Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marcus Turner.
Marcus Turner
Marcus Turner at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Marcus Turner

Sales Consultant

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Marcus Turner

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are a first time customer and will definitely be..."

- D.UMMEL Verified Customer

We are a first time customer and will definitely be returning to Gates Toyota. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and professional. This is our best vehicle buying experience. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Literally heard about it the day of at 9am and got online..."

- aswar20 Verified Customer

Literally heard about it the day of at 9am and got online and booked an appointment for 1pm, less then an hour my oil was changed and car was waiting on me. Great price, great people, and really simple. Definitely a place I’d go for any other needs on car service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ferrara

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolute xxxxxxx, voided my coverages without..."

- Shawbrian96

Absolute xxxxxxx, voided my coverages without authorization, never received a refund for cancellation either. I will see you with my lawyer. Very unprofessional and made my life xxxx with playing games about my coverages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found a vehicle I liked on their inventory online and..."

- Jessica Ortiz

I found a vehicle I liked on their inventory online and emailed them asking if it was available. Sarah A emailed me and I asked her to text me just because it was easier to communicate with her that way and she got back to me right away. She appointed me to Marcus who was also very quick to respond. Marcus and Sarah A. both answered my questions with no hesitation or complaints. I was able to make an appointment to look at the vehicle and was able to take it home the same day. After looking at the vehicle and going over some information with Marcus, he sent us to Jason for finances. Jason explained everything to my dad and I and was also helpful in answering our questions. The process was very quick and Gates Toyota made financing a car for the first time a quick and easy experience for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer , Sarah Angelillo

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, timely and colleagues were kind in the..."

- robynraeann Verified Customer

Excellent service, timely and colleagues were kind in the service department and the sales guys greeted me warmly and by name. Every one here has a smile and is ready to serve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Radford

Aug 14, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Robyn, Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to working with you again. Thanks for choosing Gates!

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased my Rav4 from this dealership. They are so nice..."

- BARBFARKAS Verified Customer

I leased my Rav4 from this dealership. They are so nice & professional. My scheduled services have been more than expected. On time, courteous and everything you would want grin a car dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your great feedback about your experience with us! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we are thankful for your business. Thank you for choosing Gates!

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rave4 purchase"

- ROBERTSBARB2003 Verified Customer

I do enjoy my new SUV but very disappointed that we cannot keep the phone connected. Have worked with the dealership and phone company but the phone will not stay connected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford

May 20, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Barb, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your visit with us. We are glad you enjoy your new SUV but we would like to help connect your phone correctly. Scott and Marcus are both available to help you with this. When can you stop in and allow us to help you? Thank you for your business and we look forward to assisting you.

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always above and beyond. So very helpful and..."

- robynraeann Verified Customer

As always above and beyond. So very helpful and considerate. Everyone here is polite and easy to work with. (Survey requiring 25 words is silly.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Radford, Brian Gardner, Stephen Mackin, Michael Ferrara, Brandon Crimmins , Jean at front desk. SO Helpful

Mar 05, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Robyn, Thank you for your 5-Star rating and great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thanks for choosing Gates!

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly from the time I drove onto the lot. Marcus..."

- MLD2448 Verified Customer

Very friendly from the time I drove onto the lot. Marcus was very patient and understanding as I tried to decide what I wanted. He went above and beyond to make sure I was actually getting the vehicle I wanted!!!! It was a pleasure having Marcus as my salesman!!! Would highly recommend him!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford, Landon Wiegand

Feb 11, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your excellent feedback! Marcus and our team work hard to help our customers find exactly what they want. Thank you for your business and we look forward to assisting you in the future!

October 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a truck from Gates and specifically..."

- TACOS4EVER

I recently purchased a truck from Gates and specifically Marcus. I had been working with a couple of other dealerships but my experience with Marcus was substantially better than the others. First, he understood what I was looking for in a truck as well as budget and he respected those requests. Marcus worked to locate a truck that fit my needs and budget. He was drama free and listened. He accommodated every request and made the entire experience of purchasing a new truck enjoyable. Additionally, Marcus worked with Gates to get my monthly payment to an amount that was well below two other Toyota dealerships. I will most likely purchase my next vehicle from Marcus. Thanks a bunch! Michael K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you very much for your great feedback! Marcus and our staff work hard to bring the best to our customers. Thank you for your business!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (251 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $55,180

2021 Toyota Supra

$55,180

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $28,621

2021 Toyota RAV4

$28,621

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,423

2016 Toyota RAV4

$14,423

new 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $26,491

2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$26,491

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469