Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Timmy Gay.
Timmy Gay
Timmy Gay at Athens Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Timmy Gay

Sales

Athens Ford

4260 Atlanta Hwy
Athens, GA 30606

Contact Me

26 Reviews of Timmy Gay

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timmy was very helpful and cool and got us in a great..."

- Tabitha clark

Timmy was very helpful and cool and got us in a great Ford F-150 if you look for a vehicle this is the place to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Nalley

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All I can say is if you want or need a new or used..."

- Cwood0293

All I can say is if you want or need a new or used vehicle Timmy gay is the man with the plan. Hands down the best customer service and very knowledgeable and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Klein

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Athens Ford were GREAT! I was on the search..."

- CMC

The team at Athens Ford were GREAT! I was on the search for the best deal as well as the best customer service and they FANTASTIC across the board. Timmy had a great personality in making a tedious process fun and memorable. Also a huge shout out to Mark Hawthorne who stepped up to the bat to provide the final touch on the deal - much appreciated! Would do a deal with this team any day of the week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reggie Hudson, Jason Klein , Mark Hawthorne

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car can be a tough experience with all the..."

- TKnight

Buying a car can be a tough experience with all the options and dealerships out there. Timmy Gay made my family's trip to Athens Ford extremely quick easy. We started with a test drive followed by the dreaded "money talk". With Timmy it never felt unpleasant or awkward. He was professional in making sure I was taken care of all while providing some fun entertainment for my 2 year old son. We were able to make a deal that worked out great for my family and I drove away in my new truck. Go for a visit and ask for Timmy...you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Athens Ford gave us the best car buying experience ever...."

- Coachbaker

Athens Ford gave us the best car buying experience ever. We went in looking for a used truck and came out with a new one for a great deal. Timmy Gay was our salesman and he was so nice to deal with, as well as Tesh Kara who closed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tesh Kara

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timmy was great. He knew all of the feature of our new..."

- Lisa L

Timmy was great. He knew all of the feature of our new Ford F-150 and even connect our new truck to the phone app. We arrived at the dealership and signed the deal in under 2 hours on a Saturday

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Couturier

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Timmy is the absolute best! He made the buying process..."

- Tiffanyroy5683

Timmy is the absolute best! He made the buying process fun and easy and put me in my first ever new car! Thank you Timmy for being so amazing and helping me to get my brand new 2020 Explorer! Athens Ford and Timmy Gay have my business for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Nalley, Aaron Brasher

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timmy Gay worked with me to put me in a fantastic truck..."

- Hamilton

Timmy Gay worked with me to put me in a fantastic truck with a payment I could afford. Excellent selection of vehicles and a very fair price for the vehicle I traded in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timmy was great dealer and he really worked with us on..."

- DBrown

Timmy was great dealer and he really worked with us on the car we purchased, he took his time to explain features of the car and got us an amazing deal as well.Timmy overall has a good spirit about him as well and we look forward to working with him again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very happy with our black Friday purchase of a new..."

- amw.georgia

We are very happy with our black Friday purchase of a new FORD F150 at Athens Ford. Timmy Gay was an easy salesman to work with and has a good sense of humor. We aren't always the easiest customers and he took it in stride. Definitely ask for #timmytime!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Nalley

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $40,667

2020 Ford Transit-250

$40,667

new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,695

2021 Ford EcoSport

$19,695

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $28,424

2021 Ford Ranger

$28,424

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,380

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,380

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,399

2020 Ford F-150

$31,399

new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,650

2021 Ford Escape

$23,650