Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Samlesh Pal.
Samlesh Pal
Samlesh Pal at Folsom Lake Hyundai
Refer Me
4.8

Samlesh Pal

Sales Manager

Folsom Lake Hyundai

12530 Auto Mall Cir
Folsom, CA 95630

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Fijian Fijian

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

146 Reviews of Samlesh Pal

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am thoroughly impressed with how well I was taken care..."

- MelanieHave

I am thoroughly impressed with how well I was taken care of when I traded in my 2013 Veloster for a 2020 Santa Fe. I didn't realize that a Santa Fe was what I would drive off the lot with that day, my plan was to trade in my beloved Veloster for a vehicle that can take my family on outdoor adventures that my previous vehicle could not. Mission accomplished, this Santa Fe is going to take us on many adventures! Folsom Lake Hyundai is always a pleasure to work with, I absolutely love the staff. The team is nothing but good people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SHON PETEE, Jermaine Evans

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Kia I purchased from Folsom Lake Hyundai was exactly..."

- Ajuice29

The Kia I purchased from Folsom Lake Hyundai was exactly what I needed. Langston was extremely helpful and kind and I would refer him to any of my friends or family interested in buying a new (or used) vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Langston Dennis, Hal Morgan

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Langston was a very effective salesman! He was clearly..."

- macyhopping9

Langston was a very effective salesman! He was clearly knowledgeable about the car I was in to look for. A very personable guy who is eager to answer any questions and treat customers with respect. All of the fine people worked with us to get a price in our range. I really felt valued at Folsom Lake Hyundai! Thanks for the good car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Langston Dennis, Hal Morgan

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great team of salesman. Shon greeted me upon arrival,..."

- SM

A great team of salesman. Shon greeted me upon arrival, asked what I was looking for and was pretty straight forward through the sales process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SHON PETEE, Jeff "Oz" Oswald

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service was amazing. We will be back next time..."

- paridise415

Customer service was amazing. We will be back next time we are in the market for another car. Our experience was very pleasant. There was no pressure. Every thing was smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Weaver, SHON PETEE

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service. It was great. Really enjoyed my time..."

- Danika Reyes

Amazing service. It was great. Really enjoyed my time there. Zee was so nice and so patient. He was a great guy. Good job guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zee Yasin

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"jamal was exceptional! by far one of the best salesman..."

- Rashabm

jamal was exceptional! by far one of the best salesman ive ever come across. He was very organized and patient which i loved, great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hal Morgan, Jamal Mahmoud

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing! Great service, great deals and everyone I was..."

- kaitlynparks1994

Amazing! Great service, great deals and everyone I was involved with was helpful, kind, treated me with respect despite my age (fairly young and every dealer I went to treated me poorly and not seriously) and they really listened to my needs. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony

March 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesperson, Sheetal Osterhoudt, was helpful. She..."

- Nan

The salesperson, Sheetal Osterhoudt, was helpful. She didn’t force me to buy anything I didn’t want. I bought my Santa Fe back in October 2018.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sharp , Sheetal Osterhoudt

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sale staff! Horrid sales Managers"

- JCF

Rachael is a super sales person! She is courteous, professional, and learned about the products she represents. Purchasing is another story. The sales people are not directly involved. Instead of this being a simple straight forward process, the store uses a closer and a sales 'approver' to make the deal. They are high pressure and unprofessional. They exercise the wear you down business model. They actually rescinded an offer THEY made to me. I left the store and was so unhappy with the run-around, I wrote a email lodging my displeasure at the lack of decorum and professionalism. Within 1 minute I was called and they said they would do a deal, BUT, was not what I proposed/wanted. Sales team is great. If you can handle the unprofessional angst of the folks who execute the sale consider this store. Else, go elsewhere. Why should a buyer have the tolerate this? Never have I ever had to deal with this non sense at any other dealership. I did buy the car. The detail was poor. After several attempts to get the delivery correct, I still had to take the car and remove stickers at my home and complete other details I should not have had to do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Weaver, Rachel Moffett

1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,710

2020 Hyundai Kona

$26,710

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,550

2020 Hyundai Kona

$26,550

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $28,855

2020 Hyundai Kona

$28,855

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $32,910

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$32,910

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $34,660

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,660

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $37,630

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$37,630