About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Samantha Savage.
Samantha Savage
Samantha Savage, Service Advisor, Scranton Motors
4.6

Samantha Savage

Service Advisor

Scranton Motors

777 Talcottville Rd
Vernon, CT 06066

Contact Me

Extension 137

Dealership Experience

7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive service excellence in Brakes

Automotive service excellence in Suspension and steering

Call
Email

31 Reviews of Samantha Savage

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good"

- lee21 Verified Customer

Good as usual. Always appreciate the loaner vehicle. Makes it easy to drop off the car for the day. Like that the car is washed every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice team, poor follow through."

- sinclairzone Verified Customer

Good job on current rrpair, no resolution on 4 month old battery replacement based on core dying while traveling needing AAA. Sarah gave great customer svc, issue was no follow through from april svc mgr, and yesterdays svc mgr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Scheduled Service"

- J.W.MADDALUNO Verified Customer

Have been dealing Scranton Motors for over 50 years and will continue to do so. From sales to service they are top rated with me. Joseph W. Maddaluno

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Use them for fleet "

- Tpeterson Verified Customer

Very happy with the service they are able to get my fleet back on the road in very timely fashion and are very professional at all times

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Soucie, Mike Griffin

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vibration "

- GRACEWSKI Verified Customer

They finally resolved a tire vibration problem I had on a new Buick. Car was bought at Parsons Buick they sold to Stevens. They tried once to resolve problem , Scranton’s tried once and on the second service appointment fixed it .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beverly Rhoads, Rich Corlette

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buick Cascada repair "

- Dennis House Verified Customer

Love the folks at Scranton who always do a great job and are a pleasure to deal with. We have three Buicks ( have had 12 Buicks) and service them all here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Audden engine light on"

- DGHALL81 Verified Customer

Went shopping on Saturday and when starting up the car for trip home engine light wouldn’t turn off. Took my groceries home turned off the car. After about an hour I started the car again engine light still on. Brought it to Scranton Motors to check what’s wrong. They did a check thru and needed new fuel injectors they needed to order parts. So my car was out of commission for the weekend and until the parts where delivered and installed. All was covered under my extended warranty so i only had to pay my deductible. Also got a curtesy car from Scranton Motors. Car is all fixed and we can gi on our vacation trip. Thanks to all at Scranton Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Corlette

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They don't follow up"

- CHRISGWMARK Verified Customer

I purchased some accessories at the time of my purchase. I have been back for service on 2 occasions and have been told about 3 different stories by the service people including the service manager. To date we have not received a call or any idea when the part we paid will be in and installed on the vehicle. Very very disappointed. No follow up 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼😤😔

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Champagne, Rocky Hernando , Sage McPherson

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service appointment"

- Lisa Verified Customer

Prompt greeting upon entering service bay. Friendly and courteous conversation regarding reason for scheduled visit. My vehicle was serviced in a very reasonable amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent job handling the toughest of customers"

- PITTBULL.PLMC Verified Customer

Excellent job handling the toughest of customers when I get anxious I act like an xxx they handled me very smoothly allowed me to express myself with my concerns using the Marine Corps voice that I have and simmered the situation down completely I will continue to use them and I recommended many people to go there not only to purchase a vehicle but I also have work done on their vehicles if they can handle me they can handle anybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The manager of the service department also the general manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (260 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$49,634

2018 Cadillac XTS

$49,518

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$34,423

2018 GMC Acadia

$36,063

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$75,617

2018 GMC Acadia

$36,479

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$47,528

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$78,090