Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zachary Broders.
Zachary Broders
Zachary Broders at Brad Deery Motors
Refer Me
4.9

Zachary Broders

Sales Consultant

Brad Deery Motors

112 North 2nd St
Maquoketa, IA 52060

Contact Me

I am a United States Army Infantry Veteran from DeWitt, IA. I may be newer to car sales, but I promise I will do everything I can to put you in the car of your dreams.

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

1 yr

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

47 Reviews of Zachary Broders

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Things moved very efficiently and we..."

- KelseyJepson

Great experience. Things moved very efficiently and we were driving home a new car in no time! They were very helpful with every step along the way! Zach was very knowledgeable and straight forward. He made this process easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with and put me in a great vehicle!! They..."

- k_kipp09

Easy to work with and put me in a great vehicle!! They worked with my bank and got me a great price! I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant buying experience. We were very happy with how..."

- Bwoods

Pleasant buying experience. We were very happy with how fast and painless the sales experience was. We would recommend Zach and the Brad Deery team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zach was awesome. Genuine, helpful and a fun loving guy...."

- Polhamus

Zach was awesome. Genuine, helpful and a fun loving guy. Cant w a it for out next purchase from Brad Deery & Zach. 10/10 recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries

Mar 30, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales team was great without being overly pushy or..."

- kugarph

The sales team was great without being overly pushy or aggressive like some other dealerships. It was definitely the best experience I've had buying a car. They'll be my first stop next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was not offered enough for trade in of 2011 buick..."

- jp

I was not offered enough for trade in of 2011 buick enclave. Trad in value low, offered 4000, to 4500. when average resale 9400. They said needed new tires and paint scratches. 1800. Still leaves 7600. the 2019 has nicks dealership didn't fix. Zac and manager new better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Wilson

Mar 23, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Again, we are sorry that you feel your vehicle is worth more as a trade-in. There is only one 2011 in 100 miles on kbb, we also look at multiple things besides kbb. The only vehicles listed on KBB are the ones that pay to be there, there are many dealerships & vehicles not listed on there. The 2011 for 11589 on kbb.com has only 89,024 miles. It also has Navigation, Sunroof, heated leather, memory seats, and Bose Stereo system, and looks to be in very good condition. You do not know what that person was given for their trade-in or what the dealership had to put into the vehicle for it be listed at that sale price. Again there is a difference between trade-in value and retail price.

Mar 23, 2021

jp responded

first you offered 3000. and said module was bad, which was on ford truck sheet shown as wrong vehicle, raised offer to 4000. then offered 4500. to split difference. I would have traded for the 5000. I had tires looked at by local tire dealer in Clinton, said they were 1/2 life of use. Looked up KBB.com. for value and also dealers used enclaves in 100mi. area, two came up 1. 2011 with 114,624 mi. for 11589. second 2012 with 89,024 for 12000. you would have made a deal last night if traded for 5000.

Mar 23, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

James Rogis, We are sorry that you feel your vehicle is worth more as a trade-in. I reran the trade evaluation of your vehicle in the third-party tool that we ( and many other dealerships) use. It looks at real-world data and of all the other vehicles like yours for sale, and what they are worth. The average sale price is $8,611 and that is with an average of 93,000 miles. Your vehicle has 29,000 more miles than that, meaning it would need to be priced less than that to sell. According to it, your vehicle's trade-in value is 4,468 to $4,953. That is based on your year, make, model, trim, options, and mileage, not on condition. There is bodywork, a module that needs to be replaced, and it needs new tires. It will cost $1,800 to fix those issues. That is what we can see during the trade inspection that Alex did. It will still need to go through service and reconditioning, and more things may be found during that time. So taking into account the repairs costs that we know we need to make on this vehicle, the $4,000 to 4,500 is a generous trade-in value. There is a difference between trade-in value and retail price. You will not get a retail price for your vehicle unless you sell it outright yourself. If you sell it yourself, you will sell it as it sits. We do not do that. We will still be putting it through service, putting new tires on it, sending it to the body shop, and possibly fixing other issues that the service department may find with it mechanically when they do their inspection. After all that, then it goes to detail for reconditioning, then it goes through photography and to the lot for sale. We also pay to advertise the vehicle. As you can see there is a lot that goes into a vehicle before it goes on the lot, and all those things are expenses that go into the selling price of the vehicle. We are sorry that we couldn't reach an agreement with you on your trade and wish you the best on your vehicle shopping.

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people were very friendly would recommend this..."

- vladdemonica

The people were very friendly would recommend this dealership too anyone wanting a good vehicle and a pleasant experience it wasn't to long of a wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micaela McPherson

Mar 25, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Brad Deery Motors and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have a cute little car. As of right now everything is..."

- marygary64

I have a cute little car. As of right now everything is fine, hope it will stay that way. Thank you Zack for helping on the sale of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience to buy a car from Zack at Brad..."

- marygary64

What a great experience to buy a car from Zack at Brad Deery in Maquoketa, Iowa. Thank You Zachary Broders for assisting me this is my fifth car I bought here. In 40 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan O'Mara, Dan Gries

Mar 08, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

We really appreciate your feedback, Mary. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zach was so easy to work with and made our sub shopping..."

- emilee.wright.85

Zach was so easy to work with and made our sub shopping so much easier! He was very personable easy to relate to. I would recommend him to anyone that wants a smooth car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kody Wenndt

Mar 08, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Emilee, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Zach was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. We look forward to working with you again soon! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (540 Vehicles)

used 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $31,993
2020 Chrysler Pacifica
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid car, priced at $40,942
2020 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $45,962
2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2020 Nissan Altima car, priced at $17,448
2020 Nissan Altima
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $44,347
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Dodge Durango car, priced at $38,714
2020 Dodge Durango
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD