About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Travis Brockman.
Travis Brockman
Travis Brockman, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Luther Burnsville Volkswagen
5.0

Travis Brockman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen

14550 Buck Hill Road
Burnsville, MN 55306

Contact Me

My names Travis. I’m a new Minnesota transplant from a little of everywhere. I’m new to the Volkswagen brand but have had a love for them for years while growing up in Europe. I’ve been in car sales for just over a year now. Previously I served on active duty in the Air Force for 10 years which gave me the privilege to travel all over the world as well as an excellent attention to detail which I use when helping my Guest. My passion is to help make your motoring dreams come true while providing an exceptional experience that is second to none. My goal is always to make someone leave happier than they came.

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Travis Brockman

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best DEALER!"

- Bdj21

As a woman it’s hard to find people that aren’t pushy and make you feel dumb. Travis was amazing, knowledgeable, not pushy AT ALL and overall one of the nicest people to deal with. I would buy a car from him ANY DAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Walsh

Nov 19, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

We're so pleased to hear that Travis treated you with respect and worked with you to find the perfect car. We appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoy your new VW!

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy purchase! Easy lease return!"

- RandyJ

Travis was great! We had to drive a long distance, Travis stayed late on a Friday night so we could see the car. My wife and I came back Saturday and had a smooth purchase! Traded in my lease and received a super deal on a 2017 Golf SEL! Tom Walsh got us a great finance deal! Emily Dziuk refunded our hold payment promptly! Thanks Travis, Tom, and Emily!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Walsh, Emily Dziuk

Nov 14, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Randy, thanks for letting us know what a great experience you had purchasing a car from our dealership. We appreciate all of your feedback about working with our employees. Thank you for your recommendation and your business!

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good salesperson"

- BC

I purchased a new Jetta from Travis Brockman at Luther Burnsville VW, and was very pleased with the experience. I have had terrible experiences in the past with car salespeople, but Travis was very enjoyable to work with, knowledgeable, and did not try to use any pressure sales tactics. I had a very good idea when going in on what I wanted, and I left the dealership with my new car in just a few hours. The financing person, Tom Walsh, was also very pleasant to work with and we completed the paperwork with no hassles, again not your stereotypical manager who would try to rip you off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Walsh

Nov 03, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Thank you for giving our dealership a try, we're happy you had a great experience with Travis and Tom. We appreciate all of your feedback. Enjoy your new Jetta!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Fantastic Customer Experience"

- VWFAN320

I highly recommend selecting Burnsville Volkswagen as your next place to purchase a car. In the age of social media and online shopping, word of mouth for product, and convenience for purchasing, reigns supreme. However, after my experience at Burnsville Volkswagen yesterday, I was resoundingly reminded how important, and fantastic, working with people can be. I worked with Sales Specialist Travis Brockman and Finance Manager Tom Walsh for my car purchase. From the moment I met Travis, I knew this was the the individual to work with. Travis is first and foremost, a true car and Volkswagen enthusiast. It was fantastic working with someone that has passion for the product and brand they are selling. Passion in what you sell changes everything in a sales conversation; the interaction with Travis and I was far beyond numbers and value-cases for purchasing. Travis and I spoke about cars and what specifically about my next car was important to me. I felt he understood right away how I wanted to feel when driving my new car. After that initial exploratory discussion, Travis instantly knew the car I needed: a Golf GTI. The GTI has aggressive styling; decades of heritage in being the first "hot hatchback"; solid car culture following; excellent options; competitive drivetrain; fantastic value. Many items I was interested in for my next vehicle. After picking out the car and starting the financial conversation, I was able to meet with Tom Walsh. I'm 34 years old and have heard endless stories about car dealership's employees suddenly losing their ability to listen and becoming "pushy." Luther Burnsville Volkswagen are categorically not part of that stigma. Tom brought me into his office and made what I perceived to be the "scary" part of the afternoon - me making a sizable financial commitment for a long period of time - into a comfortable and encouraging conversation. Tom walked me through a number of options that I might see value in adding to the car before taking it home. I was able to ask him numerous questions about the additional services and he was completely able to answer with confidence. Without Tom's particular personal brand of insight and calm, I can see why this part of the process could be intimidating. It was not at all intimidating for me. Once the paperwork was signed, I got to the fun part: taking delivery of my brand new car. Travis walked me through all of the features of the car and got everything setup - bluetooth connection, Apple Car Play, vehicle settings, etc. With the car personalized, and the ink dry, I could confidently leave with my new car knowing everything had been taken care of. I was completely besides myself in how fantastic of a customer service experience I just had. Was I listened to? Absolutely. Was I catered to? Completely. Was I explained everything pertinent that I needed to know? Certainly. The employees at Luther Burnsville VW genuinely had me feel they had my best interest at heart. I would recommend doing business here to anybody. If you have the opportunity to do so, specifically reach out to Travis and Tom, I can't stress enough how easy, stress-free and, most importantly, fun they made purchasing my new car today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Walsh

Oct 06, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Wow, thank you so much for your thought out and gracious review! We appreciate your feedback, it is immeasurable to us. We're so glad to hear how your time was here at our dealership. Enjoy your GTI, we know you'll love it!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- MT

Thank you Travis for making my car purchase so easy and enjoyable! I appreciate your knowledge of the vehicle and your friendly, no-pressure approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review about working with Travis, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope you enjoy your car!

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good !! Considering it was so far away "

- Bugs girl jennie

I recently purchased a 2015 cerfited Volkswagen Beetle convertible from Luther Burnsville Volkswagen, Travis Brockman was my salesman, my husband and I were pleased with our purchase when it arrived door to door shipping. Travis gave us great customer service, personable and professional answering all guestions and keeping his word sending pictures and keeping us up dated. Kudos Travis you rock !!!!! From WS,NC to Burnsville, MN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bridget Quinn Engstrom

Oct 01, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Even though you don't live in Minnesota, thank you for choosing our dealership to purchase your VW Beetle from! We're so glad to hear how well the process went for you. Enjoy your Beetle!

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"loved the burnsville vw"

- redlarson

They were great at answering all of our questions when looking for a new car! They showed us all the options. Looked for a car at another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Fishlock

Sep 25, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Thanks for choosing our dealership to purchase your vehicle from, we're so glad that Travis and Wendy answered all your questions and found you the car you wanted. We appreciate your review and your recommendation, enjoy your new VW!

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream VW"

- marvel85

I spent weeks looking for a Golf SportWagen TDI in the configuration that I wanted. I finally found it here so I was quick to contact them and got a hold of Travis Brockman. I expressed my interest in buying it and explained I had to wait about a week because I was traveling 2,000 miles to pick it up. Travis even went out of his way and put a $500 hold in my behalf. Additionally, he made sure the car was more than ready for me. All I had to do is show up. In the end, I was very happy with the service. I was afraid they would have a lot of hidden fees and that I would end up paying for extra stuff not disclosed prior to, but I found no surprises and the price was fair. I can not recommend both Travis and the dealer enough. Definitely my best car buying experience so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your feedback about your best car buying experience.Thanks for traveling to do business with our dealership, we're glad you found the perfect Golf! Again, thank you for your business and your recommendation!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant, painless, fast"

- schultzisaiah

Travis made buying my Tiguan a breeze. I knew what I was looking for, and he helped me get the test drive I needed and all the paperwork signed. It was my first time buying a car, and it was about as painless as I could have hoped for! I hope this is the start of a long and happy relationship with Luther Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bridget Quinn Engstrom, Wendy Fishlock

Sep 11, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your feedback about working with Travis and the team at our dealership. We're so glad everything went great. Welcome to the Luther VW family, we're glad to have your business!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Long distance...no problem"

- mustang221965

When we were looking for a new vehicle, we tried our local dealer but they were unable to locate and acquire what we were looking for. A quick Cars.com search resulted in us finding exactly what we wanted at Luther/Burnsville VW. My wife called and by the end of the day we had made our deposit on a 2018 VW Atlas equipped exactly as we wanted. We arrived a week after making the deposit and were met with a smile by our salesman. After a quick test drive of what was to become our new car, we were shown to the finance department and after many signatures, we were on our way in our new Atlas and extremely satisfied Luther/Burnsville customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bridget Quinn Engstrom

Sep 08, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

We're glad to hear that the whole sales and finance process was smooth for you and that you found the perfect Atlas at our dealership. Thank you for your business and your recommendation of our dealership! We hope you love your new Atlas!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$32,135

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$36,830

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$22,855

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,955

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,180

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,180

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$22,080