Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Steuben Vega
Steuben Vega at Honda of Tenafly
Refer Me

Steuben Vega

Product Specialist

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me
4.9
125 Reviews

More than likely I am a friendly face you might recognize. I take great pride in assuring my clients receive a great experience and become part of the Honda family. Please come by to our home "Honda of Tenafly" and see for yourself!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Accord Specialist

View more specialties & trainings
4.9

125 Reviews

Write a Review

125 Reviews of Steuben Vega

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herbie made my experience very smooth and easy. He is..."

- bizourdvilla

Herbie made my experience very smooth and easy. He is very knowledgeable about the product and answered all my concerns. Definitely worth coming back to Honda of Tenafly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 25, 2021

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The purchase went very smooth and easy. Herbie is a very..."

- Mazda CX-5 Domingo

The purchase went very smooth and easy. Herbie is a very kind, helpful, professional, and straight forward gentleman. I would 100% buy from again. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Mark, I am pleased to hear that Herbie provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you for your business and this five star review. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vega was great to work with. He always kept it 100%..."

- offirmer

Vega was great to work with. He always kept it 100% honest with me and was willing to work with what I was requesting. Thank you for everything

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Mar 18, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased to hear that Vega provided you with excellent customer service. Welcome to the family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Vega was extremely helpful and always available to..."

- n

Mr. Vega was extremely helpful and always available to answer any questions I had. He made the transfer of our leased vehicle very smooth. I

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sagong

Mar 18, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased to hear that Vega provided you with excellent customer service. Enjoy your new car and welcome to the family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vega was a great sales rep who was very knowledgeable on..."

- Jessica A

Vega was a great sales rep who was very knowledgeable on the vehicle I was interested in. Answered every question I had and even left me without any questions to ask because he explained everything in detail so well. Very satisfied with his help and will recommend him to my friends and colleagues that are interested in leasing/financing a vehicle. In love with my suv!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel , Memo Montalvo 5 stars as well for his service

Mar 18, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you for your five star review, Jessica. I am pleased to hear that Vega provided you with excellent customer service. Enjoy your new SUV and welcome to the family! Thank you for your recommendation to your friends and family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- victoria

Our experience at Honda of Tenafly was overall positive. The salesperson we worked with, Vega, was very welcoming, knowledgeable and did not pressure us into making a decision. Similar experience during our time in the finance department with Kirtan. Would recommend this dealership to others in the future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kirtan Patel

Mar 18, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Victoria, Thank you for your five star review. I am pleased to hear that Vega and Kirtan provided you with excellent customer service. Enjoy your new car and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came to Honda of Tenafly looking to buy my first car...."

- Rebecca G.

I came to Honda of Tenafly looking to buy my first car. The sales rep Vega was extremely helpful, and I was able to purchase an amazing car. Everyone there was friendly and the whole thing was such a pleasant experience. I’m very happy I came here on my hunt for a car. Totally recommend.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sagong

Feb 26, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your business. I am pleased to hear that Vega has provided you with excellent customer service. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Honda of Tenafly and with sales rep...."

- Martha R.

My experience at Honda of Tenafly and with sales rep. Steuben Vega was wonderful! Me and my family were made to feel comfortable and at home

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry Sagong, Mike Varela, Rodney Duran

Feb 21, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Martha, Thank you for this five star review. I am pleased to hear that Vega provided you and your family with excellent customer service. Enjoy your new car and thank you for your business. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to Honda Tenafly because I was in the market to..."

- claricem

I went to Honda Tenafly because I was in the market to buy a CR-V. When we walked it, we were greeted by Vega who asked if we needed any help. He sat us down and he immediately told us about the history of the dealership and what they offer versus other dealerships. In the visit where I only planned to look around, I ended up testing driving a car and falling in love with a CR-V right away. Vega is incredibly personable and worries about what you want as a customer. He is not out to try and get you to buy the car that will cost the most money. He is very knowledgeable about all the vehicles and ensures that his clients are aware of ALL their options (cheapest ones, at that). Since I was not ready to purchase right away, Vega made sure to check in with me and was there throughout the whole process. He constantly notified me with any new stocks of certified CR-Vs that matched the features I wanted and he was a text or a phone call away any time I had any concerns. Vega is an awesome salesman, super friendly, and dependable. I would certainly recommend him to all my friends and family as he truly makes the car buying experience easy and memorable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Vega at Honda of Tenafly. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that Vega was there with you from the beginning of your search. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pre Certified Used Car Buying Experience"

- matt.ronca

The people at the dealership were very friendly. Vega worked with me and he was a professional, informed and courteous salesman. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Manuel

Feb 06, 2020

Honda of Tenafly responded

I'm happy to hear that Vega provided you with excellent customer service. We appreciate your recommendation. Congrats on your new car and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Dealership Inventory (144 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,795
2017 Ford Escape
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $29,695
2020 Jeep Cherokee
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $24,479
2019 Honda Accord
used
Champagne Frost Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2012 Cadillac SRX car, priced at $12,395
2012 Cadillac SRX
used
Mocha Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,995
2018 Honda Accord
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2013 MINI Hardtop car, priced at $12,995
2013 MINI Hardtop
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive