Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Kimbrough.
Scott Kimbrough
Scott Kimbrough at Ron Carter Hyundai
not yet rated

Scott Kimbrough

General Manager

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

10 Reviews of Scott Kimbrough

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"...even worse service department"

- adrianacperez

I was involved in an accident in December 2019, we are in March 2020 and my car still has not been fixed. It has been a nightmare, I could go on and on about the long list of things that have gone wrong here, but I won't bore you with the details. The bottom line is that my car WHILE IT WAS IN THE SHOP, was wrecked by a mechanic, an employee of theirs, who was DRIVING A CAR WITHOUT BRAKES! (This alone says a lot about the quality of mechanics they have working on our vehicles) They consistently lied about having gotten in contact with my insurance company. They have consistently lied to me. Every time I am able to get a hold of them, I am told a COMPLETELY different story. Nothing matches and NOTHING makes sense. I have attempted to get in contact with SCOTT on several occasions. I have sent several e-mails and have requested that he call me. I have not heard a peep. It is very unfortunate that Ron Carter has this level of customer service. To this day, at this very moment, they still have my car and still, my car has not been fixed properly. I am writing this in hopes that someone will read this and stay away from this place. I have never had a worse customer service experience in my life. It's sad. Just sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place is a complete joke! Wish I could give them..."

- Next Stop Corporate

This place is a complete joke! Wish I could give them ZERO stars. If you don’t value your time then this is your place. They will shake your hand and tell you congratulations on your new purchase and then take that all away from you in the end. Trying to speak to a so called manager there is a bigger joke. You will get a regular sales associate impersonating a manager. Not a single person at this place returns calls NOT ONE! They even tried to put me in a vehicle that looked like someone just got back from mudding it was completely covered in dirt. This place has no clue what customer service is. So Scott, you were given my number to call me 2 days ago... still waiting for that call. You also got an email from me... still waiting on that reply back so I can fill you in on now the sales associate that is going around impersonating a manager like you... I had to dig to find who the general manager was and my goodness that would be you so wouldn’t that mean you should return my call or reply to my email?!?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Garcia, Antonio Gonzales

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating

"The most painful, unpleasant, and displeasing experience "

- Kayci

If I could have given them negative stars, I would have. Buying a vehicle through this dealership was the most painful, unpleasant, and displeasing experience I have ever had with any dealership. I started the negotiating/buying process over the phone and through email due to living two hours away from the dealership. After speaking with the salesman, who I believe was named Matt P, about prices I revealed a set overall or “out the door” price that I absolutely would not exceed. I was told by the salesman that he could get us at that price out the door or less, so I took off of work shortly after and made the trip up there. Upon arriving at the dealership, the salesman came out with paperwork with the "out the door" price outrageously over the price we agreed upon. So that day I left and went home without the car. The next day the salesman stated they were ready to make a deal on the car. After commuting 2 hrs again to the dealership, they did the same thing over again with unrealistic prices. I understand that is what selling cars is all about, but very inconvenient when you’re driving two hours one way each time under the pretense that there was an agreed upon price. We were approached by the salesman about purchasing a prepaid maintenance, tire rotation, and oil change package. I was not interested, but was conned into buying it after the sales manager told us that he would not negotiate on the price of the car at all unless this package was purchased. I should’ve ran out the door right then. I was told numerous times by the salesman, sales manager, and finance manager that this prepaid package was transferable to any local GM dealer as I live 2 hrs away and it’s just not practical to drive to the selling dealer for a measly oil change. I was told numerous times by the salesman that there would be a spare key fob/remote start that came with the car, it just had to be located and would be mailed to me with the license plates. We moved to the process of signing papers and after reviewing the papers, they had tried to throw in an extra charge of 2000, I guess hoping I wouldn’t notice and then played dumb when I asked questions about it. Here we are months later, I’ve called numerous times and still have not seen any sign of this spare key I was promised. I was contacted a week after buying the car and told they forgot to do a state inspection on the car and couldn’t get the plates until I went and got it done and sent in proof of it. Ok, whatever no big deal besides I was already charged for the state inspection which was financed into my overall cost and now I’m having to go pay again to get it done myself. Annoying. And here comes time to get my first oil change. I call to make an appt at a local GM dealership. All of my local dealers had no idea what this “prepaid maintenance package” was, stating they’ve never heard of it. I call Ron Carter and speak with someone regarding the package and was told that yes, it is in fact transferable and redeemable at any local dealer and that dealer would just have to call the number listed on the paper to honor it. I wait a week for an appt at my local GM dealer (remember because I was told it was only redeemable through GM dealerships) only to arrive and be told they will not honor it and have no idea what it is. I call this dealership a SECOND time inquiring about how to redeem this package after my local GM dealership denied to honor it. I spoke with another person stating it could only be redeemed at Hyundai dealerships, but promised once again that it was transferable to local dealerships. I made an appt with my local Hyundai dealership and after arriving a few days later was told by the Hyundai dealership that they had never heard of this package and also would not honor it. The kind service lady helped me call the “power protect” company which is the company this package is allegedly through. The company themselves said it is not a transferable package and is redeemable at the selling dealership only. So here I am paying 130$ for an oil change and also out of the couple thousand dollars I was FORCED to spend on this package. I called to speak with the pre owned sales manager, Tony, regarding this package and the fact that I was conned into buying it by multiple employees blatantly lying about its transferability. The sales manager told me again that it should be redeemable at any Hyundai dealer around the world and was unsure why it was not being honored. He asked to take my name/number and said he would look into it and call me back. Here we are 6 hours later and I still have not heard back and really don't expect to hear back from the now after reading a few other reviews. I have had nothing but problems since purchasing this vehicle and would strongly discourage anyone from doing business with this dealership. I can think of 5 different ways off the top of my head that they attempted screwing me over. I can’t think of a single positive aspect to my experience of buying a car from this dealership other than the fact that I love the car itself (thanks Chevrolet). But if I could drop the car back off to them, get my money back, and be free of dealing with these idiots I would do it in a heartbeat. Lesson learned. Don’t do business at Ron carter Hyundai/Cadillac unless you are ok with the employees feeding you a load of bull and telling you whatever lies necessary to earn a couple extra bucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Jones

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worse Customer Relations EVER"

- PHYLLISD

This is my fourth Genesis and Hyundai purchased or leased since 2011 and I might as well as have come to this dealership for the first time. The service shown and respect given to me was nonexistent. I brought the $42000 sale in to the dealer without and prior negotiations and once I signed on the dotted line the same day, the General Manager, Scott Kimbrough lied repeatedly to me about the dealership making good on their promise to satisfy the errors made in delivered of my new 2019 Hyundai Santa fe Ultimate. It has takes three weeks to get installation of the trailer hitch purchased on the closing date. Promises were repeatedly give by Scott Kimbrough that I would received special treatment to makeup for the disrespectful treatment. Lies upon lies. Some of the documentation department also lacks professionalism. The best department for this dealership is run by Service Manager, Patrick McClellan. The porters are very personable and professional. The receptionists are also very friendly and professional. Service Advisers are knowledgeable and friendly. This dealership will never receive my new car business again. Even after the disrespectful treatment I received I was willing to bring another $42000 sale to the dealership but decided not to subject my friend to this dealership's poor treatment. Ron Carter's Board needs to "clean house"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Karamitsos

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WORST EXPERIENCE"

- Ham0536

Unfortunately Zero stars is not an option.... I have had NOTHING but problems since purchasing my vehicle from them. Beware before driving across state lines that prices online are "Cash only" prices so they will increase the price $4-5,000 above what is listed online. After agreeing on a price (still getting screwed and purchasing the vehicle) Something was broken when we drove off of the lot and was told that it would cost $700 to fix. When I tried calling and leaving multiple voicemails to ask about it NO ONE returned my calls. After posting a bad review on facebook, someone contacted me and agreed to fix it if I took the facebook post down. I received a notice that my trade-in vehicle payment was late because the car was not paid off in time by the dealership! My temporary license plate on my new car expired and I didn't get my new tag in time. I had to call multiple times over several weeks before I found that they filled out paperwork wrong so my tag was late. When agreeing on a price for the vehicle we were told that we HAD to purchase a service/maintenance package on the vehicle even though we live out of state. (We made it clear that we didn't want it.) They did lower the price of the package since they were requiring us to purchase it. Now that it is time for my first oil change they are telling me that I do NOT have the package that covered oil changes, etc.!!!! I have called every day for 6 days to get to the bottom of finding the paper work and now they tell me that I do not even have it. The price that we agreed on included the package, so if prices were changed and the package was excluded after agreeing on the purchase price we will be taking legal action! DO NOT DO BUISNESS WITH THIS COMPANY! Worst customer service ever. People have said they would call the next day or in a few minutes and never do and each employee blames one another saying it is out of their control or they have to ask someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Gomez, Carlos Garcia

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal and amazing salesman! "

- Escalade2015

Great deal on my 2015 Escalade! Smooth deal and very professional salesman that I high recommend! Retired military man David Wishart! My best experience in buying a used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Wishart

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessionalism at it's finest"

- NS18

Back and forth on the availability of the truck I wanted to purchase. Turns out a salesman was holding it for a friend. Extremely UPSET!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Merchant , Cesar Cantu

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessionalismn at its best! "

- Rocketman

Ron Carter Hyundai employees are rude and dishonest. They lied continuously to steal a deal from me. I’ve never felt so disrespected in life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Merchant , Cesar Cantu

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doesn't deserve even on star!"

- karredondo62

This is my horrible situation with Ron Carter Hyundai in Friendswood, Texas. My name is Karen Arredondo in 2014 I bought a Hyundai Accent from this dealership, it was a great car! Great price, nice payments, etc. Well under the circumstances of Hurricane Harvey, I lost my home, all my belongings and yes, even my Hyundai Accent. Veronica Hewitt, the GM's wife who worked at this dealership sent me an e-mail stating how sorry she was for the unforeseen circumstances Harvey left me in. She stated that if I came in she could put me in a new car. I went and spoke with her and she stated I would need a co-signer to get me another car. With the kind heart of my step-mother, Jimmie W. Boldger, she co-signed. Or so she and I thought. The papers that were driven by a porter to her (130 miles one way) stated she was the buyer and I was the co-signer. She refused to sign as this was not the agreement. The next day, after I sat at the dealership all day, new papers were drawn up, I signed as BUYER and my step-mother Jimmie W. Boldger was CO-SIGNER. Again, a porter drove 130 miles, one way to have her sign the corrected papers. The papers she received in the mail a few months later stated again SHE WAS BUYER and my name was no where on any of the papers. The papers did not even have a sales persons signature on them. Even though I was the sole payer and driver of this car (2018 Hyundai Elantra) my name never appeared on the papers in which I signed. Where are those papers? I spoke with a friend who is a financial adviser at another dealership. She looked over the paper work and stated that my step-mother and I were sold a car under what is called a "STRAW SALE", and that I should contact you, the BBB, and the dealership. I sent everything I had received from my step-mother to the Better Business Bureau, and went to dealership. The dealership, which is now under new management by Scott Kimbrough, as Veronica Hewitt and her GM (husband) have since been fired, said he would try and "fix" this. Ok, so now on July 11th I sit at the dealership again and was told to park my Hyundai Elantra somewhere...anywhere and they proceeded to put me in a used 2015 Nissan Altima. After six hours of sitting in this dealership I then went into the finance office. I signed papers as BUYER and my step-mother CO-SIGNER. The papers were Fed-Ex'd to her (to the wrong address as well) and she refused to sign, as this past six months dealing with Hyundai had caused her health problems, and did not want (which I do not blame her) any more to do with Hyundai. So, here it is a few days later, the finance office calls and asks where the paper work is. I explained that Jimmie W. Boldger did not want to sign and was rudely told to bring the Nissan back "or else". I asked if they could just run my credit for the Nissan without my stepmother and he again said rudely, "your credit isn't going to get you in a car". Another thing is, with the Elantra, interest rate was 8% and the Nissan is 20.61%. We were also told that after six months, my step mother would be taken off the loan and I would be put on as SOLE BUYER. This did not happen. Again, this has caused major health problems with my step-mother, and myself. But because I got mislead after the destruction of losing everything I owned, depression, anxiety, and mental anguish, and now being blindsided by a dealership trying to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Waters, zzVeronica zzHewitt, zzRoger zzJimenez, zzRobert zzHewitt

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tucson"

- Bobby

Came in to just look and possible test drive a car for my daughter. They made me I deal I could not refuse. And we drove home with a new Hyundai Tucson. Thanks Ron Carter !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tosas Karamitsos

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (874 Vehicles)

used 2017 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $34,988

2017 INFINITI QX80

$34,988

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,010

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$23,010

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,760

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,760

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,645

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,645

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,025

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$31,025

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $31,875

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,875