Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Christian Karamitsos
Christian Karamitsos at Big Star Hyundai

Christian Karamitsos

Sales Manager

Big Star Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

not yet
rated
472 Reviews

472 Reviews of Christian Karamitsos

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He’s a liar, he pretends he is going to fix your issues,..."

- nayelynoriega

He’s a liar, he pretends he is going to fix your issues, but remember guys his part of the scam clan. They all work together to scam you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jarred Howard , Paul Jones

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My name is Henry Dishington. First off, I need to say..."

- Henry Dishington

My name is Henry Dishington. First off, I need to say that I love Hyundai vehicles and my experiences with them. Whether it is safety or driveabilty, I am completely satisfied with a Hyundai vehicle. Also, the service department at Ron Carter is the best that I have ever seen. They were a big part of my decision to return to Ron Carter again and again. They were also a big part of me "evangelizing" Hyundai to my wife, resulting in her purchase from Ron Carter. The sales department, however is another matter. Because of how I was treated by the sales department during a recent purchase, I will never return to Ron Carter. I was planning to buy all of my cars from Ron Carter. Now, I will buy none. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BAIT AND SWITCH-We went to test drive a "new" 2019..."

- Jr44li

BAIT AND SWITCH-We went to test drive a "new" 2019 Sonata. The car was filthy, smelled like smoke and had 4000 miles on it. Christian, the Manager came to us and apologized and proceeded to tell us he had a 2020 Sonata that he would sell us for close to the same amount as the 2019. Two hours later and a $7000 difference, we had enough. When my husband questioned him, he became rude and condescending.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RACIST, RUDE AND UNETHICAL BUSINESS. CALLED ME THE N WORD"

- Offended Customer

RACIST, RUDE AND UNETHICAL BUSINESS done by CHRISTIAN KARAMISTSOS. He called me a N-word in the middle of a filled lobby and threatened me including involvement with calling my place of work. As well as yelling my credit information as loudly as he could.PLEASE READ FOR YOUR OWN WELL BEING AND SAFETY! BEWARE people of color and do your research based on the fake reviews listed by people who were offered gift cards for 5 stars. I came into Ron Carter to view an internet price that was obviously deflated from the first email response about coming in before I could receive a quote. When I arrived I was treated quickly and got to test drive within minutes. Thereafter I explained I was most interested in the numbers. Numbers wise I got the salesmen and a finance manager who brought back several quotes with increased pricing $4-6k added as well as inflation on my trade in payoff, warranty add-ons and increased MSRP pricing. I sent 4 quotes back to who I soon found out was Christian Karmitsos. On the 4th quote I requested my keys be given back to me so I could leave to go elsewhere. Instead of my request to leave, the salesmen instead requested paystubs, sign several different papers and had me wait another 30 mintues. This is when CHRISTIAN KARAMISTSOS approached the desk. Christian sat down and spoke as fast as lightning urging me to sign a deal with a payment I did not agree to. Every time I viewed one of his documents he quickly snatched back from me to hide the underlying details. I told him I was not willing to sign and that I'd like my keys back. Christian KARAMISTSOS then looked me in my eyes and told me after he had run my credit at 9 DIFFERENT BANKS that I wouldn't get approved anywhere else. He then got up immediately to my response that was unethical practice. From here CHRISTIAN KARMISTSOS turned into his true colors. CHRISTIAN KARAMISTSOS stopped walking and physically got in my face asking what did I say in his most threatening matter. I told him to get out of my face and get my keys. 5 minutes past and he comes behind me and puts his hands on my shoulder before stating he would use my confidential information on my credit application to call my supervisor on Monday. When I asked what sid he just say he clearly said "I said I will be calling your supervisor, N****r" WHERE, HOW OR WHEN has that ever been acceptable way of doing business? I am utterly offended as well as appalled that this behavior and racial slurs are acceptable at Ron Carter. Be aware that your confidential information can and will be used against you at Ron Carter. I have already been in contact with a local lawyer regarding this threat. I now had my keys and began to leave while CHRISTIAN KARAMISTSOS ran with his tail tucked between his legs to the finance office to hide after his remark. When I approached another employee to get his name, CHRISTIAN KARAMISTSOS storms out of the office in front of a sales floor full of people to come within inches of my face like he wanted to get into a physical altercation. While walking he yells "if you have a problem say it to my face" to me. After setting this example for not only his employees but also his customers he had the audacity to again yell my employers name threatening he'd be calling my supervisor on Monday while running away once again. He then yelled out my credit score to the lobby before I decided not to make the matter physical but instead walk away. CHRISTIAN KARAMISTSOS behavior is one I have never been treated as such in any place of business and especially not in a place you are there to spend thousands of dollars. This man deserves to be fired and held accountable for his behavior in the court of law. I will be taking further legal action as well as reporting to a civil rights group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worse Customer Relations EVER"

- PHYLLISD

This is my fourth Genesis and Hyundai purchased or leased since 2011 and I might as well as have come to this dealership for the first time. The service shown and respect given to me was nonexistent. I brought the $42000 sale in to the dealer without and prior negotiations and once I signed on the dotted line the same day, the General Manager, Scott Kimbrough lied repeatedly to me about the dealership making good on their promise to satisfy the errors made in delivered of my new 2019 Hyundai Santa fe Ultimate. It has takes three weeks to get installation of the trailer hitch purchased on the closing date. Promises were repeatedly give by Scott Kimbrough that I would received special treatment to makeup for the disrespectful treatment. Lies upon lies. Some of the documentation department also lacks professionalism. The best department for this dealership is run by Service Manager, Patrick McClellan. The porters are very personable and professional. The receptionists are also very friendly and professional. Service Advisers are knowledgeable and friendly. This dealership will never receive my new car business again. Even after the disrespectful treatment I received I was willing to bring another $42000 sale to the dealership but decided not to subject my friend to this dealership's poor treatment. Ron Carter's Board needs to "clean house"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Kimbrough

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER"

- Customer

I wish I could not give a start at all. Christian the Financial manager who believes everyone is entitled to kiss his but or whatever should really be replaced. Yelling at your customers is not how to get sales. Especially sales YOU AND YOUR STAFF ARE PUSHING ON PEOPLE. I am so upset about everything the whole experience. We went to test drive a NEW car and the dang car had dirty socks in the back!!!!!!! With over 500 miles on it!!! So no thank you CHRISTIAN AND TON CARTER STAFF. We don’t need your car and bad attitudes and HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. CHRISTIAN YOU NEED A BETTER JOB HONEY!!! If you need to get home to your six year old kid that you were yelling at us about and can’t handle working then don’t JERK!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Not sure what her name was but it was a woman she had attitude and was rude with my husband as well.

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fraudulent Advertising"

- Htowncars

The online website advertises currently 17 new 2018 SEL Elantras. I was in communication with a sales rep and given a misleading quote that confirmed the online price (plus sales tax, titles and fees etc) of about 13,500. When we arrived to our appointment at the dealership we were told that ALL 17 of the 2018 Elantras had been used as loaner cars and had about 3,000 to 6,000 miles on them (no indication of this on the website-). Furthermore, they were locked in the service station and the only guy with the key would not be in until Monday, so we couldn't see any of them. The cars are being sold as new because they have not been licensed by anyone other than the dealer even though they had thousands of miles on them. The quotes given on the "new" 2018 Elantras and the new 2019 Elantras were much higher than the online quote that brought me in the door. I ended up buying a 2018 Elantra at Baytown Hyundai for $3500 less than the best offer from Ron Carter on their 2018 models. Additionally, the Baytown Hyundai had 18 miles on it instead of 4,000 plus. I would not recommend this dealer to anyone. You will end up paying much more and the great deals advertised on line absolutely do not materialize once you walk in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tasos Karamitsos

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Malone"

- Davidbobby

I had a good experience at the Ron Carter Clear Lake in Friendswood.Tasos Katamitso was excellent and Cassy Achanzar was excellent also my overall experience excellent also too, and they was also helpful and very understanding on a scale from 1 to 10, I rate both of them a 10 thank you for good service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tasks Karamitsos, zzRoger zzJimenez, zzCassy zzAchanzar

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast. Convenient. "

- GerGab

Could have not been better. We came to buy a car and had made a decision on the price. It was not as bad as other people say it is when buying a car. Overall under 4 hours. Left with a car and a good feeling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tassos

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Crooked Christian "

- Roncartersucks

Christian Karamitsos is a CROOK! Don’t believe it? Google his name, rip of report after rip of report. One bad google review after another. I had the worst experience at this dealership with this so called “manager” and he’s part of the reason Ron Carter has a horrible reputation in the area. Don’t do business here, bait & switch and then blows up and yells when you question why he baits and switches. He even added that he was an “alpha male”. Hahaha wow what a bozo! Walked away and got a better deal at another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 472 results

Dealership Inventory (354 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $30,988
2020 Ford Mustang
used
Kona Blue exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $65,988
2019 Ram 2500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $29,988
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,919
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $52,988
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $18,065
2021 Hyundai Accent
new
Olympus Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive