Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ociel Valentinez.
Ociel Valentinez
Ociel Valentinez at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ociel Valentinez

Business Express Service Adviser

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

8355 Hercules Street
La Mesa, CA 91942

Contact Me

Ociel has been with Carl Burgers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World since 2012 and has been in the car industry for over 2 years.

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Ociel Valentinez

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Because they always treat you right and I have been going..."

- Nigh

Because they always treat you right and I have been going there for years and always been treated very well by everyone I dealt with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found the vehicle I was looking for and negotiated a..."

- ianbeattie2 Verified Customer

I found the vehicle I was looking for and negotiated a price. When all the paperwork was finished and reviewed, the price had gone up. Typical of used car salesmanship I think.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: The people I dealt with are no longer employed at this dealership due to Covid 19

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I feel like a princess every time I go to the dealership."

- Paula Marez Verified Customer

All of the staff is extremely friendly and responsive, all of my needs were addressed. Thank you to all of the staff, your my number 1 dealer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Thiem, Mike Kaziyev, Dave Garcia, David Flores, Fernando Vidana, Mikhael Mikhael

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seven Cars and Counting"

- M.D.

The pleasure is always our's! We buy a car about every other year from the fine folks at Carl Burger Dodge. Allow me to name drop... Jack F., Brian H., David F., Fernando V., and J. J. Carr. The sales/finance team that made our '18 Challenger Hellcat Widebody happen! My wife and I always look forward to going to the dealership for a car, for service or just to say "hi!' We have loved them since 1999. Excellent product, service, and sincere customer appreciation. MOPAR Rules!! 😍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JJ Carr, Dave Garcia, Sean Gray, David Flores, Fernando Vidana, Brian Hackenberg, Jack Ford , Joe Bourdage.. SRT Tech.

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service & great people"

- Gpatric

Recently stopped in to get my warranty work on my 2017 Dodge 3500. Oil, fuel filter changed in compliance with the warranty. The GM was very nice because I have a hot shot business & needed to put the trailer somewhere without watching a ticket. So he made room for me & parked it on site. Then he directed to the aforementioned individuals who where absolutely professional in such a way it was truly home felt. I found myself try'n some of your Cali ribs & had some doubt about this until they had me hungry. for just about anything. Brittany was taking orders for everyone & soon found myself licking my fingers on some pretty xxxx good ribs. Instead of watching some boring channel on the TV waiting around for the bill. Instead I felt like I was at a sports bar. After the work was almost completed I was informed about a crankcase filter that needed to be. hanged out & explained what could happen.if I didn't change it out. Let's face it what I paid for that truck I'd be a xxxxxxx if I didn't change it. Orciel gave me some other paperwork to look out for down the road. Jeff was very pleasant & when the time comes I still have his card & if the numbers match up I'd serious buy another Dodge from him. This time a 5500 with special order bed . Overall I'd recommend anyone who wants to buy a Dodge to chk with these 3 from Jeff sales to Brittany or Orciel for the service to be performed.. Thku again for the ribs,friendly atmosphere & warmth that you 3 showed me that day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Turner, Brittany Thiem

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesmen very helpful finance department "

- IGN1T3R

I am a Returning Customer. I have now Purchased 3 Vehicles from Here and I'm planing on recommending and continuing to buy my cars Here. Carlos was Great He Helped me from start to finish we went above and beyond the Call of Duty with His Professionalism. Mike from Finance also very Helpful, from finding a flexible payment to the right financial institution that made me feel comfortable with my Purchase. Thank You for the Awesome Experience and looking forward the Commited staff to help with All Our Needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kaziyev, Carlos Hernandez

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"My service experience"

- lpyif

Update: I would like to thank Jim for reaching out to me and handling the situation. He apologized for the miscommunication and has been very helpful. I’m hopeful that in the future that the call center does a better job of getting messages to the right person. Did an after hour drop off for my car needing repairs. It has been four days and no return call from the dealer for an update. I have called multiple times and every single time I was told no one was available and that I'd get a call back.. nope! I just want to know if my car has even been looked at. So frustrating... I've decided I will be picking my car up today and NOT returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Garcia, Sean Gray , Jim

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy and no pressure"

- Janet Meador

Frank Nelson was the salesman I worked with who was recommended by OCL who works in the Express Oil Change side of the dealership. OCL and David (from the other service area) have been working on my car since 2010, It made sense to talk with Frank. I am very happy with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bennett Owen, Jeff "Gibson" Henderson, Dave Garcia , Frank Nelson ***** excellent

September 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Horrible Service Center"

- Autagne2

Writing a review for here sits heavy for me as my emotions for Carl Burger need to come out. I'll break it all down by departments. Sales: Our first salesman, Joe Geitani, was nice and friendly. He was very eager and proactive to help us with a vehicle at the price we were looking for. Although he didn't seem very knowledgeable off hand on the vehicles that we were interested in, he went out of his way to find the answers to our questions. We could tell that he was someone who really did work hard for his job. We didn't close the final sale with Joe, as he had a family matter to attend to, but Victor took over and was very pleasant. His high energy attitude and constant smile on his face is something you can't forget. He was very understanding of my needs and concerns and was very patient with us. I do not see his name below and hope that he sees this message. Next, we worked with Sonny Kareem and one other guy from his office that I can not remember his name. The guy before Sonny was very rude and not someone to easily work with at all. He made me cry and feel absolutely stupid. After spending an entire weekend at several other dealerships including other Dodge dealerships, he was the absolute worst person with customer service. He made me feel as if I was not important and not a serious buyer. I guess I was too much to handle, so Sonny took over running numbers for me. Even though he was very cold and just as unwelcoming, he still managed to work with me to help close the sale. Finance: Mike Kazieyev was our finance guy. He was very patient with us I didn't feel too much pressure from him like you typically would from most car financing people. Everything was well with him until the final signatures of the contract and other forms. One of the forms stated that if we had not added an extended warranty and other features for the car, our payments would have been significantly lower. $75 a month lower. He basically told us after collecting down payments and signing contracts that he adjusted our rates and payments after we agreed to an extended warranty to help him close those sales on his end. I found this very dishonest, disloyal to customers and not right. So our quoted monthly payment of $333 could have been $280 because he was able to adjust it, but only did so if we added optional goods and services which resulted in a $345 a month payment. This, so I thought, was the icing on the cake for me and made me hate this dealer with a passion. Instead of leaving happy with a brand new car, I left furious and resenting my purchase. The very next day after purchasing the vehicle, the PSI light came on. My husband checked the tire pressure and everything looked fine. We took it by the service department where we were turned away because it was "too late" to take a look but we made an appointment to return. We returned two days later at our scheduled appointment time, where Ociel Valentinez in service once again turned us away after attempting to see if it was a quick fix, that the car needed an entire day to be looked at and it was too late already (4:30pm). That is two times of coming by service so far in 1 week of having the car. The following week on Sept 16, we dropped the car off at our appointment time with Frank in service who said he would personally take care of the problem and have the car ready for pick up the following day, Sept 17th, which was promised on the original work order. We received a rental car to use, yet needed a 7 passenger vehicle (which is what we purchased) for work purposes but Enterprise only had a 5 passenger available. We never received a call on Sept 17th for an update on our car and had to call ourselves right before closing. Frank told us that he did not know what the problem was and that the car was not ready and would be tomorrow, Sept 18th. The following day, to much dismay, we were informed that the brand new vehicle now needed a part ordered and wont be ready until the next business day, Monday Sept 21st. This made me furious as I would now have to miss 2 days worth of work because I needed a 7 passenger vehicle to transport the children I work with. On Monday Sept 21st, I called the service department 3 times in which not once did anyone help or return my calls. The first call around 9:00am, I spoke with a female representative who informed me that Frank was off work that day and she would find out who was left to work on the repairs and have that person call me back. I told her this was urgent and needed a response asap. At that time, I found it very unprofessional for Frank to not inform us on Friday that he would be out of work on Monday. After two hours waiting for a call back from service, I called again. This time I did not have the chance to speak with anyone after 20 mins of being on hold with a combination of constant marketing and ringing. The third time I called, I spoke with male who directed me to Brian's line who never picked up. After 3 unsuccessful phone calls of trying to just know the status of our car, I decided to physically show up to the service department. Here, I spoke with Andre Broutin. I felt bad that my anger built up for the entire Carl Burger property lot came out on him, but if things would have been done right from the beginning, none of this would have happened. It wasn't until I was physically at the service department that they were able to tell me that our car was ready to be picked up. I find it insane that I had to be face to face for an answer when a simple call back would have been convenient. HOWEVER, our car was not ready for pick up. My husband had also requested that the finishing touch be put onto the car while there to save us a trip when dropping the vehicle off on Sept 16th. He physically watched Frank enter this request into the system and said it would be taken care of. This request did not make it onto the work order, therefore it was not done and would not be done until the following day, Tuesday Sept 23rd! I wanted to loose it right then and there. My brand new, two week old car, sat on their property for 6 days and still was not complete. I now had to miss 3 days of work over their lack of eagerness and professionalism. Once again, this Carl Burger "family" did not make me feel as if I was an important customer. Andre constantly apologized for these inconveniences but I know that he nor anyone truly cared or understood my frustration. On Tuesday, Sept 23rd, we finally were able to pick up our car. Carl Burger service team did not do one thing for us for these inconveniences aside from an apology, including one from Frank for his miscommunication mistakes. I find that unacceptable and ridiculous. This dealership has such a high rating and people seem to have wonderful experiences which is how I ended up there from a referral from my best friend who purchased their vehicle a month prior. Due to my overall experience with their property as a whole, I will NEVER recommend this dealer to anyone, I will NEVER use their service department again and will go to Escondido where their staff is friendly and their dealer is very clean and welcoming, and I will NEVER purchase another vehicle from them again. Because of this dealership and their team, I resent my brand new first car. I absolutely hate driving it and looking at it. That is how much poor customer service can have on someone. Most people love to drive around with their new car plates on, however, I want my official license plates to come in the mail ASAP so I can stop marketing Carl Burger as the dealer that I purchased our car from. I am not one to write reviews for anything but this place really hurt my feelings. I would give zero stars if it was not for Joe and Victor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Broutin , Frank

September 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Service review"

- Sunsuburb

The reason for our visit was to have nitrogen put in our new car tires. Low and behold, when Ociel Valentinez looked at our account, he discovered we were also due a complete detail service, paint sealant, Lowjack installation & a few other things. We had no idea we were due this. Wouldn't even have known to bring the vehicle in for it. We only brought it in for the nitrogen. Thanks you Ociel for discovering this very important detail ! Someone definitely dropped the ball on letting us know before that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (324 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $27,419

2020 Dodge Challenger

$27,419

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $64,919

2021 Ram 1500

$64,919