Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Thomas Comstock.
Thomas Comstock
Thomas Comstock at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
4.1

Thomas Comstock

Service Advisor

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me
Call
Email

24 Reviews of Thomas Comstock

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family has bought two used lemons from Phil Long Ford...."

- Jay Shook

My family has bought two used lemons from Phil Long Ford. One had a known failure. The light to indicate the issue was covered with electrical tape, within the instrument cluster. It took warnings from a lawyer to even get a response back. Then when I brought it in to be fixed, all I got was attitude. They did a very poor job fixing the issue and still didn't address the shady way it was covered up. Bottom line is that they are a shady dealership if you are looking for a reliable used car and will do anything to cover the issues up. I could understand one vehicle, but two? Not buying it. UPDTAE: A customer service manager called and genuinely acted like she wanted to resolve the issue, but the best they could do is offer me 3k below what I owed on it if I bought another vehicle from them. Why would I buy another lemon? I learned my lesson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10 new vehicles in the past 5 years from Phil Long ,..."

- tim

10 new vehicles in the past 5 years from Phil Long , Darren Lucero has been by far the best salesman I have worked with when purchasing . Service team has been outstanding offering advice after any repairs . If your looking for a personal or purchasing for fleet , In my 20 + years of purchasing vehicles Phil Long has been my choice for the last 6 years , same salesman, same service writer year after year that tells me a lot about how Phil Long operates all with the best pricing around .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Lucero, Jennifer Stewart

Dec 07, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Tim, Thank you for the great review and the continued support. Customers like you make our job enjoyable. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I stopped using Phil Long years ago because of their..."

- jialdana

I stopped using Phil Long years ago because of their dishonest and unethical practices. However, recently during COVID, they were the only shop that could fix one of my many Ford vehicles fairly quick. The did a great job at a reasonable price. I recently had an issue with another of my Ford vehicles and went back to Phil Long Ford. Huuuuge mistake! They misdiagnosed my car, wanted to charge me 500% over MSRP on the parts, caused body damage to my car while it was in their possession, AND cost me about $500 in Towing and diagnostic fees! I would AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 06, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. If you'd be willing to provide more feedback, please reach out to us at (303) 933-5530 so we can assist you further.

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"i have been doing business with Phil Long Denver since..."

- kentw

i have been doing business with Phil Long Denver since 1997. I have always been very satisfied with my service. I have never had a bad experience with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Our team strives to provide the highest level of customer service and are so happy that you continue to receive just that. Thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again soon.

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- paul_marcell

My vehicle was handled very well and in a timely manner. Communication was very good and I was notified of what was being done and when it would be finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Good morning Paul, than you for taking the time to leave this feedback about your visit. We are happy to have had the opportunity to work with you. Have a Wonderful Day!

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Dodge"

- jimdandy501

I have an electrical problem, hope you can fix it Jim. I no you can. I've had very good luck with Phil Ford. .I've all ways in good hands Jim. every one I deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for trusting us with your car. We are glad we were there for you in the past and look forward to the next visit. Take care!

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just completed a lease buyout on my 2018 F150, and..."

- Jeff

I just completed a lease buyout on my 2018 F150, and received excellent service from Ed Lussier and James Lee. Also, Tom Comstock in Service helped my sister traveling from Iowa. Her husband (my stupid brother-in-law) driving their 2013 F150 with 107,000 miles and original plugs, wondered why it pooped out in the mountains!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lee, Ed Lussier

Jun 22, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Jeff, Our team strives to deliver the best possible experience every time. We are glad that you and your family have found this to be true during your visits to our store. Thank you for the great review and we will see you again soon.

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always friendly and helpful they do not try to sell you..."

- Jamiecamp682.jc

Always friendly and helpful they do not try to sell you things you don't need even if your women. The service department has been great thru all this coronavirus stuff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this Awesome feedback. We are honored to be your go to dealer and look forward to your next visit. Take Care!

May 27, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Very Good Service"

- jerrysosind

Service was completed as planned in a professional manner. Tom Comstock is the guy I deal with the most and he takes the time to take care of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Jerry, i will be sure to let Tom know how happy you are with his customer service. Please let us know if you need anything more. We are happy to assist.

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not buy a Ford or use Phil Long Ford service."

- bkcoats1

DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE OR HAVE SERVICE PERFORMED BY FORD. My 2010 Raptor 6.2 with 70K miles needs a new engine according to Phil Long service. They claim that a compression test (no leakage tests or cylinder inspections performed) indicate that a long block is necessary, cost $10k. Cats blew at about 55k due to same internal engine problem that Ford will not fix or admit to. Codes are showing random misfires on cylinders 4 and 7 but compression is low only on cylinder 1. Phil Long falsely claims that inspection of heads show no problem and indicate long block is necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Martindale

May 21, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We would love to get more details about your visit so that we may address the situation. Please give us a call at your convenience so that we may have the opportunity to correct this issue. 303-933-5530

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (749 Vehicles)

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,304

2020 Ford Fusion

$19,304

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,730

2020 Ford Fusion

$18,730

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,841

2020 Ford Fusion

$19,841

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $17,378

2020 Ford EcoSport

$17,378

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $30,447

2020 Ford Explorer

$30,447