Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Stephen Kroes.
Stephen Kroes
Stephen Kroes, Sales Professional, Subaru of Grapevine
5.0

Stephen Kroes

Sales Professional

Subaru of Grapevine

2651 William D Tate Ave
Grapevine, TX 76051

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Stephen Kroes

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent auto purchase experience "

- Carlos

Hands down the best customer service and buying experience. Everyone I met and interacted with at the dealer was helpful, friendly, and professional. The trade in process was smooth and to my surprise quicker than expected. Overall, everyone exceeded my expectations and I am going to refer my friends and family. If you are looking for a Subaru dealership in the DFW area, I highly recommend Dustin and Stephen in Grapevine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Cox

Jun 24, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Carlos, How great to hear from you! Our sales and service teams are available to assist you further at 817-438-1700. It is great to call you our customer and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Purchase "

- crcrum Verified Customer

Stephen Kroes was our sales associate and was a pleasure to work with. He helped make our buying experience pleasurable. I would recommend Stephen to anyone interested in purchasing the Subaru brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

crcrum, Congratulations on your new Subaru purchase! Stephen and I are available at 817-438-1700 if you would like to revisit any of your vehicle's features. Our goal is to make your driving experience the best. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As good as dropping $30k gets!"

- ForesterFan

Started shopping online, then followed up via email, and finally in-person. I appreciated the available but not-pushy sales approach. I appreciated the sales associate's willingness to help me build what I wanted, getting me exactly what I wanted at a manageable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

ForesterFan, Communication is key in car shopping and it is great to hear connecting with our sales team was efficient. If Stephen or I can assist further with your automotive questions, we can be reached at 817-438-1700. Thank you for choosing Five Star Subaru Grapevine and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As good as car buying gets!"

- jbrown Verified Customer

This was a great experience in car buying! The vehicle (with options) my wife wanted couldn’t be found locally so they searched the state of Texas and had to go to Oklahoma City and found one with the next highest option package for the same price. They bent over backwards to make sure we got what we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Johnston

Jun 01, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you for your patience as we located the right vehicle for your family. We hope to keep earning your business and welcome you back to review any of Subaru's features. Please give us a call at 817-438-1700 anytime! Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience Buying CPO 2018 Forester XT Touring"

- dave in mansfield

Stephen Kroes responded to my internet inquiry and answered all of my questions. When I arrived at the dealership, he showed me the car and had my trade-in evaluated. The first price he showed me was the total out-the-door price. There was no pressure, no gimmicks, no last minute surprises. My research indicated that was a fair price so there was no haggling to do. Stephen had one accessory added to the vehicle while we were completing the paperwork. Bentley in Finance was just as great. He explained the Subaru (not 3rd party) extended warranty options and didn't pressure me at all. He made me a great offer on the plan that I wanted. He was a great guy to work with. I am 72 years old, so I have purchased a few cars. This was the best car buying experience that I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bentley ? (in Finance)

Apr 26, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Dave, We are happy to hear your research brought you to Subaru of Grapevine! Thank you for recognizing both Stephen and Bentley and we welcome your calls at 817-438-1700 if we can help further. It would be great to work with you again. Enjoy, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Subaru Forester I bought meets/exceeds expectations"

- MSColley Verified Customer

My salesperson @ Five Star Subaru ( Stephen Kroes ) was friendly, knowledgeable & most of all patient with me throughout the purchasing process. In addition all of the people at Five Star who were involved in my transaction were great. I had not intended to buy on my first day of looking for a new vehicle, but I felt so assured that I was in the right place with the right people that I decided I did not need to look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dee Boyett , Brian Button

Apr 26, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

MSColley, It is always a pleasure to welcome great customers to our showroom. Thank you for shopping with Stephen and if he or I can further assist you, please call us at 817-438-1700. We value you and your business, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So good with this "low tech" person"

- cyndi2019

Stephen was so kind and really helpful. If I didn't understand something he would not just repeat the same information but he would approach it from a different directions until I understood. He was very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

cyndi2019, To help you best enjoy your new Subaru, we invite you back as often as needed for you to know all the technology in your vehicle. Please stay in touch with Stephen or me at 817-438-1700. Thank you for being our customer and we look forward to working with you again. Take Care, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low Pressure, Good Value, Very Accomodating"

- atd616 Verified Customer

I live in California and bought a CrossTrek with a lot of options from Subaru of Grapevine. They did a fantastic job of working with me, giving me a good deal, and being up front about any issues. I appreciated the low pressure environment and their willingness to conduct the vast majority of the communication through email. Stephen Kroes in particular was fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, atd616, for the long-distance purchase. When you need future assistance in sales or service, we are here to help with automotive advise at 817-4381-1700. Enjoy your new Crosstrek and please stay in touch. You are appreciated! Take Care, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A really good and pleasant experience"

- Angel3

The salesman was professional yet personable. He was a good listener and had excellent communication skills, This was an enjoyable experience because we addressed the business at hand and laughed a lot during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Davis, Brian Button

Apr 05, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Angel3, Thank you for recognizing Stephen Kroes and our team. It is our goal to offer each customer quality service at every visit. Please stay in touch at 817-438-1700 for future auto needs. Take Care, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- tomcavjr Verified Customer

I was searching for a used car. I live miles away in North Frisco. After searching all night long through my criteria for a car, I gave up and went to bed. 6am Saturday morning I got an email showing a Nissan Cube in Grapevine. I checked it out. Was a little over my budget but researched it anyway. I fell in love with the car and I hadn’t even seen it in person yet! So I emailed to see if it’s still available. Guy names Stephen emails me and calls me to tell me it’s still on his lot! Fast forward to 11am, I’m hustling to go test drive it. Nick helped me out along with his manager while Stephen was busy. We test drove the car, talked through my budget. So I asked them to hold the car and I would be back later. Came back about 5:30 with my dad and we test drove it with Stephen. And of course I ended up purchasing the car! Overall great experience! Great people working here! We will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Eyster, Freddie Valdovinos

Feb 21, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

tomcavjr, Congratulations on your vehicle purchase. Our team welcomes your questions long after the sale and we hope you stay in touch. Thank you for visiting Subaru of Grapevine. Regards, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,528

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,132

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,206

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,528

2019 Subaru Legacy

$26,364

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,466