Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Susan Coolen.
Susan Coolen
Susan Coolen at Annapolis Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Susan Coolen | Page 13

Leasing & Sales

Annapolis Subaru

149 Old Solomon's Island Rd
Annapolis, MD 21401

Contact Me

Susan joined the leasing and sales team at Annapolis Subaru in October 2017. With a kind sales approach, Susan puts her customer's needs first, making car buying a fun, relaxing experience. When not at work, Susan enjoys spending time with her family and friends, both two legged and four legged.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

129 Reviews of Susan Coolen

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome purchase experience"

- eabello Verified Customer

Purchased a 2016 WRX over the weekend and had a terrific experience with Sue and Marissa in sales, as well as Joe in finance. Great no-pressure environment, and I was in and out within about 3 hours including two test drives. Car was delivered in great shape. It's so nice working with a family-run business that really takes care of its customers. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler, Marissa Leach

Feb 07, 2019

Annapolis Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Safe travels!

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The BEST!"

- karm366

From the moment I first walked in the door of this dealership, I felt comfortable, free to look around, and never felt pressure, in any way. There isn't a single person that I felt uncomfortable with. I even brought a large stroller inside, to place in the trunk of the Forester that I was interested in. Honestly, none of the other car dealers that I had visited in the area, seemed OK with my doing that. Annapolis Subaru welcomed the thought. They knew that it was something important to me. I absolutely love my car, and couldn't be happier that I bought it here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Gayle, Jackie Whetzler , Joe Tyler, and Beth Ryan

Feb 03, 2019

Annapolis Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're very happy to hear that we were able to really provide you with such a positive car buying experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Annapolis Subaru

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!"

- Akouss12

Susan made me feel right at home and really simplified the process for me. She laid out options for me that I could easily choose from. I would recommend Susan and Subaru Annapolis to anyone looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2019

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hi, we're very happy to hear Susan was able to provide you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Annapolis Subaru

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy first time buyer!"

- CKINNUCANE Verified Customer

I had a great experience at Annapolis Subaru! I worked with Susan to purchase my 2019 Subaru Forester. She was very knowledgable about the car and the brand, which made buying my first car so much easier. I have been to many Subaru dealers while researching the Forester and she was the most up front about everything! I didn’t feel pressured to purchase the vehicle and she answered any questions I had. I would 100% go back to Annapolis Subaru and recommend them to my friends & family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler

Feb 03, 2019

Annapolis Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new 2019 Subaru Forester! We're very happy to hear Susan was able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Annapolis Subaru

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annapolis Subaru is the best!!"

- Biondi69!

This is the 4th car we purchase from Annapolis Subaru. We've never had anything short of excellent and friendly service. There's no pressure and they will work with you to get to the number you need. We love that they work as a team and try to make the process as quick and painless as possible. Ottie and Susan are amazing. If you're in the market for a Subaru, Annapolis is the way to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ottie Jones , Bob

Jan 28, 2019

Annapolis Subaru responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure and lots of good people"

- Jinjurman

i forget how much I love Annapolis Subaru until I try and go other places. I wanted a 3 row SUV so checked out the Ascent with awesome Ottie Jones first and he was laid back, knowledgeable, gave me a great trade in price, and a great interest rate. He sent me one email with the price of the car and didn’t harass me once. I then went to look at other 3 row SUV’s at other car dealerships. The other places had big open rooms with balloons and sales people foaming at the mouth. One guy called me 5 times after I said I wasn’t interested. The other guy lied to be about statistics for the car and kept talking about his sales quota and how he himself had bad credit and bad mouthed the other sales people. The last place didn’t even have customer parking. I am very guarded when I go to buy a car. I took Ottie’s interest rate and went to my bank who I was sure could beat it. Nope. They said “wow, sorry we can’t go lower”. I went back to test drive the Ascent again and Susan helped me since Ottie was off and there was no rivalry. She spent a good hour with me and my family. So nice. Ottie then helped me get the color and options I wanted, with no pressure. Joe got my financing and warranties easy peasy lemon squeezy. And Ottie has contacted me a few times just to check in after the purchase. I had trouble connecting my phone to the car system and he said “come on by” and he and Beth totally helped me right away. Beth then let me know she’s available to tutor me in all the buttons, system and gadgets on the car (which I still need to do). Buying a car is stressful enough, but Annapolis Subaru is a really nice, supportive place where the staff are real people and not fake, creepy car salesmen. Ottie Jones is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler, Ottie Jones , Beth Ryan, I think - super friendly and helpful

Jan 22, 2019

Annapolis Subaru responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcoming and Easy to Work With"

- Jengi21114

Felt welcomed and important. Listened to our wants in a new vehicle. Susan in sales is amazing! Joe in finance made that process so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler , Heather and Steve

Jan 16, 2019

Annapolis Subaru responded

We sincerely value your business! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Susan Coolen"

- Third Forester in a Row

This is third car I have bought from this dealership. Susan is by far the most knowledgable and personable sales person that I have worked with. I knew what I wanted, and Susan made the experience a pleasure. She is friendly, helpful and goes the extra mile. For example, I did not realize I needed a certified check so she drove me to my bank. Her orientation of the many new features in the 2019 wass extremely clear and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Tyler

Nov 29, 2018

Annapolis Subaru responded

Thanks for always coming back to see us for all your automotive needs! We look forward to your next visit!

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- iceorphan

I had a good experience at Annapolis Subaru. I ordered a vehicle and the sales team was very patient with me while I chose exactly what I wanted on the vehicle. Beware when ordering a vehicle. Apparently they do not know where the vehicles are at any given point. Even if their system says the vehicle will arrive on a specific day it may not. Also, they can't update you on a new arrival date. Would be nice if the vehicle's had some sort of tracking number. Guess that's not what the VIN is for. Most of the staff is very knowledgeable, however some of the staff need to familiarize themselves with the vehicles. My sales associate didn't now how the remote start worked or what the answers were to other questions I had to seek help from another associate. With that said, they were very accommodating even though I wasn't their customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Newman, Brianna Parkin

...
13
121 - 129 of 129 results