Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dustin Cox.
Dustin Cox
Dustin Cox, Internet Sales, Subaru of Grapevine
5.0

Dustin Cox

Internet Sales

Subaru of Grapevine

2651 William D Tate Ave
Grapevine, TX 76051

Contact Me

I've lived in the DFW area since 1987 and enjoy the Cowboys and Rangers to fill my free time. Also, a proud Aggie dad for the last 5 years. I'll always work hard for you, my VIP guests, to have a fun and easy transaction. Your visit should be a happy and special day getting your vehicle!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

92 Reviews of Dustin Cox

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five Star Subaru of Grapevine is top tier in service."

- Jporras

I have bought to Crosstreks from Fivestar in Grapevine and I have had nothing but positive experiences with this dealer. I have worked in the car business and know the expectations when it comes to customer service. The service department and all of Five Star Subaru of Grapevine exceeds the standard of excellence. I have never had an issue and when I did it was swiftly resolved with the utmost care. I reccomend this dealership above any other. They do not play games they help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott West , Michael Dinh, Ryen Ruybai, Carlos Rodriguez.

Jul 10, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Jporras, Thank you for your loyalty to Five Star Subaru of Grapevine's sales and service teams. We hope to have the opportunity to continue providing all of your future auto needs and we welcome your questions at 817-438-1700. Please call us anytime you have vehicle concerns. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent auto purchase experience "

- Carlos

Hands down the best customer service and buying experience. Everyone I met and interacted with at the dealer was helpful, friendly, and professional. The trade in process was smooth and to my surprise quicker than expected. Overall, everyone exceeded my expectations and I am going to refer my friends and family. If you are looking for a Subaru dealership in the DFW area, I highly recommend Dustin and Stephen in Grapevine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Kroes

Jun 24, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Carlos, How great to hear from you! Our sales and service teams are available to assist you further at 817-438-1700. It is great to call you our customer and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Encounter"

- chefrosie Verified Customer

Extremely courteous staff; Took ample time to explain things; negotiated in a timely manner; mindful of my time in expediting the entire sale process from start to finish

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Bayles

May 23, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

chefrosie, Time is valuable and we do our best to serve our customers efficiently. Thank you for recognizing Lauren and Dustin's efforts. When we can help with future auto needs, please let us know at 817-438-1700. You are a valued customer at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine. Enjoy your new Subaru! Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence "

- Tracey

The manager Stephen, I talked to to finalize the price and sale----was amazing very professional and a man of his word. Tobias our salesman the day of pick up - outstanding great care, education in the vehicle and so patient with us! The vehicle is so awesome we ?? it soooo much! I give you all 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 10 Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Johnston, Freddie Valdovinos , Tobias

May 16, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Tracey, We are so excited to have you as our customer. Thank you for shopping at Five Star Subaru Grapevine and please let Tobias or me know if you would like to revisit any of your new Subaru's features or care schedule. We are happy to help at 817-438-1700. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome new 2019 Crosstrek Limited!"

- drew1014 Verified Customer

I love this car. Buying process was easy. Sean, Dustin and Brian were completely transparent about the process and made the whole experience simple. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Roberts , Brian Button

Apr 25, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Congratulations on owning a new 2019 Crosstrek Limited, Drew! How nice of you to share your comments and offer our team a high rating. When we can further assist you, please give Sean, Dustin or me a call at 817-438-1700. Thank you, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very impressive dealership! "

- Mikeshabay Verified Customer

Working with Jennifer, Dustin, Taylor, and Jeff was a great car buying experience! I got the price I was wanting and I am looking forward to shopping here again in the future...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Schauer , Taylor Greene, Jeff Davis

Mar 02, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Mikeshabay, Thank you for choosing Subaru Grapevine for your vehicle purchase. We are here to provide answers to any questions that may arise as you get familiar with your new Subaru. Stay in touch with our team at 817-438-1700. Regards, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service & Amazing Bill Klozik"

- krips2019

Would highly recommend this dealership and the dealer Bill Klozik, he was a dream to work with. He is very pleasant and puts in his heart and soul to get you your dream car!!! The entire process was very smooth with him even though we changed our mind about the car we wanted. We wanted a 7 seat ascent in blue color and then later changed our minds to an 8 seat, although there was no 8 seat in the inventory he worked it for us with another dealership and got us the exact car we wanted in the same color and without a wait period. We would highly recommend working with Bill as he is a great listener, takes care of your needs and delivers nothing but the best!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Johnston, Bill Klozik

Feb 04, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

krips2019, It is great to hear you found working with Bill a 5-star experience. Congratulations on owning the new Subaru Ascent and if you find you would like a refresher on its features, please let Bill, Dee or me know at 817-438-1700. Thank you, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless"

- Gary

Traveling out of town for the best price, found a gem in the customer service. Hands down the best customer car buying experience. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Gary, Thank you for traveling to get to Subaru of Grapevine for your new vehicle. We appreciate your business and are always available by phone at 817-438-1700 for advice or instruction on its features. Safe travels, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dustin was great!!"

- Dawn

There were a few hiccups with the order of my new 2019 Ascent but it was made right! They did what was right to correct the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Dawn, Having the opportunity to work with you on the purchase of your Ascent is appreciated by our team. Thank you for your patience and understanding during the ordering process. We appreciate you and your business. Take Care, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Have already recommended to a friend."

- slharberts

Our initial contact was with Dustin Cox because I found the car on the internet. We then were handed off to Bill. I have to say that Bill was a pleasure and kept his word from the beginning to the end. Bill was never pushy and we felt he was very helpful in getting us the deal we wanted. I've never recommended a car salesman to anyone EVER before but I have already recommended him to a friend who is thinking about a car. The finance guy (Brian Button) was very efficient and signing all the documents was relatively painless. I love my car and my whole experience with Subaru of Grapevine. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Klozik , Brian Button

Jan 26, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

slharberts, Thank you for recognizing our team effort in helping you make your car purchase. Efficiency and a smooth shopping experience is our goal. We appreciate your feedback and especially your recommendation. Take Care, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,628

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,132

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,923

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,963

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,197

2019 Subaru Outback

$35,576

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,132

2019 Subaru Outback

$38,844