Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of William Garcia.
William Garcia
William Garcia at Subaru of Gwinnett
Refer Me
4.6

William Garcia

Service Manager

Subaru of Gwinnett

2920 Satellite Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096

Contact Me
Call
Email

54 Reviews of William Garcia

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you very much for the great service I had at your..."

- GOSHANBU Verified Customer

Thank you very much for the great service I had at your place. It was real pleasure . Your mechanics identified the problem I had with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have the same complaint after almost every visit to..."

- ALSCDA63 Verified Customer

I have the same complaint after almost every visit to SOG. That complaint is fingerprints all around the door handle. I cannot understand why the service team has such a hard time using the door handle. I am in and out of my car multiple times during a week and you will not find any smudgy fingerprints around the door handle. I just don’t get it. I take pride in in my car and maybe that is why THEY don’t seem to care ... because it is not their car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

We appreciate your honest feedback, and will be sure to address this with our team as we are always looking for ways to improve our services. If you have any additional questions or concerns, we will be more than happy to assist you. Safe travels!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly staff. Excellent professional work ethic...."

- MICHAEL.RABENECK Verified Customer

Very friendly staff. Excellent professional work ethic. Clean facility with access to snacks while waiting. Nice to have the car cleaned after service. Quick turnaround.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Michael, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Subaru of Gwinnett. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very friendly staff that went out of its way to make..."

- ANDREWDEGIDIO Verified Customer

A very friendly staff that went out of its way to make our experience great. The service was so great we bought a second vehicle and will only purchase vehicles from this location in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

January 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an easy trip to service with only oil change and..."

- HLAMART Verified Customer

It was an easy trip to service with only oil change and tire rotation, check electrical system and it was back in a day. It’s a Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After getting in touch with the service manager WILLIAM-..."

- gcortavarria1

After getting in touch with the service manager WILLIAM- I do not recommend doing business with this location. When he stepped in to handle my case, he apologized for everything that had happened with my car and offered me a refund on Dec. 9th, it's now January 14th and no refund has been processed. The service manager William has given me the run around the entire time and waited until today to tell me "he doesn't recall why he would refund me". It is insulting to me that he would wait over a month, to now pretend he doesn't remember our conversation and what he promised. I am super disappointed and regret coming here in the first place! DO NOT BRING YOUR CAR HERE- they have zero integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 14, 2021

gcortavarria1 responded

Josh never dropped the ball on communicating, he was always on top of things. I paid $771.35 with my card under my name. Once my case was sent over to William- he assured me he would be in touch with me. I had to follow up with him every time because he kept avoiding the process of my refund. I cannot accept store credit because I have zero trust in doing business with this location in the future, especially after the way William went about the situation. He was completely aware of all the details the day he offered me the refund and he let an entire month go by, to tell me that he doesn’t remember and saying there was “miscommunication”. There was never miscommunication because I made everything very clear, it’s frustrating that my car had to go through numerous repairs caused by subaru. I came in with damage done by Jiffy Lube but your service techs messed up my car even more, that’s why you guys kept my car over a month. That’s why William apologized and offered me the refund. It’s clear now that William played me for a fool and his word meant nothing, he tried to appear as he was going to make things right but he chose to lie and make me believe I was going to be refunded. Such a shame In case you forgot: NOV 19: I came here due to an issue with my oil drain plug/oil panel, and I was told it needed to be replaced so they gave me a loaner and told me it would take a few days due to the parts being ordered. NOV. 28th: I got a call from an agent to let me know that my car had been ready, and he was wondering if someone told me. I told him i had called multiple times and could not reach anyone so i waited until someone called me. Finally, i got my car back and when I was driving I started to hear a strange sound whenever I would turn my steering wheel.Then, I parked my car in my garage and the next morning I saw a big oil leak under my car, so I called Subaru of Gwinnett immediately, told them the issues and made an appointment. NOV 30th: I brought my car back and I was told that the part that was put on was “faulty” so they would have to fix that and also would fix the sound coming from the axle or suspension. They gave me a loaner once again, and I told them to please make sure things are done properly because I live an hour away and this is very inconvenient. DEC 4th: I get a text from the service agent Josh letting me know my car was ready and they were going to deliver it to me. The agent arrives with my car, we exchanged keys and he left without giving me any information, so I got in my car and noticed the oil light was on. I immediately told josh and he had the agent come back, and told me that unfortunately they need to take my car AGAIN. DEC 10th: They get back to me and tell me that the oil light keep coming on after test driving it, and they believe the oil sensor is malfunctioning so they have to order the part and my car will be ready Friday. In conclusion, this dealership has pretty much destroyed my car. I have zero confidence in driving my vehicle and I’m super frustrated that the staff here is causing so many issues to my car. My car is barely at 20,000 miles and all of the issues that are happening have been coming up while it being at this dealership.

Jan 14, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Subaru of Gwinnett. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to create a better experience for our customers. When you originally came into the dealership for service Jiffy Lube had already damaged the customer's oil pan. They informed you to take the vehicle to the closest Subaru dealer. Unfortunately, an employee who is no longer with us, dropped the ball in communicating daily with you. William stepped in to apologize and let you know that you would be taken care of. You did have to spend a lot of money for the Jiffy Lube repairs on your vehicle. William told you that he would look into what Subaru of Gwinnett could do for you under the assumption that Jiffy Lube left you out in the cold with the repair bill. William worked diligently to try to help you out but the customer informed him that Jiffy Lube paid her in full for the repairs. William apologized for the miscommunication, but paying the customer to fix her car after Jiffy Lube had already paid for it did not make sense. William then offered you a store credit in attempts to win her over as a customer due to her not coming here for service in the past of buying a car from our dealership. We are sorry that you had to deal with the repairs in the first place since Jiffy Lube caused the issues in the first place. However Jiffy Lube paid for your repairs and you paid $0.00 to Subaru of Gwinnett for the repairs. William worked with you explaining the lack of follow-up and tried to make it right by offering you a store credit which you declined. We take our customer service seriously and have tried to rectify the situation.

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very helpful and eager to help. I went to..."

- pnut1600 Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and eager to help. I went to the dealership for one reason but had received an email about a camera that might not be working and it was checked out by Garcia in the service department. My salesman, Blake, went out of his way to be sure everything was taken care of while I was there. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Henley

Jan 15, 2021

pnut1600 responded

I recently purchased a car from Subaru of Gwinnett and I look forward to a long relationship with them. We have purchased a number of cars through the years and this is the most professional dealership I have ever dealt with. I wasn't passed around to several different people before the deal was concluded. My salesman, Blake, was very courteous and knowledgeable and was very patient to answer all my questions. Thank you Subaru of Gwinnett

Jan 13, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great friendly and timely service. Really appreciate the..."

- KIMBERLY.ANN.POLLARD Verified Customer

Great friendly and timely service. Really appreciate the communication on the status of the vehicle throughout the visit. Waiting area felt clean and Covid safe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2021

Subaru of Gwinnett responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Subaru of Gwinnett! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic 1st service appointment - everyone was very..."

- dsh8793 Verified Customer

Fantastic 1st service appointment - everyone was very attentive and knowledgeable and kept me informed all the way. My car was washed and sanitized and it was fantastic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had to turn over to Subaru Corp. I paid for new key on 29..."

- CYNTHIAGREEN18 Verified Customer

Had to turn over to Subaru Corp. I paid for new key on 29 Oct 2020. As of 03Dec 2020- they have still not provided the key. Horrible experience. Called Subaru Corp, to intervene.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (251 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $47,463

2021 Subaru Ascent

$47,463

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,310

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$31,310

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,991

2021 Subaru Impreza

$25,991

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,291

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,291

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,988

2018 Subaru Forester

$21,988

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $26,988

2019 Subaru Outback

$26,988