About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Sylvia.
Rob Sylvia
Rob Sylvia, Certified Sales Consultant, Jannell Ford of Hanover
5.0

Rob Sylvia

Certified Sales Consultant

Jannell Ford of Hanover

2000 Washington St
Hanover, MA 02339

Contact Me

Married to my wife Nicole. We have 4 chidren Jordan,Taylor,Aubrey and Bailey. We reside in Marshfield Ma. 18 years in the customer service industry with a year in the automotive sales industry. My number one goal each and everyday is 100% customer satisfaction.

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Rob Sylvia

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 new vehicles in 3 days!"

- Ma1746

I used jannell once before, in 2013 or so. I was happy with them at the time, but not enough to make them my exclusive dealer. I bought a car somewhere else in the meantime, and decided to check them out when my mother was on the market for an Escape this past fall. Rob Sylvia met us when we walked in, and immediately made us comfortable. Low pressure, pictures of his family on his desk, that kind of thing. We ended up with a good deal on a ‘15 escape for my mom, good trade value, good bottom line price on the escape. Rob even went to my moms house to drop off the vehicle and pick up the trade, I’d never heard of that happening anywhere else. I vowed I’d be back. This past week I traded in a used Taurus and my girlfriend traded in a used wrangler for a new F150 for me and Explorer for her. Both deals went unbelievably smooth with more than fair trade in prices (especially on the wrangler) and thousands off sticker on both purchases. We used Rob again for both, and I’ll never use anyone else. Kathy in finance was great with both me and my girlfriend, offering and explaining warrantees and extras but not pushing when we stated what we wanted and didn’t want. The sales manager was great also (I didn’t catch his name) he was fair and the bottom line on both deals was exactly what we felt comfortable with. I can honestly say that my family has found their dealership, I will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Mulvehill

Feb 15, 2019

Jannell Ford of Hanover responded

Ma1746, we appreciate your recommendation of our dealership! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! We look forward to seeing you again!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford-Tastic!"

- nicoa

My wife and I recently visited Jannell Ford in Hanover. It was an excellent experience top to bottom. We had bought our previous 7 cars from a single different dealer, and weren't sure about switching... We LOVED our sales person Rob (yes we actually loved a car salesperson!!) and the staff, from front desk to sales to financing, was really great. Here is why:: A) THEY SAID THEY WERE LOW PRESSURE, AND THEY ACTUALLY WERE; B) THEY MADE NUMBERS SIMPLE AND UP FRONT, AND WHEN WE ASKED TO TRY SOMETHING DIFFERENT, THEY DID THE MATH RIGHT THERE AND SHOWED US THE ANSWERS; C) THEY BENT OVER BACKWARDS FOR OUR SCHEDULE, HAD CARS READY WHEN WE ARRIVED, AND NEVER MADE US FEEL LIKE WE COULDN'T LEAVE WITHOUT PRESSURE TO BUY RIGHT THEN. I would highly recommend this dealership and will absolutely be back again. Thank you Jannell for a car-buying experience that made us feel good about shopping for cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Mulvehill

Jan 23, 2019

Jannell Ford of Hanover responded

Nicoa, our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Thank you so much for being one of our valued guests and we look forward to your next visit!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service! Exceptional sales person Rob Sylvia"

- Cfarq8

Just bought a car from Jannell and had a great experience, from sales to service. They have made my experience pleasant . Rob Sylvia went above and beyond to make sure we were 100% satisfied. There was no pressure to buy and he was excellent with explaining all our options and helping us decide our best option. After the purchase he came in on his day off to make sure my car was detailed and ready when he told me. He was patient and showed me all the options in my new car and helped me sync my phone. He was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service especially from Rob Syvlia!"

- Transit Girl

I had been searching for a particular Ford Transit and although Jannell didn't have one on their lot, they persisted in finding me the vehicle I asked for, even though they got it from another place. Janice did her research and found some cars, then Rob Sylvia, a wonderful sales rep, went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the car. I highly recommend Rob; I was treated fairly and kindly along the sales process. When I picked up my car, it was clean and ready for me. The only nit pick was with the finance piece of the transaction - took a long time to process paperwork, etc. But otherwise, all good!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Mulvehill, Janice Loud

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and simple"

- Cowboy23

I dont like going back and forth on new cars with price haggling. Nice and straightforward. Helped with getting all the phone and apps connected also after the purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reinstilled faith in the dealership"

- Scott B

I have to be honest my last buying experience, July 2017, was not a good one at Jannell that I swore not to go back. A month ago I was getting service on my explorer and Rob Sylvia approached me and struck up a conversation. We hit it off so last week I decided to give Jannell another shot. NIGHT and DAY experience. Rob was busy with another customer when I arrived, I didn't have an appointment, so I waited for him to finish. I am very thankful I did. Rob was extremely professional and manage the entire process. He made sure everything was ready and prepared one step ahead. This is now the 3rd car I have bought from Jannell and by far the best experience I have had. If you are looking for a good, honest and attentive sales person then Rob is your guy. First class all the way. Then came time for finance. Kathy was my kind of girl. She shot me straight and was to the point. I knew what I wanted and I was in and out in less than 10 minutes!! Completely happy with the process! The sales manager Bill remembered by last experience and made it a point to come over and speak to me. He also check in during to process and make sure everything was going smoothly. I will definitely ask ONLY for him moving forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"A good customer experience does still exist!"

- jbm2k6

Jannell Ford is the very definition of that family-owned dealership that cares about its customers and putting them in a car of the customer's choice. I went in to Jannell Ford because they had exactly was I was looking for, and, I was pleasantly surprised to find that they didn't play any games, there were no surprises in the details, and they know the product they sell very well. The employees at Jannell work seamlessly together, as my experience from sales to finance to here's your new car, and this is what you need to know was perhaps the most pleasant car-purchasing experience I've had! There is a reason they have been in business since 1921, and, it shows!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Mulvehill , Michael Kinney

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"phenomenal customer service and sales staff"

- jhandrahan5

We were looking to turn in our Toyota Tacoma and went into Jannell Ford and were greeted by Rob Sylvia. He was amazingly friendly and supportive from the moment we walked in the door. We have walked into a lot of dealerships where people are rude and derogatory which has caused us to turn around and walk out. Not only was Rob helpful, he worked with us on every aspect of our purchase. Rob and Jannell did everything in their power to give us the best deal which ended up being even better than we could've ever hoped for. Rob went out of his way to call us repeatedly to give us updates even on his day off. My wife and I have nothing but the best things to say about Ford, Jannell, and more specifically Rob. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- CMasuret

I came into the dealership and was approached by Rob Sylvia who introduced himself and told me it would be just a couple minutes if I was okay with waiting. It was no big deal at all. After doing a little research about the suv’s, I came to the dealership knowing what I wanted, how much I wanted to spend a month and what I wanted to put down. Rob took those notes and made sure we would be able to figure something out. He was very personable and knew what he was talking about. While figuring out the numbers Rob did everything he could to be where I wanted. With a couple back and forths we were able to make it work. Even though it was late I was able to get all the paperwork done within just a couple minutes. I went in the next day to pick it up and Rob sat with me to go over the details about the manuals I’d be going home with. He even walked me through the FordPass application that’s available and showed me what I can do all from my phone. He reassured me that if I needed anything or had any questions in the future i could always give him a call. I’ve bought a couple cars in my life and have to say this experience was one of the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good new car experience"

- tdeverjr

Stopped by with no expectations to look at an Expedition, was connected with Rob who worked with us to show us the different trim levels and options available. Did a test drive and ran through some initial numbers to review. There was no pressure to close at the moment. During the initial visit they setup popcorn for our kids which they loved. After a bit of back and forth we were able to settle on what I feel was a fair deal and we closed without any high pressure upsell. Rob answered all my questions quickly and was easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Mulvehill

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$22,660

2018 Ford Explorer

$53,250

2018 Ford Flex

$50,695

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$26,310

2018 Ford Focus

$21,965

2018 Ford Fusion

$36,665

2018 Ford F-150

$62,725

2018 Ford Focus

$22,660