About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Sherman Jones.
Sherman Jones
Sherman Jones, Product Specialist, Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
4.9

Sherman Jones

Product Specialist

Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

625 Taunton Ave.
East Providence, RI 02914

Contact Me

Sherman has been employed with the Elmwood Auto Group for 6 years.

Employee Video

Call
Email

107 Reviews of Sherman Jones

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and better quality service..."

- carayvic99

My wife and I went to Elmwood Dodge 4 years ago to look into buying a truck for myself. We were greeted by Sherman Jones who was kind enough to ask what were we looking for. We were shown Trucks but didn't seem to come up with anything that would fit our needs at the time. Sherman sat us down and worked with us and found us a truck that he knew would be perfect. We had the vehicle the next day thanks to Sherman. We were treated great in 2014 and decided to trade in our truck for a better model so of course we went to see Sherman at Elmwood Dodge and he and everyone at Elmwood were terrific. Sherman sat us down after seeing a lot of great trucks but we knew Sherman would help us find the one we wanted. He of course did and after taking it out for a ride we loved it. Everything we told Sherman we would like he made sure it was there. Although my wife would love a pocketbook holder LOL. We were treated like family and loved the experience. If we could give them a 20rating we would. Thanks to all who helped make buying a truck so easy and relaxing....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noel Tavarez, Benamino Sciarcon

Aug 28, 2018

Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! It is great to know that your experiences with us have gone well and with the help of Sherman. We are happy to know that Sherman was able to help you find your truck four years ago and that you came back to trade-in your truck for a better model with us. We are delighted to know that Sherman was able to find you another great truck and provide you with great customer service. It is wonderful to have you a part of the Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram family! We hope to see you soon!

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stay away and spend your hard earned money elsewhere"

- Laila

Stay far away from this scam factory! Staff is rude and condescending and provides horrible customer service. I've been using this dealer for service and maintenance on my leased Jeep for three years. My lease recently ran up and I spoke to a manager who said I could return my car to their dealership even tho I originally purchased it in CT. When I came in to return the car I worked with Marina and explained the situation and she said it would be perfectly fine to return the car and that Ben the manager would be available on Sunday (this convo was on a Friday). On Sunday I came in and Ben said he had no idea who I was or what my car was doing that and that no one had informed him that I would be returning my car that day. The best part was that they lost my keys and it took over 20 minutes to find them. The man at the desk "helping" me was super condescending telling me that all the managers on duty said they had never spoke to me ever. I was able to show on my phone that I called and spoke to a manager on Tues 8/15 at 7:17 PM and that whoever works Tues is the person I spoke with. He said that that man isn't working today so he can't confirm that I ever spoke to him. He then called Marina on the phone to ask about the situation and she passed off blame to me saying that I lied to her and told her I purchased the car at this dealer which is COMPLETE BS! I stayed there looking like an idiot while they accused me of lying that I ever spoke to a manager and said that I was trying to return the car to them so that they could get charged some mysterious fee. The whole situation was so unprofessional and embarrassing. The owner of this dealership should be ashamed at the incompetence and rudeness of the staff. This place only likes you when they think they can get money from you. God forbid I try to return a JEEP to a local JEEP dealership. I found a different dealership who said they will kindly accept my car and are even offering to drive me home after I turn in the car. Seriously... stay away take your money to a place that respects their customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Benamino Sciarcon

Sep 03, 2018

Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Laila my name is Samantha, I work for the internet department here at Elmwood Auto Group and just received your review, I am terribly sorry for your experience. Unfortunately since you did not purchase your pre- existing lease here or your replacement vehicle we are unable to accept the return. We simply do not have the space on our lot to accept other dealers vehicles. Unfortunately we are not a chain dealership so we do not have any help providing extra space which does make these situations horrible for us to encounter. I totally understand your frustrations, I did put a comment in our suggestion box regarding your situation. Hopefully at some point in the future we will be able to help out in such circumstances, I really hope we can come to some type of agreement where I can make you a happy future customer.

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love that Elmwood Attitude"

- Bill G

We recently leased our 2019 Cherokee with Sherman Jones. This is the third car we leased from Elmwood and we have always been pleased with the service and price. Sherman and his manager Dennis were extremely helpful and easy to deal with. We recommend Elmwood to all our friends and co workers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Elmwood Experience"

- MelissaAD

It has been 8 years since I have bought a car and the salesmen at Elmwood were not like the pushy dealers I have had in the past. Sherman Jones and Mark Watters were knowledgeable, respectful, listened to me, and made me feel comfortable during the whole car buying experience. Sherman was patient with me as he explained all the new features of my mini van and helpful in setting up my I-phone connection. I was extremely happy with my Elmwood experience! Thank you Sherman and Mark! I'm loving my "new-to-me" mini van!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Watters

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding experience "

- Paul B.

I was treated exceptionally well by everyone I dealt with at the dealership. Sales Manager, Dennis Freeman and salesman Richard Miranda, treated me like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One stop car shopping"

- Charger18

Elmwood Dodge provided us with a perfect car buying experience. From Sherman ro Vinny and everyone else in between, the people there were so helpful and friendly. They asked what we were looking for and found it quickly. They made the uneasiness of buying a new car fun. Good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Kawalker215

Had my first great experience purchasing a vehicle. Everyone at this dealership is very friendly and helpful. Worked with Sherman Jones. Left with a new vehicle and a new friend. He’s a great man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- bignik11

My experience with Elmwood Dodge was great! I would definitely return for my next car. I will recommend these guys to my frinds and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Elmwood experience"

- Justingirard90

The overall buying process at Elmwood was different then any other dealer. I’ve purchased cars from Tasca, Herb Chambers, and Boch but the experience was by far the best. When Sherman says he doesn’t want to sell you a car but wants to help you buy one, he means it. He set a high standard for himself and exceeded it. Ben was also top notch and really helped me out when a situation came up. Even the finance process was easy with Noel. I love the Jeep Wrangler and look forward to doing business with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noel Tavarez, Benamino Sciarcon

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No stress when shopping at elmwood"

- Ram1500

Friendly experience And will recommend doing business with them to anyone This is the second time I've purchased a truck there probably will again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vincent Asermely

1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results

Dealership Inventory (437 Vehicles)

2017 Ram 1500

$44,177

2017 Ram Promaster City

N/A

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

N/A

2017 Ram 2500

$42,510

2018 Jeep Compass

N/A

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$27,925

2017 Ram 1500

N/A

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$28,785