About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Shawn Merrick.
Shawn Merrick
Shawn Merrick, Finance Director, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
4.7

Shawn Merrick

Finance Director

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

97 Reviews of Shawn Merrick

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and Switch"

- jojojohnson

I inquired about leasing a 2017 Toyota Tacoma Limited. I received an email that seemed like a really good deal $292/ month for 36 months with $2000 due at signing). When I visited the dealership the Sales Manager informed me that they had made a mistake and the wrong numbers were sent (the real numbers were $370/month for 36 months with $2000 due at signing). The new numbers were SIGNIFICANTLY higher than the ones quoted. A whopping 26% HIGHER. I left the dealership. I then received an email from the General Manager wanting to know why I didn't purchase the car. After several emails back and forth he said he could knock $5 off the monthly price (Now $365/months for the same terms). DO NOT VISIT OR BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. Bait and switch and a big scam to get you into the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awsome experience!"

- Solo

Thanks to everyone who assisted in helping me with my new car .it was a very nice of experience socializing with all of you I love my car all the features were explain to me to my understanding. I would like to say thanks to all from the bottom of my heart to Stephane,Fouad,Issa and lastly Lissette Leon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Clara, for the kind words about our team. We are truly lucky to have such wonderful people working here like Stephanie, Fouad, Issa and Lissette. We are thankful for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great lease deal!"

- licobl

We just completed our 5th lease with Marque Hoenig. He has worked to get us the best deal possible every time. Dylan Hoang worked with Marque to get us into a great car at a very affordable price. Shawn Merrick was friendly and efficient in processing all the paperwork. We really appreciate your work. This lease continued the excellent experiences we have had in the past. Team is friendly, helpful, and great with followup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marque Hoenig, Dylan Hoang

Jun 05, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We're so glad that you had such a positive experience at our dealership. Shawn, Marque and Dylan are truly assets to this team. May you enjoy many safe and amazing miles this summer in your new Toyota! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tremoundous service "

- Mbc123

Overall my experience was wonderful, Matt was very helpful and caring. He made the process quick and easy. I felt safe and comfortable at the dealership. He went above and beyond to assist my family. His knowledge and work ethic was very professional I could not be more statistified with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Parzych

May 31, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Matt and Shawn are such assets to our team, as they continuously focus on providing our guests’ with the best customer service. I know they will be pleased to read your positive feedback. Congratulations on your purchase and if you have any questions about your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people"

- 2Vehicles

My experience in purchasing an 2017 Avalon was very professional and customer focused. Shawn Merrick was very detailed, explained the options very clearly and was considerate of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you! We strive to provide a 5-Star experience so it's rewarding to hear that our team is delivering. We wish you many miles of enjoyment with your new Toyota Avalon. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I really enjoyed working with this dealership! "

- kand1221

From the beginning, Anthony seemed very genuine and worked his best to get me I wanted. I feel like I made new friends. Most of us are skeptical about car salesman and of course they are friendly and appear interested in you....but I truly felt everyone I worked with at Toyota in Auburn was friendly and great to deal with. I will be honest, I shopped around other Toyota dealerships for best deal and found this location to have the best staff and lowest price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Imad Benelkour, Tomi Tsitsos, Anthony Murgo

Apr 19, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for the kind words. We are truly lucky to have such wonderful people working here like Anthony, Tomi, Shawn and Imad. We are thankful for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless process!"

- mprocacini

Justin and the management at Herb Chambers were willing to negotiate a fair price on a 2017 Rav4 lease. I plan on purchasing a Tacoma here when my Civic decides to die.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Gresenz

Apr 05, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you! It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It's great to know that you enjoyed working with Justin and Shawn. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Worst employee ever"

- Nick

So, Shawn Merrick is the worst employee ever. The reason is he took my car, and made me to sign the lease. For my old car, which was in a great condition never paid me. He is not even supposed to work there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence "

- nancyp1963

I have purchased and leased several vehicles from Tim Dalton and every transaction was flawless! Tim is always professional, knowledgeable and trust worthy! I will always purchase my vehicles at Herb Chambers Auburn! Thank You! Nancy Pitre

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Dalton

Mar 01, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Nancy! We value your continued business and please let Tim or myself know if we can be of further assistance. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Kudos--again!"

- nbcustomer

Thanks to Tim Dalton and Shawn Merrick for making our latest Corolla leasing experience so easy and convenient. We'll keep coming back to Herb Chambers because of the professionalism and expertise of the folks in both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Dalton

Feb 22, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We're so happy to hear that Tim and Shawn were able to assist you with your Toyota Corolla. They are real assets to our team and I know they will be glad to see your kind words. Thank you for your business and we look forward to assisting you again in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

11 - 20 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Prius

N/A

2017 Toyota Avalon

$36,473

2018 Toyota Avalon

$36,295

2017 Toyota Sequoia

$67,388

2017 Toyota Prius

$31,775

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,964

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Yaris

$16,845