Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Stephen Bergamo.
Stephen Bergamo
Stephen Bergamo at Jaguar Land Rover Princeton
Refer Me
4.9

Stephen Bergamo | Page 2

General Manager

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton

958 US 206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

Bringing with him more than 20 years of experience in the industry, Stephen joined Land Rover of Princeton in 2016. He prides himself on delivering the best possible customer experience in all aspects of the dealership’s business. This, he says, is easy when you are working alongside highly intelligent and motivated professionals as those who make up the team at Land Rover of Princeton. When not at work, there is nothing more enjoyable for him to do than spend time with his two sons and his wife of 20 years. Sometimes it is just spending time at home cooking or watching his beloved New York Jets. But now that his boys are in high school, he is actively involved in their high school organizations, including the Marching Band, as well as the school’s Bowling and Robotics Teams. See what Stephen’s customers say about working with him.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 2 mos

86 Reviews of Stephen Bergamo

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealer, great prices and quality people. They..."

- jonbomber24

The best dealer, great prices and quality people. They make the buying process so easy. I am on my 8th vehicle from this dealership, would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

We love hearing that no matter how many times our customers have worked with us, they had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This top notch dealership is very well managed! I just..."

- Lauren

This top notch dealership is very well managed! I just made my second purchase with them and will return in the future. I have a few Land Rover dealerships closer to my home, but prefer the Princeton team and experience alike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

Lauren - Thank you for continuing to trust our team to take good care of you. We are honored to have you as part of our Princeton family.

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience with this dealership. Wali was..."

- sairawaheed83

Always a great experience with this dealership. Wali was able to answer all of our questions and everything moved along quickly and efficiently. We were VERY pleased. We’ll be working with this dealership for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wali Baba, Nolan Olson

Nov 30, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

We know that car buying can be stressful so we are so glad that you enjoyed how we like to take the pain out of the process. Thank you so much for trusting us to take good care of you and get you into the right vehicle!

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It took only 24 Hours from call to close considering the..."

- lkpingali

It took only 24 Hours from call to close considering the pandemic situation and being a Tata Employee (JLR). It’s a smooth sale and Steve and Alexander are awesome the way they welcomed and handled what I’m looking for .... awesome experience!!!! As a customer we always wants more !!! Hope to continue the journey !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexander Demsky

Sep 30, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new Range Rover"

- comfortmac

I have been buying my Range Rovers from Princeton Land Rover since I moved to this area in 1994. Although Management has changed since my last purchase in 2014, I was pleased with the new team. Karen Covino, my sales person, was a pleasure to work with . She was very knowledgeable and thorough in her search for the right vehicle for me as I was very determined to find a particular style and color combination. Karen worked tirelessly to search for the right vehicle and, Along with Stephen, general manager, they helped close the deal. I am extremely pleased with my new vehicle...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

No matter how many years we've been your Land Rover dealer, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s over ten years coming now going to this exceptional..."

- Cars & Chai

It’s over ten years coming now going to this exceptional dealership. My wife and I continue having our cars through Princeton LR/Jaguar for both their sales and service. For comparison we’ve tried the many dealerships that are much closer to us in the past and occasionally with a service department since. With valet service offered and a massive trust factor, it’s a no brainier why we continue going to Princeton, and make strong sincere recommendations for this dealership to everyone we know. Evan for hand overs, Stephen Bergamo the GM in facilitating sales, with James Krail and Michael Krail in Sales and Business respectively have been brilliant to work with, not to mention everyone in Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

No matter how many years we've been helping you, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy is the one of the best salesman there and very..."

- chuck75

Jimmy is the one of the best salesman there and very informative with his knowledge of land rover... Thx Jimmy for all you did. Chuck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

Chuck - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were excellent to deal with, especially during..."

- Thiggins

They were excellent to deal with, especially during COVID-19. Wally Baba was great. Very happy with the service and attention. They were excellent. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Krail, Steve Cronin, Ken Cichocki, Wali Baba

May 22, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

While we are not operating normally, taking care of our customers is still our first priority. We are so glad to hear that our team did such a great job helping you. Congratulations and welcome to our family.

April 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been dealing with Land Rover of Princeton for..."

- HARLEYJACK

I have been dealing with Land Rover of Princeton for close to two decades now… The sales department along with the service department is beyond professional and absolutely spectacular… Dealing with Jimmy Krail along with Jeff as The service manager and Steve as the general manager is what keeps me as a loyal customer… They are all fantastic… I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a range rover new or used...!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so glad to hear this! From Sales to service, making sure our customers are happy is our top priority. Thank you so much for sharing.

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wally and Steve were great. I got a for price on a great..."

- Chandler

Wally and Steve were great. I got a for price on a great car. I change cars a lot and I really enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wali Baba

Mar 13, 2020

Jaguar Land Rover Princeton responded

Chandler - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

11 - 20 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover car, priced at $112,520

2021 Land Rover Range Rover

$112,520

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car, priced at $63,455

2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar

$63,455

new 2021 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $73,200

2021 Land Rover Discovery

$73,200

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car, priced at $71,415

2021 Land Rover Range Rover Velar

$71,415

new 2021 Jaguar F-PACE car, priced at $62,605

2021 Jaguar F-PACE

$62,605

new 2021 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque car, priced at $56,190

2021 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

$56,190