Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Spencer Leatherman.
Spencer Leatherman
Spencer Leatherman at ODaniel Automart/Mazda
5.0

Spencer Leatherman

New Mazda Sales

ODaniel Automart/Mazda

4200 Illinois Rd
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Hi, my name is Spencer Leatherman. I was born and raised here in Fort Wayne, and am currently attending IPFW as a Communications major. I joined the O’Daniel team in August 2017. I came here to gain sales experience and to make the car buying process fun for customers. I am a volunteer for Junior Achievement, but outside of work and school I enjoy watching sports. I am a huge Notre Dame fan. I also like to travel and spend time enjoying the outdoors and playing basketball; whatever can get me up and active. I pride myself on my hard work ethic and my ability to keep a positive outlook on everything.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

56 Reviews of Spencer Leatherman

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Black Friday Deal"

- Turboman

I scheduled routine maintenance on my Mazda 6 on Black Friday and stopped in to say hi to Spencer and then go shopping at the mall. My wife's lease on her CX-5 is done in a few months and we planned to turn the car back in as we really only need one good car. However after Spencer informed us of the goof friday deal he could make for us, we decided to lease a new CX-5 and my wife is overjoyed. Spencer is knowledgeable, informative, and always provides incredible customer service. The same can be said for the service department. I'm now on my third 6, my second 5, and I've had a Miata as well. I've referred friends and family to ODaniel Mazda and they all say the same things, all positive. Incredible cars, incredible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg

Dec 06, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

The O’Daniel family would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a review about your car buying experience. Our main goal is customer satisfaction and reading buyer reviews helps us achieve this goal. Our award winning Sales, Service, and Parts departments are ready to service any of your vehicle needs. We look forward to many more years of providing you our top quality customer service.

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over and Above"

- dennis s

Spencer was great to work with! We had to leave the CX-5 with them to do their service inspection and install the remote start (which is awesome) and our schedule would not allow us to pick up the car for a week. Spencer went over and above to deliver our car, which was a 45 minute one way drive for two, just so we could have it sooner. Great service! Great Car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

We are grateful for your time and your feedback. We look forward to serving you now and in the future. We would be honored to serve your friends and family as well.

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch"

- Sherri J

Awesome experience from the get-go! From the moment I arrived, I was welcomed by Mazda's professional, knowledgeable staff. Spencer did an awesome job of explaining the differences between the trim packages of the car I was interested in, The process of purchasing a car was seemless, from the beginning to the end. The wait time for the whole process was impressive. I enjoyed my experience and would recommend Spencer and this dealership to others! Excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Jacquay, Nick Whitworth

Dec 02, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Your comments mean a lot to us. Our goal is to improve our service to valued clients like you and we will do everything we can to make O’Daniel Automart/Mazda the best it can be.

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone has been extremely friendly and helpful! I found..."

- alissak

Everyone has been extremely friendly and helpful! I found exactly what I was looking for. Very happy with this experience! I especially appreciate all the staff for working around my work schedule. I also love being able to communicate with the staff via text messaging —it has worked well with my work schedule!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your business. We are fortunate to have customers like you and will do everything we can to live up to your expectations.

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spencer was great. He answered all of my questions, gave..."

- michael.voelker00

Spencer was great. He answered all of my questions, gave me great feedback and options, and followed up to make sure I was completely satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

O’Daniel Automart/Mazda loves to hear feedback from our guests. We will certainly share your thoughts with our team. We really appreciate you!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable, Competent & Trustworthy After Spencer..."

- Tug

Knowledgeable, Competent & Trustworthy After Spencer helped my daughter w/ the purchase of her first car [w/ me looking over her shoulder), I speculated that we had found a good salesman to be tested. Told him I would be in the market for a lightly used vehicle sometime that same year and he started communicating with me when something came into the shop he thought might work. I was quite particular so none of those worked and yet he kept at it for months. he finally found that a service loaner would be available in the coming months and we made a deal. The Mazda team offered great warranty options for certified vehicles and explained the available choices to me, in a way that was easy to understand

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Ringenberg

Nov 05, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

It was our pleasure to assist you with your purchase at O’Daniel Automart/Mazda. We look forward to seeing you in our service department for your first oil change!

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice first experience"

- Brad

As a first time customer to O'Daniel Mazda, I was quite impressed. Spencer was professional and polite, and kept the process streamlined. At no time did I feel pressured to make a quick decision. I purchased a used car, which had a long scratch on the hood and a chip on one of the doors. Both of these were fixed as part of the deal, before I left the dealership that day with no hesitation. I was also satisfied with the amount I was given for my trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at O’Daniel Automart/Mazda. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you.

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Willing to work on price. "

- NedHalimanovic

Spencer and Todd both worked with us on the purchase of a 2019 Mazda 3 hatchback. We were able to attain the car for a price that served our budget. The entire process was very stress free and low pressure. We even received some free coupons towards Mike's Carwash. Thanks again to everyone at O'Daniel Mazda. We love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Jacquay

Oct 14, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

From the entire staff at O’Daniel Automart/Mazda, we can't thank you enough for your time and for your feedback about our dealership. Here at O'Daniel we try to make customer's automotive experience the best. We are extremely glad we were able to provide that for you.

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spencer is awesome!!"

- joey_lamping

I came in looking for a car that was unfortunately sold the day before, but Spencer sat down with me and searched for cars that are similar in price milage and size! He found me the perfect car and it was sitting in their lot! This was my first car buying experience and he made it super easy and stress free! I highly recommend buying a car from Spencer he is awesome! Thank you for the great ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

We are grateful for your time and your feedback. We look forward to serving you now and in the future. We would be honored to serve your friends and family as well.

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super-responsive staff. Everything as promised!"

- adwait

I recently purchased a CPO Mazda vehicle from O'Daniel Mazda, and Spencer mediated the entire buying process for me. Since it was my first car, I had a lot of questions and doubts. Spencer and others at the dealership patiently walked me through the shopping and buying process and answered all my questions along the way. The entire process was transparent and smooth. I would highly recommend O'Daniel Mazda for anyone looking for a new/used Mazda vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

ODaniel Automart/Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your business. We are fortunate to have customers like you and will do everything we can to live up to your expectations.

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (177 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,292

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$25,292

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,839

2019 Mazda CX-5

$24,839

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,369

2019 Mazda CX-5

$25,369

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $22,562

2019 Mazda CX-3

$22,562

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $22,562

2019 Mazda CX-3

$22,562

New 2019 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $21,639

2019 Mazda Mazda6

$21,639

New 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $35,942

2019 Mazda CX-5

$35,942

New 2019 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $21,588

2019 Mazda CX-3

$21,588