Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ryan Burdue.
Ryan Burdue
Ryan Burdue at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.6

Ryan Burdue

Finance Director

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Ryan Burdue

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are a first time customer and will definitely be..."

- D.UMMEL Verified Customer

We are a first time customer and will definitely be returning to Gates Toyota. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and professional. This is our best vehicle buying experience. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Purchased a new 2020 Highlander for my wife and we..."

- Sarah B Verified Customer

Purchased a new 2020 Highlander for my wife and we couldn't have been happier with the service we received from beginning to end. Coach was very informative and knowledgeable about the vehicle. The gentlemen in finance made the process seamless and service was very friendly when we were introduced to them. This was our first purchase from Gates Toyota and we look forward to doing more business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The work was excellent. Brian was courteous and very..."

- GENEANDNANCYTUTTLE Verified Customer

The work was excellent. Brian was courteous and very helpful. Ryan answered my question on my warranty very efficiently. Over all the experience was satisfying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gardner

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy..."

- JDWESTAFER Verified Customer

Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy a new or used vehicle, I would highly recommend him and his superb expertise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am pleasantly surprised from my recent leasing..."

- HMK

I am pleasantly surprised from my recent leasing experience with Gates Toyota. It is due to their efficient salesmanship, deft management, and prompt delivery, I am driving a Toyota RAV4 Hybrid – much to my satisfaction. I liked how Sarah Angelillo welcomed me on arrival and set me up with Jimmie Huffman, who really worked hard to get me what I needed. Despite initial confusion, which is when Scott Blackford came into the picture, the management came to be extremely accommodative to my demands. A word of thank also to Ryan and Landon for seeing me through the financing process. Overall, great leasing experience, and once again, thank you Jimmie for being on top of everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford, Landon Wiegand

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wife went in for a test drive, walked out with an..."

- Amm0622

Wife went in for a test drive, walked out with an unauthorized credit check on both my wife’s and myself credit. Not sure how they thought they got my authorization seeing as how I never even went to this dealership. They conned her by telling her they needed her drivers license for insurance then “sized her up” to see what she could afford while she was out. They probably get away with this a lot but I get notified every time my credit takes a hit. I don’t know which finance manager did this so I marked them all as responsible. My wife has been talking with Brien Winston of the mgmt. team and while she feels he is definitely doing his best to make this right, it appears there are too many other obstacles he has to overcome to fix this at no fault of his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 08, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to continue working with you and to earn your business. Our goal is to give everyone an excellent experience with us through a simple shopping process. We are sorry to hear the vehicle sold before you could give your final commitment to purchase it and our hope is you find the exact vehicle you're looking for. In the future, we would be grateful to continue working with you so that we can help you find the exact vehicle that you want. We wish you the best as you continue your car search and please know you are welcome to call us at any time for assistance.

Sep 05, 2020

Amm0622 responded

I had decided to give them a fair chance to make this right in my eyes as a customer by asking for a little more help with the price of the vehicle we were looking at. Everything seemed to be smoothing out to my satisfaction and we were even told to come back in to sign for the car once an agreement on the price was made. My wife talked to a manager on Friday, told them we would be in Saturday, then heard later that they sold the car and we would need to see what else interested us. I’m in complete disbelief that after the problem we experienced that we would be kind enough to continue to try and work with them and they would once again screw up by selling the vehicle we were coming in for right from under us. We then spent time on their lot after hours trying to see what else they had (Why keep giving them the opportunity ? I really don’t know at this point.) but every vehicle in our price range was in bad shape with all the dings and scratches. We then spent the rest of our night visiting other dealerships thinking maybe our standards were too high for a used car but we actually found several at two other dealerships that were in far better shape, and much lower prices. We will not be doing business with this company nor do we recommend anyone else waste their time as we had.

Sep 04, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, We are in the process of reviewing this internally. We will provide an update once the review is complete.

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were treated wonderfully!"

- JKSTEVENS Verified Customer

We were carefully and thoughtfully guided through the process of buying a new car. It was clear that everyone involved were considering our needs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller, Christopher Johnson

Jun 05, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your great review! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to assisting you again. Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- TOM73DOC Verified Customer

I drove 90mes from Illinois to sell my Toyota Tundra. Felt welcommed when arrived. Staff was relly nice to me starting eith sales person Drew and finance guy, forget the name. Was contacted by Sarah initially through the KBB, she politetly asked how much i would get for the Truck, and agree to give me the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Gates!

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the best car buying experience from start to fini"

- Super Camryman Verified Customer

From the first contact to waving goodbye as I drove away in my new vehicle, this was the best pruchasing experience I have ever had! Easy to deal with, very efficient with my time and on top of all that, the absolute best price! Could not be happier with my decision to purchase my new Toyota from Gates!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your excellent feedback! We appreciate your business--thank you for choosing Gates!

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Tundra Purchase"

- E.BLACK Verified Customer

Wanted to buy a 1794 Tundra. One was in stock and almost drove 1.75 to see it in person. Sales Manager called as i was leaving my driveway and informed me it sold. i little disappointed but very glad i did not drive that far and not see the truck. We worked out a new truck over the phone, exactly that i wanted. They even had it delivered to my office. Great company, great sales manager and great toyota. Ed Black

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford, Trent Jackson

Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Ed, Thank you for your feedback about your experience with us. Thanks for your business and thank you for choosing Gates!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (253 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446