Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shon Elk.
Shon Elk
Shon Elk at Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

Shon Elk

General Sales Manager

Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4645 Pottsville Pike
Reading, PA 19605

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

314 Reviews of Shon Elk

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond satisfied"

- shorty6270

As always, another great experience at Savage 61. Robert and Shon went out of their way to get us a truck that worked for us. This included them going to other dealers. This was a longer process but Robert kept us informed with daily updates. We got to go pick up our truck today and Brad did our financing paperwork and as always was thorough and made it as painless as possible. Once again, we are very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Gingrich, Robert Thomas

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful new what he was talking about showed me the..."

- Oldj19

Very helpful new what he was talking about showed me the best deal! I will keep coming back to buy a car here!very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Employees"

- Victoria Szczepkowski

Both Shaun Elk and "Peanut" went out of their way to insure we received the best deal possible AND that we happy with our purchase. We will always recommend Savage 61!! Everyone we came in contact with made us feel welcome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Gingrich, Robert Thomas

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience to-date! "

- nrupright

Top notch service and followup from Todd and Shon. Very approachable and not pushy. The service team is also great to work with. All round my favorite dealership between all the states I’ve lived in... Michigan, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Ohio and now PA! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Grim, Brandon Rieck

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They stayed after hours to make the deal"

- mike

Bought a new Ram 3500 which I am happy with. Shon and Todd worked to get me a good price and had lots of patience to get the deal done, they even stayed late to get the paperwork done. They were Great! I don't normally give reviews, let along a good review to a car dealership. These guys are not an average dealership, they deserve a 5 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Grim, Brandon Rieck

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will only deal with Jason and his team at savage 61..."

- Vlmm80

I will only deal with Jason and his team at savage 61 they are the best! From sales to finance to service super professional and friendly. This is my family’s 6th vehicle from savage 61. Come see Jason and his team you will not be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Three Times Satisifed Client"

- Christa (Jeep Queen)

I'm a very picky when it comes to my vehicles. I tell Savage 61 what I want and they respect my guidelines and preferences. They see me as a client and not just commission. Thank you Shon. Thank you Luis. Thank you Brandon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Grullon, Brandon Rieck

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Savage 61 is The Place to Be. "

- akdomanski

We absolutely LOVE our new Jeep and we cannot say thanks enough to Savage 61 for making this deal happen. The staff at this dealership is second to none. From Day 1, Janelle was very courteous in responding to all of our questions via email and text. There was no pressure, just an honest willingness to help us as best as possible. This genuine care shown by Janelle made a difference when we chose to buy our vehicle from Savage 61. In fact, it was the best we ever felt in the car buying process and Janelle was the reason we decided to buy from this dealership. This caring attitude by staff continued as we spoke with sales manager Shon to close our deal As we arrived at the dealership to pick up or vehicle, we were able to meet Pnut in sales , who walked us through the vehicle and took the time to show us everything about the Jeep and its features. Pnut is a beyond awesome guy who is extremely knowledgeable and made us feel right at home. After our purchase we finalized in the Business Department with Brandon, another great member of the Savage staff. He explained everything thoroughly and answered any questions we had. As my wife Kelly and I were driving home we both agreed that this was the best experience that we ever had at a car dealership. Savage 61 blew the roof off of everyone in staffs’ willingness to go above and beyond for the customer. I would absolutely recommend buying a vehicle here at Savage 61!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Profit, Jeff Christman, Robert Thomas , Janelle Yonkovitch, Brandon Rieck

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- rmstrunk

Thanks to Matt, Shon, & Brandon my experience was excellent! Everything went very smoothly & I am very happy to be driving my Grand Cherokee! Thanks Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Gingrich , Brandon

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to everyone that helped us get approved when..."

- Alady29

Thanks to everyone that helped us get approved when others said no. Wonderful staff. We have tried many places and got no’s but finally got a yes at Savage

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Gingrich, Robert Thomas

1
...
1 - 10 of 314 results