Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sonja Anderson.
Sonja Anderson
Sonja Anderson at Annapolis Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Sonja Anderson

Leasing & Sales Certified Specialist

Annapolis Subaru

149 Old Solomon's Island Rd
Annapolis, MD 21401

Contact Me

Sonja is a true Southern Girl raised and married into a Military family. Her two college-aged daughters currently attend Ole Miss and Mississippi State and her son is enrolled in Annapolis High School. Sonja attended high school in Heidelberg Germany. She drove the Autobaun, which contributed to her respect for fast cars. Thanks to her father she learned about tools and how to rebuild cars as well as riding dirt bikes. With a career that combines her interests with her life experience as a mom, Sonja has found a home at Annapolis Subaru. Her knowledge of our technologically advanced vehicles engineered for your family's safety when driving makes enables her to help you make a well-informed choice for your new or preowned car.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified

April 2018 First Female Top Sales Associate

View more specialties & trainings

119 Reviews of Sonja Anderson

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Just awful! I sold you my car and you haven't paid my..."

- GARYJOHNSAIL Verified Customer

Just awful! I sold you my car and you haven't paid my loan or given me a check. I should have sold it to carmax. Excuses are inconsistent and appear dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Crawford, Susan Coolen

Mar 17, 2021

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience with us. Please reach out to us at (443) 837-1400 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced.

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dishonest Sales persons.Dealer sold car without..."

- James P.

Dishonest Sales persons. Dealer sold car without promised equipment on a used certified 2017 Subaru BRZ. Sales person, stated verbally and in written email, that the car included the performance package. Vehicle did not have included equipment. Tried to work with dealership to have parts added to car. Dealership refused. Contacted Subaru of America, provided them with proof of sales person's claims about installed equipment in the car. Subaru's response was that they do not have control over dealerships and they could not assist further. Bottom line, I purchased a car with specific equipment and I did not get what I paid for. Dealership is untrustworthy and deceitful. Shop with caution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Crawford , Bob Carol

Nov 03, 2020

James P. responded

This is inaccurate. The sales person, quoted me the car with the performance package included. Period. Additionally, you can verify the cost of the vehicle with or without the additional package using kbb. There is almost no difference. Dishonest dealership again. Shop cautiously.

Nov 03, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

James, Thank you for the review. When you purchased your BRZ a year ago, it was priced reflecting the proper trim level and package. Had the performance package been on the car it would have been more expensive. Thank you, Annapolis Subaru

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annapolis Subaru provided an easy, quick, and friendly..."

- LAURA.AB.FRIESS Verified Customer

Annapolis Subaru provided an easy, quick, and friendly experience for buying a new car. This was our second purchase from the dealer, and when the time comes, we’ll buy a third from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Laura, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Safe travels!

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These folks made the purchase of my new Outback a..."

- Ollie Verified Customer

These folks made the purchase of my new Outback a pleasant and well-supported experience. Knowledgeable, efficient, very friendly! They gave me the feeling that their support would last throughout the lifetime of my Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came back to this dealership because it is rare to find..."

- eskklk Verified Customer

Came back to this dealership because it is rare to find the combo of great deals and great customer service at the same place! We found that here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Gayle , Bill Carroll-finance, 5stars

May 26, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process was so easy. Marissa helped me through the..."

- terrapinfromage Verified Customer

The process was so easy. Marissa helped me through the negotiations online so that when I came in all that was left was the test drive and singing the paperwork. Both she and Sonja were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler, Marissa Leach

May 17, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! Safe travels!

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience from sales to financing and I got..."

- Sharon C Verified Customer

Had a great experience from sales to financing and I got a great deal on my Forester. The process was straight forward and I never felt pressured. Love the car so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler

May 13, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Sharon, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, treated fairly and with respect!"

- sharon

Came here to purchase a used car for my daughter, her first car and first car loan. Whole experience was great, they treated us fairly and with respect. Very honest and forthcoming with all information, and went above and beyond to help us with the car, with financing, with our trade-in, with everything. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Sadtler

May 13, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Sharon, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if you have any questions about your experience and thank you again for choosing Annapolis Subaru! Take care!

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sonja was amazing and extremely accommodating! They were..."

- BRYCEROSZELL Verified Customer

Sonja was amazing and extremely accommodating! They were able to get me to the price I needed, test drove while social distancing, and even deliver to my house! And when I wanted a different color than they had in stock they even went the extra mile to locate it and bring it in. The car is amazing and so was their service. If you’re looking for a vehicle I highly recommend giving Sonja a call!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annapolis Subaru was a awesome buying experience!! This..."

- Chris

Annapolis Subaru was a awesome buying experience!! This was a very classy dealership. Billy Sadtler, the GM, Sonja Anderson, Sales and Ryan Crawford were so nice to deal with. We did our negotiating online without being in the dealership because of COVID 19. The day of the purchase all paperwork was ready for signing with minimal time inside. Sonja explained all the technology outside. Billy was so helpful with all the buying steps. We drove 1:35 minutes to Annapolis to buy our new Outback, 100% Great! Their pricing beat 4 other dealerships buy a long shot. Everyone wore masks, dealership was very very clean!! We will be customers of this dealership for in the future. I would recommend them with no hesitation. They made the car buying experience so very pleasant! We found them on this site and gave it a try!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Sadtler, Ryan Crawford

May 04, 2020

Annapolis Subaru responded

Chris, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Annapolis Subaru!

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results