Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Berg.
Tim Berg
Tim Berg at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.6

Tim Berg

General Manager

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

10207 Philadelphia Road
White Marsh, MD 21162

Contact Me

Tim started in the automotive business with Koons White Marsh as a Product Specialist in 2001. He became a Finance Manager in 2005, moved to a Sales Manager position in 2007, General Sales Manager in 2012 and General Manager in January of 2018. Tim's favorite thing about the car business is helping people. He also enjoys the satisfaction of being able to help salespeople overcome the obstacles leading to sales and seeing a Completely Satisfied customer drive away in a new vehicle. Tim enjoys spending any free time with family and is an avid Sports fan.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Tim Berg

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I travel from Glen Burnie to Koon's Chevrolet Whitemarsh..."

- Pohlerbear74

I traveled from Glen Burnie to Koon's Chevrolet Whitemarsh to get the best deal. My salesman Buddy Price and General Manager Tim Berg are great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Buddy Price

May 18, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We appreciate this generous feedback about Buddy and Tim! Our team takes pride in helping customers find a great deal and making their experience enjoyable. Thanks for choosing Koons White Marsh Chevrolet, we hope to see you next time!

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gordy took his time to find me the car I wanted in the..."

- Manny23

Gordy took his time to find me the car I wanted in the right color for me . Preston like relief pitcher in baseball help close out the deal . Koons hits a home run !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Preston Straub, Gordon McCain

Feb 19, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad Gordy and Preston helped you hit a home run here at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet. We will be sure to let them know that you appreciate their help, and we hope to see you again sometime!

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst car buying experience ever. I was told they had a..."

- Williams2272

Worst car buying experience ever. I was told they had a vehicle and when I showed up they had already sold it. They pressured me to try and buy and I get very uncomfortable I wouldn’t recommend this dealership to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rebecca was wonderful she took her time and didn't rush us"

- David

Rebecca is the best she delivered my car sooner that expected and made sure that we were all happy. she took her time and did not make us feel like we were holding her up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Anderson, Rebecca Wilson

Nov 04, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We're elated you had a positive experience working with Rebecca, David! Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Koons White Marsh Chevrolet.

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car sale and servicing"

- Gus

everyone involved was really helpful especially Gordy remarried the shell of the car I bought shampoo and easy and the other yesterday I was in for my first service and a recall notice and was still out and less than an hour and a half

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Paris, Gordon McCain

Oct 14, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Hi Gus - Thank you for the positive feedback about your experiences at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet! We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to serving you for years to come.

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Atmosphere"

- Mward209

I had a great experience at Koons White Marsh. Morgan made it enjoyable. She has great personality which kept me laughing because it can be a bit tressful purchasing a car. She definitely help eased my mind and made me comfortable. Would def Recommend her to all my family and friends if they are need of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Anderson, Koons Automotive

Jul 08, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We loved reading about your recent experience at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet! It's great to hear that Morgan made what can be a stressful situation as easy as possible. Thank you very much for your review and business. We hope you love your new car!

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experienced staff, can do attitudes, professional"

- Gina Poggioli Gross

The sales staff is superb! They patiently answer every question that you have. I will continue to buy all of my cars from Buddy Price at Koons White Marsh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Hi Gina! Thank you for your review of Koons White Marsh Chevrolet. It's our goal to make the car-buying process as smooth as possible and I'm pleased Buddy proved this to you. Thank you for your business and I hope we see you again soon.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT LEADERSHIP"

- Flairw2011

Tim supports his team! The success of the team can also be measured by the leadership, and I have personally seen Tim in action. He has rolled up his sleeves, ran around the dealership to "get it done". If he's not on sight,,,works the same way. I remember great customer service!. Thank you for allowing your team to shine. Thank you for helping to make my experience better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

It's our pleasure to assist you! We are so glad that you've had a great experience working with Tim and the Koons White Marsh Chevrolet team. Thank you for your business and support!

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Mella07202

Dealing with Koons was by far best car buying experience! Preston was most attentive, responsive, courteous and accommodating. I've had nothing but experience with anyone I came in contact with at Koons. Great job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hastmann, Preston Straub

May 06, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

"Attentive, responsive, courteous and accommodating" - all words we love to hear! Thank you so much for the rave review. We hope that you are loving your new vehicle.

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job "

- Rwboyer

I would recommend my family and friends to come to koons of Whitemarsh to buy a new or used car from Preston and the service is great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

It's great to hear positive feedback about our staff. Thank you for recommending Preston at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (595 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $40,097

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$40,097

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $40,454

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$40,454

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $32,818

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$32,818

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $41,331

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,331

New 2019 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $22,425

2019 Chevrolet Malibu

$22,425

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $30,407

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$30,407

New 2019 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $40,284

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

$40,284

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $39,424

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$39,424