Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Susanna Smith.
Susanna Smith
Susanna Smith at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Susanna Smith

Sales Consultant

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

8 Reviews of Susanna Smith

March 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- glassshop

Everyone was excellent during the sale of my new car. Especially Laura who was wonderful to work with. She answered all my questions about the vehicle and made me feel very comfortable during the process. Including a follow up to make sure everything was okay. Past dealerships have been a little rough to work with. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star rating! We work hard to exceed customer expectations every day and it means so much to us when our efforts are recognized! Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner.

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not be better"

- ERDOC

I have been buying cars for 60 years and my experience at Matt Slap Subaru has renewed my faith that there are reputable, honest, and sincere helpful people still in the business. My salesperson, Susanna Smith, answered every question, demonstrated the vehicle and its functions clearly, and lastly, was the most sincere and friendly salesperson that I have EVER met. Greg, the sales manager, was also very courteous, and along with Susanna, exerted NO sales pressure at any time. Lastly, Debbie Dougherty, the delivery technology specialist, further demonstrated every button, dial and re-out that there was in the car. All in all, a truly pleasurable experience along with a great vehicle. DR. John R. Castiglioni.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Winter , Debbie Dougherty

Dec 27, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate the positive review, ERDOC! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru and we are glad to hear you had an amazing experience with us! We hope to assist you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Professional"

- Darrenl

Clean, organized and efficient! Designed to make the entire experience comfortable! Extremely friendly and knowledgable people working here. No stress or pressure to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo, Greg Winter

Oct 30, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Darrenl - we appreciate the 5 star rating! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru, and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- MishiA

I have been shopping for a vehicle for several weeks and then came to Matt Slap. They took the time to review all aspects of their different vehicles with me and treated us with white glove service! I cannot say enough good things about my sales woman, Susanna and manager Greg. Thank you for helping me find a car I can love!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Winter

Aug 27, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Hi MishiA - thank you for taking time out to give us a 5 Star Rating - we appreciate it and love to hear that you had a good car buying experience with us! Best of luck with your new car purchase! Eve Slap, Owner

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase"

- jr5150

We were very impressed with Matt Slap Suburu. Our whole experience from start to finish was extreamly professional. We has all our questions answered. Susanna took the time to explain things to us. We had been spending a couple days going back and forth with a couple different vehicles-the Honda and a Suburu. We originally drive the Forester. We weren't convinved that was the vehicle for us. She then showed us the Outback. The next day we went back and made our decision. She made the whole process very easy. I would highly recommed Matt Slap if you are in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo

Aug 06, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Jr5150, thanks so much for stopping by Matt Slap Subaru! We truly appreciate it and thank you for the positive rating! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, until someone got pushy"

- nancym3377

First -- Susanna S was great as a sales person. I started looking for a car last fall, and Susanna was helpful and not pushy. She'd check back periodically to see if I had questions, until I was ready to buy. In March, I decided on a car, and went with Susanna because she was not like your typical sales person that I met at other dealerships. If I wanted pushy/rude, I can get that anywhere! Susanna is not like that. I ordered my car, so it took some weeks, and then the delivery date was set, for right after Memorial Day. Now the not-so-good part: They called me on the Friday before the holiday that the car was in early and could I pick it up that day, before the holiday weekend? I should have said no, and it's my sense that the manager or someone was pushing this. I agreed, which was a BIG mistake, and the whole process became a Friday-afternoon-before-a-holiday-rushed-mess, and went downhill from there. The finance guy was rude -- said he wasn't used to being rushed and angrily pitched papers across the desk at me to sign! I stopped, and said don't be mad a me-- I wanted to get the car after Memorial Day as scheduled, but someone at the dealership wanted to rush to unload it before the holiday weekend, and I was accommodating them ! We also had no time to go over anything else -- extended warranties, etc., so I'm not sure if that was a good or bad thing. I got the new car that day, and then got stuck in holiday traffic, and missed a family event. The experience of finalizing the sale was terrible. I should have waited until the date we had originally scheduled. My mistake. Then after the weekend, I got a call from the finance guy, who said, (I kid you not), that "You have to drive back to sign the bank check". (I live an hour away). So much for courtesy on his part, especially since it was his mistake, not mine. I told him not to order me around like that; I had signed everything he gave me to sign, and it's his full-time job, not mine, to check signatures. I assured him that he was welcome to drive over and I'd sign whatever was left to be signed. In the end, Susanna drove over, and we got everything signed and settled, and ended on a positive note. I felt bad that I got mad --every bad experience had to do with the manager (or someone there) and the finance guy, and the rush to get a deal done. All of my dealings with Susanna were much more pleasant than what happened that one day. I would still recommend the dealership overall, as all of my other dealings with them had been good. Do not let them push you -- they can stick to a scheduled delivery date. My experience would have been totally different, and a much happier experience, if things hadn't been rushed before a holiday weekend. And I do like my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo

Aug 02, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Nancym3377, We're sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. It is always our #1 goal to satisfy our customers, and I appreciate that you took the time to write to us. If you have any questions on your new vehicle, please feel free to give us a call. We would be more than happy to help you. Thanks again! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience from beginning to end"

- Volunteer

An internet search resulted in courteous phone call. She helped us set up an same day appointment .As this is my car, Susanna Smith was super to work with. (My son has a Subaru, but I had only ridden in it). Susanna explained all the highlights of the Crosstrek before we took it out for a test drive. We talked numbers after we talked colors and things I wanted on a vehicle,, but I informed her I still had another vehicle that I needed to check out. She followed up with an email and a text message and after I had driven the other car, I told her to look for the Crosstrek I wanted, but I wanted to drive one again before I made the final decision, so she took me on a second test drive and then proceeded to find me "MY CAR", today I drove away in my new Crosstrek after being given a great tutorial on all the features of the vehicle. I received exceptional service from Susanna Smith and found the entire staff I came in contact with to be cheerful. knowledgeable, and easy to work with..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo, Greg Winter, Mary T., Mark G

Jul 30, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and helpful service!"

- ChrisandMel

This was a great service center filled with friendly and helpful people! Good customer service, Susanna S. was amazing! Great experience! I felt like they were really working above and beyond to get the exact car we wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark G

Jun 13, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your positive review, ChrisandMel. Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels. Best, Eve Slap, Owner

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031
2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490
2018 Subaru Outback
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811
2015 smart ForTwo
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $31,525
2020 Ram 1500 Classic
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2017 Kia Soul car, priced at $13,984
2017 Kia Soul
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2011 Toyota Camry car, priced at $12,984
2011 Toyota Camry
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD