Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Ahrens.
Tom Ahrens
Tom Ahrens, Sales Representative, Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre
4.3

Tom Ahrens

Sales Representative

Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre

650 Sunrise Highway
Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Contact Me

“We treat customers the way we would like to be treated and always address what’s most important to them.” Thomas’ professional knowledge of the Mercedes-Benz lineup and his devotion in providing customers with a memorable, authentic Mercedes-Benz experience make him one of the most reputable members of the Lakeview family. His earnest guidance and professional expertise always make his customers feel at ease and confident with their choices when buying at Lakeview Mercedes-Benz. Thomas has always been an avid car enthusiast. Aside from his genuine interest in automotive history and its evolving technologies, Thomas spends time with his family enjoying traveling, fishing and outdoor sports in the summer time. CERTIFICATION Registered Representative of FINRA for Financial Securities Expertise AWARDS Year End Sales Success Award for 2009

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Tom Ahrens

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond "

- Bfrank

Tom took our family in his hands and went above and beyond what was expected of any sales professional. This was not about a sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fraud"

- MarketingGeenie

Watch your back and double check all paper work. I thought he had mine but I was 100% wrong. I could have gotten a much better deal but I wanted to try local. Loyalty burns you In the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE BEST MERCEDES DEALER BECAUSE OF TOM AHRENS"

- Irvin

I've been buying cars from MBRVC for ages. I think this is the 8th or 9th car that I get from Tom Ahrens at MBRVC. The amazing thing is that I didn't even have to go pick it up, it was delivered like a hot pizza! I love this place and the service they provided. My beautiful 2019 GLE AMG is beautiful and exactly what i wanted. Tom is the best and never tries to oversell you on any car! He does his job and he does it well! The entire buying process was super easy and fast. Funny thing is that we were looking to try out Range Rover down the road and they totally dropped the ball on a vehicle I ordered(after waiting months). That was a mistake trying to leave Mercedes Benz and especially Mercedes Benz of Rockville Centre. These guys are like family and I will stay with them forever! To think of it, Tom Ahrens is family and I love him and MBRVC! A+++++ in my book!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Mmalagna

From beginning to delivery of car it was exceptional service and our salesman was very efficient when purchasing a new vechile for our daughter. He had patience and took the time to explain every detail and feature to her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Angelo

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SClass"

- 343434af

The most knowledgeable sales and service people in the business. Professional approach to everything Mercedes Benz. We recommend them to all of our friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Angelo

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They Make it Easy to Ride in Style"

- SRB

After being a Mercedes customer since 1986 I became a customer of Rockville Center Mercedes. MikeChase runs the sales floor and is a pleasure to work with as is his staff. See what you like, speak price, sign the deal and the car can be ready the same day. When you need service or have a question Vinny is the head of service and he is a pleasure to work with and caps off the entire family feeling you get at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny Ruggieri, Michael Chase

December 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Tommy Ahrens Made this experience amazing"

- Mikee135

Number one dealership on the South Shore friendly salesperson and management clean comfortable place well situated on sunrise Highway very easy to get to. I can't wait to get another car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 21, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"exelent"

- Edwin 79

After going to MB Smithtown I was about to buy a BMW but I drove from Ronkonkoma to Rockville Centre and I met with Thom Ahrens and John Skiadas and they handled the entire process very well. Me and my wife are very happy whit our new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Skiadas

December 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- Irvin

Ordered a 2016 S550 a few months back from Tom Ahrens of Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre. This is like the 5th car I purchase from Tom b/c he knows what the customer wants. He's not just like any other dealer trying to sell you on everything. He listens to you and makes sure you're completely satisfied. Tom isn't the only one at MBRC that is like this. Everyone from the receptionist who greets you as soon as you walk in to Mike DeCandia who walks you through your new vehicle! They make sure you're happy with your new vehicle and decision of using MBRC. The entire experience was amazing and couldn't be any easier. If you're going to buy a Mercedes do it from Mercedes-Benz of Rockville Centre. They make sure you get what you want!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service!"

- Security197

As soon as I came to this location Tom Ehrens knew exactly what I was looking for extremely knowledgeable whole process took less than a week! Highly recommendable!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (526 Vehicles)

2016 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$27,507

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$77,592

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$158,659

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$95,529

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$75,787

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$76,464

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,451

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$75,787