Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Travis Brockman.
Travis Brockman
Travis Brockman at Luther Burnsville Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Travis Brockman

Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen

14550 Buck Hill Road
Burnsville, MN 55306

Contact Me

My names Travis. I’m a new Minnesota transplant from a little of everywhere. I’m new to the Volkswagen brand but have had a love for them for years while growing up in Europe. I’ve been in car sales for just over a year now. Previously I served on active duty in the Air Force for 10 years which gave me the privilege to travel all over the world as well as an excellent attention to detail which I use when helping my Guest. My passion is to help make your motoring dreams come true while providing an exceptional experience that is second to none. My goal is always to make someone leave happier than they came.

72 Reviews of Travis Brockman

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely pleasant experience. Travis was a very..."

- george

Extremely pleasant experience. Travis was a very attentive sales professional and the paperwork experience with Chris was also enjoyable. Very excited to have purchased a barely used Tiguan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hayes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer-focused and friendly. Travis was responsive and..."

- csjolley

Customer-focused and friendly. Travis was responsive and able to answer all questions, sent good photos to see the condition and features of the car I purchased. Chris Hayes made the remote purchase of the vehicle seamless. Craig met us at the airport to be taken to the dealership to pick up our car. He was very polite and professional. I highly recommend this dealership whether you live nearby or several states away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Luedke, Chris Hayes

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travis was so great to work with. Very friendly and..."

- J.Dziedzic

Travis was so great to work with. Very friendly and professional! Eddie made the financing process go quick, smooth, and stress free. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Klingson, Eddie Clemens

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travis and his team made sure that I got into the right..."

- Giovannipaulo57

Travis and his team made sure that I got into the right car and most importantly the right financing with a bank. Joe Daniels did not take the first offer at a bad interest rate he actually worked to get me a better interest rate which no dealer has done before. Travis was no pressure at all I have been working with him for a few weeks made me feel comfortable and was in no rush to sell a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Daniels

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the pleasure of working with Travis Brockman, he is..."

- Grant Cowart

I had the pleasure of working with Travis Brockman, he is very knowledgeable about the vehicles! Him and his team made the entire transaction easy and a care free. I am in Love with my new Jetta GLI. Glad to be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my second time purchasing a car from Luther..."

- Grantca

This is my second time purchasing a car from Luther Burnsville Volkswagen. And just like my experience, this was was GREAT! The sales teams did an exceptionally well, facilitating our desire to view multiple vehicles and never once did they make us feel like we were a bother. Hats off to Travis and team. Thanks a million again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Daniels, Chris Hayes

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020, Covid, and buying a car.... there isn’t anything..."

- Laura_holland85

2020, Covid, and buying a car.... there isn’t anything fun sounding about the challenges that can happen. Travis was more than patient with me. I was also in the process of moving so this all took much longer than I wanted it to. He was quick with responses to my questions and flexible with timing. I have been a loyal VW customer for over 10 years and this is just another example of why. Eddie in finance also helped me with some options to keep my new car looking in tip top shape for years to come. Thanks guys! Always appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Clemens

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW! This was an INCREDIBLE car buying experience. I hope..."

- skjaggers

WOW! This was an INCREDIBLE car buying experience. I hope this is the new age of car buying because it was very transparent, honest, easy, and affordable! The Luther brand especially is a worthwhile brand to stick with. The Luther Advantage is an incredible perk of shopping here. They also had the exact car I wanted, except it was cleaner, nicer, and had even more amenities than competitor cars selling in the area. I love my new (to me) car!! I worked with Travis who reached out to me when the car was ready and arrived on the lot. He told me that this car was one I would be interested in seeing since I had described what I was looking for and what price range I wanted. When I asked when he was available he told me that his shift ended earlier than I could make it to the lot by, but he said he would also stay late if I needed to come later to see the car. He made his schedule work around mine which is the exact opposite of every other car shopping experience I had before coming here. When I arrived, he had the car running and ready for me to test drive. I felt more like I was looking at a car with a new friend and less like someone was trying to push a car on me (like many sales experiences I've had before). He let me take my time and answered any questions I had. It was very easy and I felt like they wanted me to be happy with my choice. Travis let me test drive the car and encouraged me to drive it as long as I wanted to get a feel for it. He really cared that I got enough time with the car and wanted to make sure this was a car I liked. After test driving, I was certain this was the car for me. I have had issues with figuring out the best loan option to go with because I didn't want to get stuck in a loan with a terrible company with bad customer service. Travis introduced me to Joe who helped me get my financing set up. I have an average to good credit score (under 700) and have had concerns with finding the right loan without getting rejected and having my score lowered. Joe ran my credit and loan application through a few places which only affected my score once and he got me a great loan! I am happy with my percent interest on top of the price of the car. After securing the loan, he went through some warranty options for me which I found affordable compared to previous options I have seen before. When I voiced what I wanted and said I was looking for the cheapest options I could with what I wanted, he printed out multiple options for me to see cost and coverage comparisons and choose what was right for me. I ended up getting coverage of my car for major repairs that will cover me for the next 24,000 miles or 2 years. The beauty of shopping here is that I felt they shaped themselves around what I needed to feel comfortable and happy. It is rare to find a dealership who wants to fit around you and doesn't feel like they are just trying to push you into any car. If you want a relaxed experience with the ability to get exactly what you are looking for, this is the place to go!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Daniels

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- emily

Nice friendly staff was willing to listen to what we were looking for and provide options for that vehicle instead of trying to push us into something we were not interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- jayV

I have purchased many cars in my life and by far this was the most positive experience I've had yet. I definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Clemens

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $35,020
2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $41,295
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $38,055
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $28,550
2021 Volkswagen Passat
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack car, priced at $27,995
2019 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $38,055
2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD