About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Stephen Mendez.
Stephen Mendez
Stephen Mendez, Mazda Certified Service Consultant, Sport Mazda
5.0

Stephen Mendez

Mazda Certified Service Consultant

Sport Mazda

9786 S. Orange Blossom Trail
Orlando, FL 32837

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

128 Reviews of Stephen Mendez

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great as always"

- Gerdl001

I only bring my car to Mazda for service. The dealer sold me the car in 2011 and has treated me so well through the life of it so far. Everyone is always helpful and attentive to what I need. Stephen was extremely helpful And friendly through the whole process. An exemplary employee and associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very thorough and helpful in answering questions."

- mx5tb

Routine service of oil change and tire rotation, plus a complimentary car wash was completed in less time than expected. Everyone was friendly and positive in their approach to satisfying my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalie Deonath

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience."

- Becky P

Bought a used 2015 CX9 from Sport Mazda and couldn't start the vehicle 10 days later. Called the dealership and spoke with Stephen, he got me connected with a tow company to check battery and scheduled an appointment the same day. Tow company started the car and confirmed it was a battery problem. We were able to drive the car to Sport Mazda where Stephen got us a new battery installed and out the door in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional "

- ZoomZoom

Angelo, was professional,courteous,and handled everything.in a timely manner and saw to it that everything was made right! I would recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Thank you so much for your review. Angelo Nieves is a fine Service Advisor and I am so glad that he made sure you had an enjoyable visit to the Sport Mazda Service Center. While our Service Technicians are top quality, it is the Service Advisors who insure that our customers, like yourself, receive the best service possible. They care for both you and your car. Thank you for your kind review and for being our valued service customer. I especially appreciate you recommending Sport Mazda to others. JAY MEALEY, OWNER

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brand new car"

- Krizia Gonzalez

I recently purchased a new cx9 and I was very pleased with the service and sales department at sport Mazda. They made my experience easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marilyn Santos

Jan 15, 2019

Sport Mazda responded

Krizia, I am so pleased that both the sales department (Marilyn Santos, Salesperson) and service department (Stephen Mendez, Service Advisor) made such a great contribution to your successful car search. And what a search it was. The Mazda CX-9, especially the Signature 4 All-wheel Drive model is one beautiful car, and loaded with features that scream "Premium". I am so happy that you are now driving one from my dealership. I would like to welcome you as a valued and loyal customer to the Sport Mazda family once again. I am so happy when we have a customer that returns to Sport for another car. I thank you for the Trust you have placed in Sport Mazda and look forward to making your ownership experience one that you will enjoy. Best Wishes! JAY MEALEY, OWNER

December 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always excellent service"

- MyMazda2018

Stephen went out of his way to help set up my upgrade to Android auto. He answered all of my questions and kept me updated on the progress during the install. I could not ask for a better service team. Natalie and Angelo remembered me from prior visits and ensured they said hi and asked how things had been since the last service. That sort of customer service is exemplary in my opinion. I love the personal touch that each of the team members have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalie Deonath, Angelo Nieves

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- FrostyLid

Stephen Mendez was helpful, knowledgeable, & professional. Service was prompt, and as good or better than expected. A few more chairs in the waiting area might be a good idea when your Service volume is high.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- MCMazda purchase

Their advertised price was lower than other dealers in town. Once I showed up and was sure of the car I wanted they were up front about other rebates and incentives so my purchase price was much lower still. The purchase experience was transparent without all the theater or haggling I'm used to with buying a car. I'm used to a bunch of drama before you get to the REAL price. This was much better than that AND cheaper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- PPatel

Welcoming and Friendly. Provided info for my service. Provided document for vehicle. Came out to my car and showed me how to use my new apple carplay upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- wskb52

Went in for regular service appointment and couldn't be more pleased. Everyone is so pleasant, personable and efficient. Job done in half the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalie Deonath

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results

Dealership Inventory (548 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,665

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,445

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$16,710

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,571

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,571

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,571

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$27,756

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,820