Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zachary Johnson.
Zachary Johnson
Zachary Johnson at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Zachary Johnson

Service Consultant

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster , NY 10509

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Zachary Johnson

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was driving my 2013 cross trek one Sunday afternoon..."

- Cdangers

I was driving my 2013 cross trek one Sunday afternoon the last week in September 2020 when the oil/engine light came on, followed soon by many of the dashboard lights- and it was making a bad noise and sputtering! I happened to be 1/4 mile from the Brewster Subaru dealership, so I called in a panic- a complete panic. A man answered the phone and told me to come right in. I drove up, and was met at the door by a man rolling up his sleeves and asking me to pop the hood. I had no idea who he was. He spent 20 minutes checking this and that; he put a quart of oil in and gave me an extra quart to have, just in case. Did I say it was a Sunday afternoon?! He told me to bring the car in the following day to be checked out- that he didn’t know what was wrong with the car, but made it clear I needed to have it worked on. When I asked what I owed for his time and the oil, thinking he must have been one of the mechanics, he said , No charge. He didn’t like the idea of someone on the road in a panic like I had been. He also said if it was his mother/sister/daughter on the road, he would hope someone would help them too. It turns out, this was Nelson, the general manager of the dealership. He was so kind, and so helpful. I traded in my 2013 cross trek at Brewster Subaru the next week for a beautiful 2018 cross trek, and will never buy a car anywhere else! From the manager to the sales team to the financial department to the service team- i was treated with kindness and respect; I felt confident (and so relieved!!!) in all my dealings and will recommend them to anyone and everyone! Thank you Brewster Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Chaber, Nelson DeMelo, Danny Gomes, Derrick Giese , The woman in the financial department!

Feb 03, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share this experience with us! Our customers are our number one priority here at Brewster Subaru, so we're glad to hear you feel confident in all your dealings with us! We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendations! Take care and safe travels!

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I stop by on 11/09/2020 I need help with my Wrx Dashboard..."

- Blanca Roque

I stop by on 11/09/2020 I need help with my Wrx Dashboard sensor lights, they needed to be reset, after I swapped my winter tires. Zach was able to help me right away that's what I call an excellent customer services very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zach is very knowledgeable and professional. He made sure..."

- Jim H

Zach is very knowledgeable and professional. He made sure car was done. Great customer service. A great representative for Brewster Subaru He made servicing our car a pleasant event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience"

- rshort1

Zach Johnson did a great job. He provided me all the information I needed and answered my questions to help me make my decision. Brewster was the best of the four dealerships I went to and that had a lot to do with the service Zach provided. I would give him six stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and fast!"

- christinecbachmann

Always such a nice bunch of folks, we always highly recommend this dealership to EVERYONE! We walked in Saturday morning, came back at 5 for our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"professional, friendly and helpful - a great experience -"

- Allison

Zachary and the team at Brewster Subaru made selecting and purchasing my car an easy and pleasant experience - I was able to make a decision with confidence and I am thrilled with my Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Subaru purchaser (won't be the last)"

- gpangis

After 10 years with another car manufacturer, I decided to look at Subarus as everyone I knew who had them raved about them. The Forester certainly lives up to their reputation and I look forward to trying it in poorer weather, where my prior sedans gave me real issues. Zachary Johnson was an excellent salesperson and I could not recommend him more highly. He was friendly, knowledgable, responsive and helpful without being pushy (something salespeople at other dealerships could learn a thing or two about). His manager, Nelson, was also nice and respectful of my time, and their Business Manager Marci was very helpful in explaining all of the financing options available to me. This is a company which knows it has a loyal and repeated customer base, and I can certainly see why. Shop Brewster Subaru with confidence and certainly ask for Zachary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo , Marci Lynn

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Subaru Crosstrek "

- jmadams32

Wonderful experience at Brewster Subaru. Zachary Johnson went above and beyond to find my car and make the sale effortless. Thanks Zachary great salesman. Rich Johnson was very knowledgeable, professional and straightforward when it came to explaining all the financing. Thanks Brewster Subaru. I would definitely buy a car again and recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 3rd Subaru"

- Chris A

I went to Brewster Subaru after an impersonal, pushy and frustrating visit to another dealership. Everyone at Brewster Subaru was fantastic from first walking in to signing all of the sales paperwork. They were polite, professional and down to Earth. Great experience! I left with a vehicle that I am very happy with, has great features and excellent reviews from reliable consumer review sources. Zack is a true asset to this dealership and made the buying process very easy and stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo

Sep 21, 2019

Brewster Subaru responded

Hello Chris, Congratulations on your new Subaru. We are all happy to hear of your pleasant experience here at Brewster Subaru. Sorry to hear about your previous experience at the other dealership. It's the people within our four walls that make the difference. I'm lucky to have such a great crew. We hope you enjoy every mile and we look forward to seeing you soon. Our best, Nelson De Melo & The Brewster Subaru Sales Team

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made buying a car easy"

- lviv2

I was looking for a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle with low miles. They found a perfect match for me. Buying the car was easy, and the staff was extremely knowledgeable about everything from beginning to end. I would definitely buy another Subaru from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson DeMelo

Aug 31, 2019

Brewster Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive to make your buying experience quick, easy and fun! Please don't hesitate to stop by or call with any questions. Enjoy your new wheels. Our Best, Nelson Demelo and The Brewster Subaru Team

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (213 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $10,500

2017 Nissan Sentra

$10,500

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,300

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,300

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,534

2020 Subaru Forester

$27,534

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,950

2020 Subaru Impreza

$21,950

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $21,915

2018 Honda CR-V

$21,915

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $22,980

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,980