Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Hare.
Tim Hare
Tim Hare at Harbro Sales & Service Inc
5.0

Tim Hare

Co-Founder and President

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

546 Providence Rd. / 103 Worcester Rd.
Whitinsville / Webster, MA 01588

Contact Me

Founded Harbro (Hare Brothers) with his brother Dave in 1973 committed to customer satisfaction and changing how people feel about used cars and used car dealers by treating other people the way we want to be treated. This simple way of doing business has led to Harbro becoming one of the leading used car businesses in the Worcester, Ma area.

Dealership Experience

46 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

50 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

85 Reviews of Tim Hare

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thorough."

- Mickey50

I did buy a used 2015 Honda Civic and I'm very happy with it. I wanted it as a backup vehicle. I am writing however about my service experience. I was driving home from Westborough and my I lights came on saying I had low tire pressure. I took my car up without an appointment on Saturday morning no less, and they took my car right in and did an oil change and tire rotation and inflated my tires and checked them out for me. I was very happy with their service. That's why I gave 5 starts. Thank you, Michele Hayes Linwood, Ma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most friendly dealership I have ever done business with"

- CharlieC

From the moment we got out of our vehicle Tim and Michael made us feel comfortable about stopping to check out their truck inventory. No high pressure sales here! They provided us honest answers to all our guestions and provided guidance as to what we needed to tow our new fifth wheel trailer. We will definitely consider purchasing a future vehicle from Harbro. Charlie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael McLaughlin

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% excellent treatment "

- Brenda

This experience started when I arrived at service on an emergency visit because my original car showed a major temperature malfunction. Service assessed the problem and gave me a choice to have water pump replaced or talk to a salesman about replacing the vehicle altogether. Mark Hare went to work immediately and within two days, I had chosen my new used car and was on my merry way. Awesome from start to finish. The whole team from service to sales made my emergency situation into a wonderful car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2019

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded

Hi Brenda, so thankful for your business, and the opportunity to find you the perfect Ford Edge! Once you figure out all the buttons, I'm sure you will feel right at home. See you soon!

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My extended family "

- Mark43071

I all was do all my car buying and repair at Harbro in Linwood Ma. Like I said their family and they alway greet me with my name! Mark Willame

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hare, Mark Hare, Kelsey Violette, Michael McLaughlin, Jeremy Valletto, Kayla Lamy, Danny Freedman

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- SD

Harbro is by far the best car dealership; I had a true five star experience purchasing my Chevy Silverado 1500 truck at Harbro. The entire staff delivered a stress-free buying experience, they acted professionally and efficient from test drive to vehicle delivery. Michael McLaughlin made the buying process painless, met my price and was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles I was interested in buying. I am a totally satisfied customer. After visiting three other dealerships Harbro was by far the one I most highly recommend. Steve D Douglas MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hare, Michael McLaughlin

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phenomenal "

- TashaG

I recently bought a Jeep Cherokee from Harbro, Mike, Danny, and the whole team were very helpful in finding the perfect vehicle for me. They made the process super easy and went above and beyond to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. My vehicle looks and runs like it was never used! I absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Thanks again Harbro !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hare, Mark Hare, Danny Freedman

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"5 star experience all around! "

- Aaalee2013

I have purchased two vehicles through Harbro, scheduled services on my vehicles, and sought advice regarding vehicles. All around great respectful help! Will continue to refer and come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hare, Mark Hare, Dan Brinkley, Kelsey Violette, Michael McLaughlin, Jeremy Valletto, Kayla Lamy, Mark Alisch, Paul Naylor

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best place ever to purchase a car."

- baptistek12 Verified Customer

They have the best customer service and also friendly,they real peeps they gave all the details about your purchase and also they gave free than i say free oooh free coupons for your oil change almost for the hole year,please tell me where you going to spent your money and to get freeeeeeeee coupons for your oil change really.My blessing son and I had a amazing experience at Harbro Sales & Service Inc.As right now I don"t have a car and also no money but I promise my gorgeous self I shall purchase my car from them in Jesus name, cause they are very honest and trust worthy peeps.Jeremy Valletto is the best of the best saler and Joe yuele is the best mechanic indeed he know what his doing,I indeed trusted them cause as for me i don"t bring my car to get fixe everywhere I use to live in Worcester my mechanic that I really trust is Elm park Auto service on Park Ave. I never bring my car anywhere else but since I purchase a car there so let me try them so I did and they indeed treat me well also my car so I no long go all the way to worcester to fix my car I don"t have no doubt even dough they a little pricy but I really satisfy with there well done job you guy ROCK please keep the great,best,awesome,amazing work ya"ll doing to make Customer satify and happy.I LOVE ya"ll Jeremy V you are the best keep the best work also your smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Patricia

I rented a vehicle from these folks the weekend of 6/1/19 - 6/14/18. I dealt with Dan, Mark and Leah. Everyone was so nice and provided professional and great customer service I will definitely be renting from them again. I am so glad to have found them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brinkley, Kelsey Violette , Leah

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another quality purchase!"

- GVIZ

These guys are the best at what they do! I've been purchasing vehicles at Harbro for many years and wouldn't go any where else. If they don't happen to have what your looking for, they will find it. A Dealership to be trusted! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hare, Mark Hare, Dave Curini, Dan Brinkley

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results