Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Barba.
Steve Barba
Steve Barba at Subaru of Jacksonville
Refer Me
4.8

Steve Barba

Certified Subaru Sales Consultant

Subaru of Jacksonville

10800 Atlantic Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32225

Contact Me

108 Reviews of Steve Barba

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING SERVICE!!! From the moment my husband and I..."

- ONE SATISFIED CUSTOMER!

AMAZING SERVICE!!! From the moment my husband and I entered the "Subaru of Jacksonville" dealership, each step of the purchase process was met with nothing less than one of the best "customer service" experiences we've ever had the privilege of encountering. Our salesman, Steve Barba, was polite, kind, knowledgeable, and did not make us feel rushed or "pushed" in any way to make a hasty decision. He provided the information we needed to make a well-informed choice and gave us the time to think it over without the usual "pressure tactics" you might experience at other dealerships. Thank you, Steve! It was such a pleasure working with you! Manager, Ken Chancey, was gracious in accepting our offer for the "used" GMC Acadia, and the service department worked in a timely manner to make the necessary repairs after the pre-sale inspection showed a few areas that needed tending. Ryan, in the finance department, maneuvered us through the paperwork with ease, and we enjoyed his wit and humor as well. The attentiveness to detail and the overall atmosphere of the experience as a whole was honestly, wonderful! They even bought us lunch when the vehicle was not quite ready for pick up when we arrived, and Steve filled up the gas tank at a local station before we left for home. One more trip to the dealership several days later for an unforeseen issue with the A/C was met with the same quality of service and personal attention as when we signed the papers and handed over the cash!!! Keep up the amazing work! You're doing an AWESOME JOB, Subaru of Jax!!! We'll definitely be recommending you to everyone we know! Thank you for all your hard work!!! P.S. Though we only saw him at the door upon arrival, Josh Strickland made us feel as welcome as if he had been the one to sell us the GMC. Thanks Josh for the warm smile and good ole' Southern hospitality!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can honestly say, that out of the MANY Subaru..."

- jencotie

I can honestly say, that out of the MANY Subaru dealerships I have dealt with over the years, Subaru of Jacksonville, has FAR SURPASSED all of the other dealerships I have been to! Bruce was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and most importantly.. patient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service people that I dealt with on Wednesday's..."

- Shirley York

The service people that I dealt with on Wednesday's appointment were so helpful ,and worked so efficiently. I had several questions which they took the time to respond to thoroughly. I also appreciated that when they could not wash the car, they gave me a coupon to have it washed without charge at a place further down on Atlantic Blvd. Also they took card of servicing my car right away so I did not have long wait. Your service people are the BEST!! Shirley Hinnau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service at the Atlantic Subaru dealership is superb...."

- Basgross

The service at the Atlantic Subaru dealership is superb. All of the personal are personable, professional and informed. They answer questions and provide explanations for the services performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You marked my battery as “good” yet the positive post is..."

- Gawncommando

You marked my battery as “good” yet the positive post is heavily corroded. Second time. I would prefer to wait a few extra minutes so long as everything gets checked. I stopped going to the Daytona dealership for the same thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AJ communicated details very well which made the process..."

- Kevin1foushee

AJ communicated details very well which made the process easy and pressure free. The whole process was good thanks to Steve Barba (Sales) and AJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Miller

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle and AJ were very nice and professional, i did not..."

- Bonniedondozier

Kyle and AJ were very nice and professional, i did not realize that we could customize our order with car fax which made it even better.. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Miller, Kyle Shifflett

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb dealership and salesmen. AJ was great and..."

- o.sea

Superb dealership and salesmen. AJ was great and knowledgeable about his position. Signing was fast and actually fun... Kudos to Jerry Johnson, Matt Ogden and Steve Barba for all their tireless help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not many dealerships I would give 5 stars too. This one,..."

- dena

Not many dealerships I would give 5 stars too. This one, and the team here are stellar to work with. AJ knows glass look like glass!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AJ Miller

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve and Nando were extremely helpful in showing me the..."

- saramkry

Steve and Nando were extremely helpful in showing me the best Subaru for me and my family. I am very happy with my purchase and the service I received. Thank you Subaru of Atlantic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Munro, Nando DiPasquale

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru WRX STI car, priced at $43,949

2020 Subaru WRX STI

$43,949

used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $29,122

2021 Subaru Outback

$29,122

used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,763

2019 Toyota Corolla

$16,763

used 2019 Honda Civic Si car, priced at $22,554

2019 Honda Civic Si

$22,554

used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,068

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,068

used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $17,339

2016 Honda CR-V

$17,339