About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Merrick.
Shawn Merrick
Shawn Merrick, Finance Director, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
4.7

Shawn Merrick

Finance Director

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

99 Reviews of Shawn Merrick

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best overall car buying experience I have ever had!!"

- Brian Specyalski

I have bought numerous cars from Herb Chambers Toyota in Auburn and always had a top notch experience. Jeff Moran, the used car salesman, has always given me top dollar for my trades and the rest of the staff from sales to service are second to nobody!! I HIGHLY recommend you buy your vehicles from Herb Chambers in Auburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kennedy Lidonde, Jeff Moran

Aug 28, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Brian! It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we really appreciate you taking time out to review us. It is great to know that you enjoyed working with Shawn, Kennedy and Jeff, we think they're great too! Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- Derek Koziak

Once again I have leased a Toyota Tacoma from Jimmy Eldean. I have been dealing with Jimmy for many years now and he always takes care of my self and my Wife when we need a new vehicle. He is an absolute pleasure to work with and I hope to continue working with Jimmy in the future. Also would like to mention the great work of Dillon when it comes to working out the deal. He is a magician on the keyboard and always remembers us when we go in for service and a oil change. This is a wonderful dealership that I will continue to tell my friends and family about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Eldean, Dylan Hoang

Aug 07, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Derek, for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and your continued business over the years. Please let Jimmy, Shawn, Dylan or myself know if there is anything we may assist you with in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and Switch"

- jojojohnson

I inquired about leasing a 2017 Toyota Tacoma Limited. I received an email that seemed like a really good deal $292/ month for 36 months with $2000 due at signing). When I visited the dealership the Sales Manager informed me that they had made a mistake and the wrong numbers were sent (the real numbers were $370/month for 36 months with $2000 due at signing). The new numbers were SIGNIFICANTLY higher than the ones quoted. A whopping 26% HIGHER. I left the dealership. I then received an email from the General Manager wanting to know why I didn't purchase the car. After several emails back and forth he said he could knock $5 off the monthly price (Now $365/months for the same terms). DO NOT VISIT OR BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. Bait and switch and a big scam to get you into the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awsome experience!"

- Solo

Thanks to everyone who assisted in helping me with my new car .it was a very nice of experience socializing with all of you I love my car all the features were explain to me to my understanding. I would like to say thanks to all from the bottom of my heart to Stephane,Fouad,Issa and lastly Lissette Leon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Clara, for the kind words about our team. We are truly lucky to have such wonderful people working here like Stephanie, Fouad, Issa and Lissette. We are thankful for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great lease deal!"

- licobl

We just completed our 5th lease with Marque Hoenig. He has worked to get us the best deal possible every time. Dylan Hoang worked with Marque to get us into a great car at a very affordable price. Shawn Merrick was friendly and efficient in processing all the paperwork. We really appreciate your work. This lease continued the excellent experiences we have had in the past. Team is friendly, helpful, and great with followup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marque Hoenig, Dylan Hoang

Jun 05, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We're so glad that you had such a positive experience at our dealership. Shawn, Marque and Dylan are truly assets to this team. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer in your new Toyota! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tremoundous service "

- Mbc123

Overall my experience was wonderful, Matt was very helpful and caring. He made the process quick and easy. I felt safe and comfortable at the dealership. He went above and beyond to assist my family. His knowledge and work ethic was very professional I could not be more statistified with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Parzych

May 31, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Matt and Shawn are such assets to our team, as they continuously focus on providing our guests’ with the best customer service. I know they will be pleased to read your positive feedback. Congratulations on your purchase and if you have any questions about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people"

- 2Vehicles

My experience in purchasing an 2017 Avalon was very professional and customer focused. Shawn Merrick was very detailed, explained the options very clearly and was considerate of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you! We strive to provide a 5-Star experience so it's rewarding to hear that our team is delivering. We wish you many miles of enjoyment with your new Toyota Avalon. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I really enjoyed working with this dealership! "

- kand1221

From the beginning, Anthony seemed very genuine and worked his best to get me I wanted. I feel like I made new friends. Most of us are skeptical about car salesman and of course they are friendly and appear interested in you....but I truly felt everyone I worked with at Toyota in Auburn was friendly and great to deal with. I will be honest, I shopped around other Toyota dealerships for best deal and found this location to have the best staff and lowest price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Imad Benelkour, Tomi Tsitsos, Anthony Murgo

Apr 19, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for the kind words. We are truly lucky to have such wonderful people working here like Anthony, Tomi, Shawn and Imad. We are thankful for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless process!"

- mprocacini

Justin and the management at Herb Chambers were willing to negotiate a fair price on a 2017 Rav4 lease. I plan on purchasing a Tacoma here when my Civic decides to die.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gresenz

Apr 05, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you! It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It's great to know that you enjoyed working with Justin and Shawn. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Worst employee ever"

- Nick

So, Shawn Merrick is the worst employee ever. The reason is he took my car, and made me to sign the lease. For my old car, which was in a great condition never paid me. He is not even supposed to work there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
11 - 20 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,449

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,390

2018 Toyota Tundra

$37,879

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,294

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,265

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,265

2018 Toyota Highlander

$45,259

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,660