Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sonny Kareem.
Sonny Kareem
Sonny Kareem at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World
Refer Me
4.9

Sonny Kareem | Page 32

Finance Manager

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

8355 Hercules Street
La Mesa, CA 91942

Contact Me

Sonny has been with Carl Burgers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World since 2005 and has been in the car industry for over 8 years. MY SRT EXPERIENCE The SRT (Street Racing Technology) track experience was the most phenomenal and exciting experience I have had. Hello my name is Sonny Kareem and I am an SRT sales consultant at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram World, I'm also one of the first people that had the honor to go to Detroit to see and drive the all new Amazing SRT/10 Viper. To me it wasn't just a super-car, but it was a life style, it is simply stunning I loved it at first sight. When I sat and drove the legendary SRT Viper I felt completely in love with newly updated V10 engine that produces a heart-pumping 640hp at 6,150rpm and 600 pound-feet torque at 4,950rpm, the most of any naturally aspirated sport car in the world. I loved how easy I could shift from one gear to another so smoothly and that's because of its awesome venerable Tremec TR6060 close-ratio 6 speed

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

328 Reviews of Sonny Kareem

March 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Our experience at Carl Burgers was exceptional! Sonny..."

- msantos

Our experience at Carl Burgers was exceptional! Sonny went above and beyond trying to find us a vehicle that we could afford and one that we liked. Our credit isnt the best, but he got us a GREAT loan on a car with a good interest rate and a really nice Jeep with low miles that will be perfect for our family. If you want to work with a salesman that goes the extra mile, ask for SONNY!!!!!! I personally hate car shopping and always feel pressure from the sales people, but this time I felt like Sonny had our back and our best interest in mind. Everyone at the dealership was nice and helpful. Great family owned business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2013

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Dear Msantos, Thank you for the kind endorsement for Sonny and our dealership. I am pleased to know that he delivered a "exceptional" experience for you and was able to help you find a Jeep that perfect for your family while making sure you received a "great" loan as well. Please make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM

February 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My husband and I went into the Jeep dealership and we got..."

- Lhayawi1

My husband and I went into the Jeep dealership and we got the pleasure to be able to work with Sonny. He was the best person we have ever worked with at a dealership. He showed us the cars and after we picked a car he gave us a slamming deal!!!!! His personality and friendliness was amazing. We were in and out in no time. You know when you have to go to a dealership and your there ALL day, not with Sonny he gets you in and out in no time and provides EXCELLENT customer service. I would recommend Sonny to EVERYONE. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2013

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Lhayai1, Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your automotive needs. I am happy to know that Sonny delivered EXCELLENT customer service to you and was able help you find the vehicle you wPlease make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM anted.

February 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My father inlaw has been a life long customer, This was..."

- mattburchard

My father inlaw has been a life long customer, This was my first visit. Sonny made the whole time there smoother than expected he was very personable and I will be sending my crew and clients to him with high recommendations MB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2013

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Dear mattburchard, Thank you for allowing us to help you with your automotive needs. I am glad to know that Sonny was very personable and was able to help you find the vehicle you were looking for. Please make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM

February 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"sonny was amazing, he got me the exact deal i wanted and..."

- dannyg8890

sonny was amazing, he got me the exact deal i wanted and actually showed he cared and was very patient even at times when the deal was not seeming like the most amazing one. very professional, never lost sight and motive of what was the goal and extremely knowledgeable too. i thought there was not one thing this person could not do like i felt that i drive away with nearly any car and the right price too, i was always confident and sure that i was getting the best price and not once doubt that with him. i was just a downright extremely satisfied customer and wished i had met him before i had made any previous vehicle purchases or any purchases in general if he was to be the salesman. thank you for everything sonny, very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2013

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Dear dannyq8890, Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your automotive needs. I am happy to know that Sonny was there to help you achieve your goals and never lost sight of what was important to your automotive needs. Please make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM

February 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Sonny was very knowledgeable, very helpful, courteous. We..."

- paschalr

Sonny was very knowledgeable, very helpful, courteous. We would differently do business with him again. Sonny went above and beyond what he had to do to make sure we were happy with our new Jeep. We would recommend him to all our friends. Sonny made our day at the jeep dealer very pleasant. Thank You Sonny!! We love our new Jeep. Charlie Richardson and Ruth Paschal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaziyev

Feb 18, 2013

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Dear paschair, Thank you for sharing the kind words for Sonny and our dealership. I am glad to know that he was "knowledgeable, courteous, and very helpful". Please make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM

January 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I first want to say that I was very unhappy with this..."

- kysha

I first want to say that I was very unhappy with this dealer ship for almost 3 mouths.I purchase an used car and I really got mess over till I was introduce to Sunny. He not only made me see an different out look on this dealer ship but now I would recommend this dealership to ALL my friend and family as long as they come see Sunny. He was very friendly and nice, he kept calling me on the hour till he found something that I liked and he made sure. He also stayed late just for me cause I did not get off work til after 8 pm.I wish I could had paid him for over time my self. He was that good, he made sure I was completely satified with my choice all the way til he walk me out the parking lot. Now I have an diffrent view about your place, and i promise I was ready to go to the Lemon law on the dealership. They spent me to 5 people before Sunny and I swear I was NOT pleased with NONE of them. I even said to my husband this the last one and if he do not treat me right and take care of me I have an date set up to move forward, and what you know, he was the last one I needed to see and wish he was the first one I saw, its would had NEVER got me to this anger in my heart and stress out like I was. THANK you Sunny, and I pray that this review give him the biggest rating ever, cause if not why should we take out time to even write one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny kareem

Jan 03, 2013

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Dear kysha, Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your automotive needs. I am happy to know that in the end Sonny was able to resolve all the proir issues and helped you find the car you wanted. Please make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM

December 26, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Dear Dealer Rater, I would like to share my experience..."

- betancourt1964

Dear Dealer Rater, I would like to share my experience in purchasing my vehicle with your dealership. I visited several Chrysler dealerships in the county prior to coming to the La Mesa location. At the CV location we felt extremely pressured to “like” this or that car. We even felt we were doing something bad to them by their reaction when we said we would like to check out other dealers. I had communicated to the salesmen that I was tired and in pain from a recent automobile accident and didn’t have the strength to continue car shopping. I became so frustrated that I decided I would take my 15K cash and invest with Toyota. My husband suggested we should give the La Mesa location a shot since we had purchased our first 300 in 2005 and didn’t encounter any problems. So there we go, off to your Dealership and like I mentioned before I was tired, in pain and hungry. I feared feeling harassed and pressured by salesman telling me what they think I wanted to hear just so they can have my business. As soon as we walked in we met a young salesman by the name Sunny. He was professional, genuine and personable. We immediately knew we were going to give that particular employee our business. He helped me decide between the Challenger and the 300, as I was struggling with which car I liked best. He told me to drive them both to decipher which was a better fit for me, my family and how it drove for me on the highway since I do a lot of commuting. I did as he suggested and I immediately I knew the 300 was my fit. We quickly found the 300 I wanted to purchase so we sat down with Sunny and A finance person, I forget his name. We told him we have 15K and would like to finance no more then 7 – 9K. He proposed a ridiculous price and monthly payment. We informed him it was unreasonable and could he either lower the price of the car or adjust the monthly payment. He told us that since we didn’t have the 15K with us he was unable to modify his initial proposal. He even told us that no dealer would ever allow a car off the property without the 15K having been provided first. When we bought our 300 back in 2005 we drove the car off the property without providing any down payment. My husband brought in a check to the dealership of 35K a week later for our purchase, so we knew that was not a true statement. My husband and I are professionals and have purchased many cars and have never felt as unimportant to a merchant as we felt that very day. We had 15K cash to put as a down payment and we were treated as if that amount of money comes along every day all day. We were provided no options whatsoever. My husband and I joked about it on our way home we couldn’t believe he let us walk out with 15K cash, providing zero options. In spite of our experience with finance we both decided we would return back to that same dealership and give Sunny our business. He deserved it. Had it not been for Sunny’s pleasant and warm attention to us we would have left for good and purchased a Toyota. I communicated my concerns and disbelief to Sunny the very next day. I told him that as much as I disliked the dialogue with finance that we wished to return and give him our business he assured me that we would deal directly with him throughout the entire process of purchasing my vehicle. He was very apologetic and had nice words to say about finance as service recovery. Sunny’s efforts continued to impress us and were adamant we were going to purchase a car for him even if it took weeks for us to find that perfect car. We sat down with Sunny. When it came to the financial conversation to seal the deal on the 300 the same car as the week prior we were able to come up with a good deal and purchased the same car we had attempted to purchase a week prior with a significantly lower monthly payment and the process was smooth and professional. Sunny is definitely an asset to your company. I will refer my family and friends to him and him only if they’re in the market to purchase a vehicle. He was a delight to work with his conversations were professional and personable. I felt he genuinely cared about us. He made our experience at your dealership wonderful. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2012

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Dear betancourt1964, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I am happy to hear that Sonny was "professional, genuine and personable". Additionally, I appreciate your communication with respect to how your transaction was handled by our finance team. We really do strive to improve and I will use your testimony for training purposes. Please make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM

December 20, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I highly reccomend Carl Burger Dodge and Sonny Kareem. I..."

- stst4788

I highly reccomend Carl Burger Dodge and Sonny Kareem. I went to Carl Burger Dodge looking for a van. As soon as we pulled into the lot I was greeted by a nice guy with a big smile. He was very friendly and immediately began helping me look for what I needed. Sonny worked with me on the price and helped me find the best fit for my family on my budget. I test drove several cars before I finnaly found the one that fit my needs. I was so happy with my experience and Sonnys's customer service that I sent my mother there to purchase a vehicle the next week. The process was fast and I was out of there in no time. In the future I will be returning to Carl Burger Dodge for all of my car needs. Thanks so much Sonny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2012

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Dear stst4788, Thank you for the endorsement of Sonny and our dealership. I am pleased that he worked hard for you and was "friendly" as well. Please make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM

December 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Been having so much fun in the new Jeep that I almost..."

- Joe&Val

Been having so much fun in the new Jeep that I almost forgot to thank Sonny! While on vacation, I found(online) a Jeep at Carl Burger’s that was exactly like the one we were going to order from our local dealer(750 miles north). My wife and I stopped in to take a look at it and met Sonny. He answered all our questions with a smile and in no time felt more like a friend then someone we just met. I highly recommend this dealership and ask for Sonny when you come in! You’ll be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2012

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Dear Joe & Val, Thank you for the kind endorsement and for allowing us to assist you with your automotive needs. I am pleased to know that Sonny was able to answer all of your questions and did so with a smile. When you visit San Diego in the future Please make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM

December 04, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have purchased mulitiple vehicles, each vehicle taking..."

- allen148

I have purchased mulitiple vehicles, each vehicle taking me 5+ hours to get it sold to me. This experience was the first time i have not needed to wait very long for an answer. Sonny was extremely friendly from my first call to the dealership for inquiries all the way to driving off with a new vehicle. His courteous, friendly, and professional work ethic got me in and out of the dealership in 2 hours. I was shocked at how quick it took. He made sure i was alright though out the visit offering water, a seat, and he took my pickiness and difficulty deciding my options and worked with me to decide quick and easy explaining each feature whether it be useful based on what i needed the vehicle for. I live 4 hours away from this dealership and did not want to have my time wasted for nothing. so for him to be able to get me in and out with what i want made me a very satisfied person. i'm extremely pleased with the dealership. thanks again sonny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Selfani

Dec 04, 2012

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World responded

Dear allen148, Thank you for traveling 4 hours to our dealership and allowing us to help you with your automotive purchase. I am happy to know that Sonny took good care of you and that he was "courteous, friendly, and professional. Please make sure you come visit our New Express Lane Service center when your first service is due, it will be done fast, done right, and yours will be done FREE. Also, Please join us for one of our customer appreciation dinners which occur ever second Tuesday of the month here in our Dodge Showroom at 6pm. Until we see you please enjoy your new vehicle. Regards, Kyle Nyswonger GM

311 - 320 of 328 results

Dealership Inventory (294 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $35,919
2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $41,919
2020 Dodge Challenger
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $43,919
2020 Dodge Challenger
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $69,919
2021 Ram 1500
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $41,919
2021 Dodge Charger
new
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $45,570
2021 Dodge Charger
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
RWD