About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Papish.
Tom Papish
Tom Papish, Service Manager, Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
5.0

Tom Papish

Service Manager

Klaben Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

1106 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Tom Papish

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- connie Verified Customer

All the concerns I had was taken care of quickly by the service manager.. Will use again when needed. Thanks for understanding me and my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Putting customers at ease"

- cganoe

I am always skeptical of having work done on my car since I am a single woman and fear that I will be taken advantage of. Klaben has put these thoughts to rest. They have taken very good care of me and my car. They have gone above and beyond helping me with mechanical problems. They are patient an understanding in their approach and customer service. I would and have recommended Klaben for buying a car and for servicing your car. Here is a big shout out to Klaben and to Tom Papish who really has been the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Thames , Joe Bellian

September 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best experience I have ever witnessed."

- Cathy

The employees listed below went above and beyond helping me with my situation and worked with me until it was resolved. This is for sure a quality dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"engine light came on."

- ebclark1 Verified Customer

My engine light came on and we called Klaben jeep and they told us to bring it right in and they would check it out and work on it the next day. To my surprise they called a few hours later and told us it was fixed and we could pick it up. I was impressed how fast they fixed it without an appointment. Special thanks to the service manager Tom Papish.. He's a good guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom Papish"

- wjacque2002

I had a complaint and thinking my concern wouldn't be acknowledged, Tom the service manager called to discuss my concerns. To my shock he express that the service writer did in fact accidentally misquote the wrong price for the job. I was surprised, I thought he was going to be supportive of his employee and side with him. He didn't. There alone showed me management cares and has expectations of their staff and will address any concerns a customer may have. We have discussed and settled the issues and I have confidence that the service department will do a good job and will try their hardest to resolve the issue. This has restored my faith in Klaben and will return to only work with Tom or Joe no one else. Jacquelyn Woods-Watford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Making it right"

- RKTBALLGUYS2 Verified Customer

I've always loved the Klaben dealerships and service departments. Justin and Tom went above and beyond to figure out the squeeling noise I heard intermittently. They gave me a rental car so I didn't have to inconvenience any of my family members and in the end made sure my car was safe to drive. Since I have a 4 year old thst was most important on my mind. I will do business with again and again. Tom even called the next day to make sure i got home ok and if i had any further questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Stinnett

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very informative "

- G4BUNCH Verified Customer

I made the appoint for my 2017 jeep renegade because it felt, to me that there was a hesitation when shifting from reverse into drive. After a test drive not only with my vehicle but with a different renegade, it was explained to me what was happening and it was determined that there was nothing wrong with the transmission,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Thames

December 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!!!"

- NICKJESS1982 Verified Customer

Great service department! Always has been a good experience bringing our two Dodges to them. They treat us better than the dealership closer to our house, that we bought the vehicles from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results