frosten
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2021

Honda Universe responded

We're so glad to hear that Danny and Steve were phenomenal to work with, and you really appreciated the personal service you received from our team. Glad to hear that everything was handled promptly and we really appreciate your loyalty!

November 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I worked with Ryan on purchasing a vehicle here he was a great salesman and the dealership worked with me as far as pricing and financing probably the best new car buying experience of my life More

by Kahuna454kahuna454
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahsaan Jones , Paul Dugan, Ryan

Nov 08, 2021

Honda Universe responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that Ryan was very helpful and you had the best new car buying experience! We really appreciate your kind remarks and we'll look forward to helping again with any future needs.

August 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jose was very honest and informative. We got an awesome deal. He was also very knowledgeable in the area. Explained technologies differences between models. Great. More

by LEETSTARS
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Cunha, Jose Martinez-condado

Aug 24, 2021

Honda Universe responded

It's great to hear that Jose was so helpful and you got an awesome deal, and you really appreciated his knowledge and ability to explain the technology differences between models. Thank you.

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Matt was super helpful and welcoming. We had a wonderful experience. He talked me through my options with leasing the passport and helped me with the trade in process. More

by STELEWI578
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Cunha, Matthew Van Pelt

May 13, 2021

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honda in Lakewood has always been easy and convenient and the staff is always so friendly. They are able to answer all of my questions and my car is always done in a timely manner. More

by JESSYORIXO
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2021

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback!

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Sammy did a really good job. He was Excellent in the follow process up and great service. He made the process seamless and would recommend him to my friends More

by JGULATINY
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Honda Universe responded

We are happy to know Sammy was excellent to work with and we appreciate your positive feedback.

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent sales and service team , will keep buying and service at Honda Universe feel like I’m home , nice and peaceful Thank you Honda universe staff More

by MONCAYOSAM
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Honda Universe responded

Thank you for the excellent five-star review! It's a pleasure to know that our team could assist you and make your experience one to remember!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $47,999
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Dark Sapphire Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,999
2018 Honda Accord
used
Red exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $31,999
2021 Honda Accord
used
White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,999
2019 Honda Civic
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,255
2021 Honda Pilot
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Civic Type R car, priced at $42,555
2019 Honda Civic Type R
used
Red exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive