About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of William Roderick.
William Roderick
William Roderick, General Manager, Jannell Ford of Hanover
4.7

William Roderick

General Manager

Jannell Ford of Hanover

2000 Washington St
Hanover, MA 02339

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 9 mos

81 Reviews of William Roderick

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"STAY AWARE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Simply Run, Walk, or Crawl"

- Rob Potter

Part 2 of my review from last year's nightmare at Jannell. STAY AWARE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Simply Run, Walk, or even Crawl. Anything but drive one of their cars. I need to update my previous review as they've continued to sink to new lows. (We had to involve Attorneys and now, we need to file harassment reports with the police against their Service Manager Shawn Hillegrass and General Manager Bill Roderick.) After the original vehicle failure, we had a 2nd complete vehicle failure. They can see the codes, they can see the problems, however, they can't figure out the problem. Or how to fix it. You may think, "Wow, multiple serious vehicle failures in a year. And they can't fix the problem. This is a simple exchange of a defective vehicle." Maybe with another dealership. Not Jannell or Ford. Jannell adamantly refused any reasonable option. Jannell's solutions were: 1. Us TRADING in our vehicle, spending more money, and buying a new vehicle from them. (As I understood it from Bill, so they could sell it to another person as Certified Pre-Owned.) 2. Taking back our vehicle, unfixed, and unsafe. Endangering the lives of the driver, passengers, and everyone else on the road. 2 Notable Quotes from Jannell and Ford: (I have more.) - "Complete Brake System Failure is a minor issue and not covered by Warranty." - (In an Angry Voice) "WHAT DO YOU WANT US TO FIX? YOU TELL ME WHAT TO REPLACE TO FIX YOUR VEHICLE?!" (Why am I supposed to know how to fix a Ford vehicle? It's the reason I bought their warranty that is prominently displayed on every single advertisement.) We had to retain an Attorney. And now are forced to pursue litigation under MA Lemon Laws. The most galling part is their continued harassment of us. Once attorneys are hired, each party speaks through their respective attorneys. There is no direct communication. Bill and Shawn are fully aware of this. Yet, multiple times, they have bypassed their own attorneys and contacted us directly, sending us harassing emails and phone calls ignoring the laws/protocols on manners such as this. - We, now, need to file police reports to stop their harassments. I've been continually shocked by their actions and complete lack of conscience, basic decency, or professionalism. When dealing with Jannell, Bill, or Shawn to buy a Ford, you are taking your life into your own hands. (I mean that quite literally as "Complete Brake System Failure is a minor issue.")

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hillegass

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SERVICE"

- jrj

GREAT SERVICE THANKS SHAON AND DAVE FOR ASSISTING WITH YOUR VALET SERVICE YOU MADE THE WHOLE PROCESS VERY EASY (AS YOU ALWAYS DO). KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaon Simpson, David Smith

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and Helpful"

- Jw271

I enjoyed the time I spent at Jannell Ford. My salesman, Harry, was knowledgeable in regards to the type of vehicle that would be a good fit for me and my family. He quickly helped me narrow down my choices and answered my questions throughout the purchase process. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from Jannell Ford and Harry McDougall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry McDougall

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Something I thought would never happen!!"

- Michael Bernasconi

I have never really had what I would call a great experience buying a car from a dealer. I am 64 years old and have purchased many cars in my time. Yesterday I went to Jannell Ford of Hanover to see if I could find a truck that I might like. I was kind of dreading going but I wanted to update from my 2011 F-150 that I purchased from another area dealer. I was walking from my truck and was pleasantly greeted by a person standing in front of the building. She asked if she could help me. I told her who I was looking for as I had made an online inquiry. She immediately went and got that person and returned with them. The online person introduced me to her and said she would help me. Kam was her name and she led me through the whole process with no pressure. When I saw something I liked we took a test drive and while we were gone the sales manager appraised my trade. Upon returning she asked me a few questions and then brought the paper work to the sales manager who was sitting right out in the oen and was chatting with us as he did his number crunching. I knew what I was willing to pay to make the transaction happen. He finished and gave a printed sheet to Kam and she came over and show me the deal all spelled out. It was right where I thought it should be and we made the deal. Kam had the truck cleaned put my stuff in the new truck and put my plates on it. She then took me to the financial person Joanne and we processed and signed all of the paper work and I was on my way in my beautiful new truck. Kam, Joanne and Eddie the sales manager were all great. Today I got a call from Kam saying my registration was ready so I drove over and went up to the desk where I was greeted by the general manager Bill who immediately got things going and we chatted at length. This was absolutely the BEST car buying experience I ever had!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanne Hudson, Kam Gales, Janice Loud , Eddie Clark Robert Lattanzio

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Car Purchase Experience"

- makpjazz57

Everyone - Bill Roderick - Eddie Clark - Kam - Kathy in Finance made my purchase of a 2016 Ford Fiesta easy. I've been a customer at Jannell since around 2012 and have never had anything other than an exceptional experience - be it purchasing a car or using Jannell's service department. Wouldn't go anywhere else. P.S.: last question is a bit tricky as I have had excellent experiences with both Sales and Service and the question allows you to only make one choice. I chose Service since I have used the service department for oil changes, service for at least 4 years now whereas I have only purchased 2 cars in 4 years. Both sales and service have always provided me with excellent service. Shawn Hillegass and his folks treat me like family and any work done is completed professionally and within the shortest time possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Clark, Kathy Mulvehill, Kam Gales, Shawn Hillegass

January 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a 2017 Ford Escape"

- Vargop22

I went into Jannel Ford to buy a new car, as my old one had died rather suddenly. Everyone I met and worked with was very helpful and friendly in the dealership. I'm ultimately very happy with my car, and would recommend the dealership highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Mulvehill, Joanne Hudson, Shawn Hillegass, Dave Josephson

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Jannell Ford of Hanover !!"

- newyearcar2016

I would like to let everyone know what a great experience we had at Jannell Ford of Hanover. I needed a new car badly. My husband and I went there through recommendation from a friend. We didn't know what to expect. First we were greeted by a very nice, smiling, sincere salesman. His name is David Josephson. He truly made our car buying experience smooth and easy. We were offered Hot Chocolate, Coffee, Brownies, Baked Goods etc., in a Beautiful, comfortable showroom!! If it is possible to have fun and feel like you made a new friend while buying a new car, David made this happen for us !! Awesome ! I would recommend this to everyone who needs a new vehicle !! Sincerely, Sandra and Graham Branlund P.S. Evan Hagan is Awesome too, Couldn't have done it without him !! Great job guys, keep up the good work P.ss. Also, Kathy Mulvehill in finance, Awesome !!! couldn't have done it without her too !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Mulvehill, Evan Hagan, Dave Josephson

December 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience we've had"

- Boston41

My sales consultant David Josephson was great to work with.Dave listened to what I was looking for in truck.. He said he thought there was a truck in stock that I would like . I got a great truck and couldn't be happier thanks Dave. O

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Josephson

December 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Buying done easy"

- Jcakes

All assiciates were helpful and honest. I had a very positive experience and would recommend friends and family to them. Special thanks to Dave J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Clark, Joanne Hudson, Dave Josephson

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service ever!!!"

- cfoley

I have been doing business with Ford for 15 years. I have never experienced this impeccable service as I have with Jannell of Hanover. The salesman would not give up on me until I was totally satisfied with my purchase. He said he did not feel comfortable completing the transaction because he knew I was not happy yet. Then, I went through the finance end, and both Kathy and Joanne made me feel comfortable and made the process so easy. Even Sean came and spoke to me. I will never go anywhere else!! Thank you so much!! Cindy Foley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (292 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Escape

$33,435

2018 Ford Focus

$22,660

2018 Ford Explorer

$53,250

2018 Ford Flex

$50,695

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$26,310

2018 Ford Focus

$21,965

2018 Ford Fusion

$36,665

2018 Ford F-150

$64,170