About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shaun Hayes.
Shaun Hayes
Shaun Hayes, Business Manager, Smythe Volvo
5.0

Shaun Hayes

Business Manager

Smythe Volvo

40 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me
Call
Email

39 Reviews of Shaun Hayes

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service - Friendly and efficient - Highly recommended"

- Felix

Very friendly and efficient service. I picked the car that I liked and they beat any other offers I had. I went to a few other dealers and they were just inefficient and most just a waste of time. I felt like I was doing the work for them in selling myself a car. Brian has a great personality and it shws that he is mostly interested that you are happy with your purchase. I switched my interest from leasing a 2019 Volvo to buying a 2016 CPO and at no time I felt that he was trying to persuade me to get one vs the other one (desoite which one would give him the most commission). Shaun was quick and easy to deal with. He went though a few combination of options and numbers without hesitation. Overall it was a great car buying experience. Probably the best I had. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gagliardi

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nice experience!"

- HC12

Matt was very pleasant as he explained the features with the XC60, and compared -contrasted with other cars. Not pushy, but quite informative and helpful. Also did an excellent job sheparding us through the car leasing process, expediting the steps where possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Quelch

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Volvo #5 - best one yet!"

- M&H from Summit

Matt was wonderful working with us on purchasing Volvo #5! We love Smythe for their customer service and attention to customer satisfaction. We obviously love Volvos and this XC90 is a gorgeous, well made car. Highly recommend Matt and Smythe for anyone looking for a quality car that you will have for years! The best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

We are fortunate to have loyal and kind customers like you. Your post is a great motivator for us to continue to provide the level of service we do. Thank you and enjoy #5!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- cralanie345

Very easy transaction for our car purchase. Very smooth process - they listened to what we wanted, and never tried to get us to do anything else, which is refreshing for a car dealer. I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Leary

Feb 14, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Easy and smooth is the way it should always be. Thank you for your recommendation and for the time you spent posting this review.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Seamless Transaction"

- Kxxxxish

I worked with Matt Quelch on a XC90 just this past week. Initially, Volvo was not on my radar, but I stopped by the dealership as it is less than a mile from my place. While the brand was something I have a good impression of, I just never imagined my wife, myself, or my family in one. The quick 5 minute initial interaction with Matt made me go back a second and a third time and ultimately to a fair lease deal on the XC90. While I am convinced that the lease numbers @ Smythe have some black magic in them (I have an extremely accurate lease calculator in my toolkit that gave me lower numbers), ultimately, the courteous and professional conduct of Matt and others at the dealership made me overlook the variations in numbers. Sometimes it's better to build on a relationship than sweat on the numbers. A week into the car, I'd 100% recommend the Volvo brand, the XC90 model, Matt Quelcy, the salesperson, as well as Smythe, the dealership to anyone in and around this part of Jersey or farther.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Bergeron, Matt Quelch

Feb 05, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

What a great testament to Matt and our store. Thank you for stopping in and considering Smythe Volvo. I wish you many safe miles and look forward to meeting you at your first service.

Feb 01, 2019

Kxxxxish responded

Sales person is Matt Quelch, pleae overlook the typo.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used 2016 S60"

- slabold

I worked with Eric. He was courteous and responsive to emails and requests. He gave me his cell number to contact him in case of any questions. He was responsive via email but I appreciated the extra point of contact. I recommend Smythe Volvo as a place to purchase a car. Easy process. I also use them for service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Kulawczyk

Feb 05, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Being courteous and responsive to emails and requests and providing a cell number is how good business is done. Thank you for point out that Eric did the good job he did. Your business is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you at your first service.

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- FTBradley

After visiting 3 other Volvo dealerships, I decided to travel to visit Smyth Volvo. They had a great selection of cars, but the product knowledge and salesmanship of BobCerza was impressive. Dealing with Bob and Shaun Hayes was an enjoyable experience. That's not easy to say when purchasing a car. Highly recommend working with Bob when looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Cerza

Feb 05, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

We are delighted you choose Smythe Volvo. Thank you for taking the time to post these kind words about Bob and Shaun. Two great guys. Your feedback is rewarding for all of us to see. Enjoy your car.

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Won’t need your Attorney. "

- Marcel.

Went to Smythe Volvo to test drive a XC60 for my very active 73 year old Mother. We made an appointment and Matt was there to receive us as we arrived. He was attentive, personal and professional. He is very knowledgeable about the XC60 and explained the essentials before the test drive. The test drive went well but then it was time to get down, dirty and run the numbers. Growing up in Brooklyn, has taught me to see the crap before it hits the fan. That being said, this is the first time that we’ve purchased/ leased a new car and I did not feel like we needed our contract attorney to accompany us on this trip. Matt thanks for being straight up. It was really appreciated. Thanks Bishop Marian Brooks Pastor Marcel Brooks Emanuels Hope International Ministries Montclair, NJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Philip Drogon, Matt Quelch

Jan 18, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Your words are greatly appreciated and rewarding. Matt is a true professional and a great guy. Thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo and thank you for your business.

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- AlexB

Bob Cerza was fantastic and helped us navigate the purchase process smoothly. We’ll be coming back for the next car. Michael helped considerably when it was discovered that there was a sotware issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

Thank you for the kind words. We are here for you always. Bob and Mike are great at what they do. We appreciate your loyalty and your time spent in posting this review.

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Spectacular Attention to Customer-Salesperson Deborah Amster"

- rsabetta

I was pleasantly surprised when I was greeted by Deborah Amster upon my arrival to search for a car at Smythe. I'd had the pleasure of working with her previously--when she sold me my first Volvo vehicle. Deborah is an absolute pleasure to work with. She is attentive--an active listener, her friendliness is beyond "personable"--she distinguishes herself with her genuine interest. Working with Deborah is a completely different car-buying experience. Never a "tense" negotiation moment involved. She was able to provide me with all the answers to my technical questions about particular vehicles--you can easily observe how dedicated she is to detail, she takes time to masterfully explain the features of the vehicle. She even took time to re-program the Apple Car Play in the Volvo I drove to the dealership---an added but unexpected customer service PLUS. In addition, when Deborah learned that the vehicle was being purchased as a gift for my daughter--she made sure that the delivery day was special---even having the vehicle presented with a giant bow--leaving a large impression on my daughter (who also enjoyed Deborah's personal approach). Shaun Hayes was thorough in the explanation of the finance conditions. And.....when there was a post-contract errata discovered---he immediately called me and corrected the contract when many other dealers may not have done so---integrity builds trust. On top of all else--the Sales Manager PJ (who remembered me from that first Volvo purchase--took time to affably engage and catch up--and even had a few words of "adult advice" to send my daughter on her way in her new vehicle--much appreciated. My entire interaction with the Smythe team was pleasant and I wholeheartedly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2019

Smythe Volvo responded

What a glowing review! I can confidently speak for all of us when I say your words are very rewarding and will inspire us to continue to treat everyone we touch at Smythe Volvo as family. Not only do we appreciate your business but also the time you spent in sharing your experience. Deborah doesn't consider her time when helping people and as a result she is as thorough as our guest need her to be. Shaun and PJ are also team members who are terrific at supporting the process where needed. Again, thank you for choosing Smythe Volvo and we look forward to seeing you at your first service.

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (287 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2018 Aston Martin Vanquish

$250,000

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075

2018 Aston Martin Vanquish

$251,500