Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zoë Ray .
Zoë Ray
Zoë Ray	 at Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee
Refer Me
5.0

Zoë Ray

Sales Consultant

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee

5901 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

I was born in Stuttgart, Germany but raised in Florida. I relocated to Atlanta just over 3 years ago and joined the VW team in September of 2017. VW enthusiast since I purchased my first VW in 2009. Lovingly called the Jetta queen as I am a passionate owner of her 2015 SEL TDI and are well-known for frequent road trips-typically clocking over 25000 miles a year! I pride myself on being passionate & kind. You are not just a number or another client to me. As soon as you walk in this door. You're family. PS: If you wanna nerd out about Harry Potter/ Disney or your fur babies. I'm the girl for you!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

24 Reviews of Zoë Ray

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t say enough good things about Zoe! Attentive,..."

- Ccgetz

I can’t say enough good things about Zoe! Attentive, great communication, amazing customer service and got us an incredible deal on our Tiguan. Zoe is the person to see for your next VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to Zoe. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Enjoy your new Tiguan!

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Ellis VW has always treated me well for my car buying..."

- rbcanfield

Jim Ellis VW has always treated me well for my car buying needs. My most recent experience purchasing two CPO vehicles was no different. Zoë, Michael, Karl, and other people behind the scenes I’m sure, worked hard to get my husband and I into two vehicles we loved in a price range we were happy with. They were understanding of and worked with all of our requests. Cannot recommend this dealership or these folks more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Landin, Karl Jiram

Oct 20, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to Zoe, Michael, Karl and the rest of the team. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zoe was super helpful right from the beginning when I..."

- jdthom35

Zoe was super helpful right from the beginning when I called for help locating a vehicle in transit. She is very knowledgeable about Volkswagens and was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 06, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us this positive feedback. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta. Have a great day!

April 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From first contact with Jim Ellis, I found the staff to..."

- dentois

From first contact with Jim Ellis, I found the staff to be polite, attentive and helpful. Steven and Jessica were wonderful in helping me get started. But Zoe was exemplary in providing efficient, personable and timely assistance. She was available at all times and even gave me her personal cell number for the ultimate contact. I would recommend Zoe to eeveryone interested in buying at Jim Ellis, a first rate car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Saladino, Jessica Atkins

Apr 08, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review and high rating. We are happy to know that Steven, Jessica, and Zoe were able to provide their skills and lead you in the right direction. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, especially during this time. We appreciate your business and have a great day!

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership and amazing people working together to..."

- Roy_green

Awesome dealership and amazing people working together to make deals happen. Zoe worked with Mike and Jocelyn to get me an amazing car that worked in my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Martucci, Jocelyn Peterson

Mar 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review and high rating. We are happy to know that Zoe was able to give you a great experience! Thank you so much for your business, and have a great day!

Mar 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review and high rating. We are happy to know that Zoe, Mike, and Jocelyn were able to give you a great experience! Thank you so much for your business, and have a great day!

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place Rocks!!!"

- aeroanne

Such a wonderful experience. Zoe greeted us with a wonderful smile and a super personality. We had such ease shopping for our vehicle and the entire process was effortless. Loved the staff and found a great car, our Jetta TDI Sportwagon is awesome!!! Thanks again to Zoe for excellent service. We appreciate all her hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jocelyn Peterson

Feb 21, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review and high rating. We are so happy that Zoe was able to give you a great Jim Ellis experience and led you to your new Jetta TDI. Also, we appreciate your business and have a great day!

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful experience!"

- mad737fo

My wife and I want to give Zoe two thumbs up for making our experience so easy! We had driven three plus hours to look at used CPO TDI Jetta sportwagens, and had stopped at another dealership prior to going to Jim Ellis VW. This other dealer had not cleaned or detailed the vehicle and when we took it for a test drive the car barely made it back. Not a good way to start our car buying experience. We let Zoe know we were headed her way and when we pulled up the car was out front completely detailed with our name on the dashboard and everything ready to go. During the test drive she answered all of our questions and concerns and was just a pleasure to be around. This made our long trip entirely worthwhile. The purchase steps were easy thanks to Lance Jeter. Everything was straightforward, well explained and we were finished in no time to make our drive home. Very nice. The car was everything we were looking for and we are looking forward to many miles with our TDI. I highly recommend Zoe and those we came in contact with that day and will keep them in mind the next time we need a vehicle. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Jeter

Dec 20, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for making the drive and for this kind review. We are so glad you are loving your new wagon and we really appreciate your recommendation. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First brand new car purchase, best car-buying experience! "

- Madeline M.

I knew I needed a new car and already had my eye on Jettas and Tiguans. Almost everyone helped me decide what was important to me, what I needed, and what I wanted to purchase. Rachel was patient, very informative on all car details, and helped make the process as (painless) as possible. She is a great listener, cheery, and able to guide customers to the right decision. She made the whole experience feel like working with family, not just salespeople. I felt as though Rachel and every other salesperson and manager had my best interest at heart- it truly was not just a sale for them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Landin, Rachel Shoap, Marco Calvo, Diego Morales, Jocelyn Peterson, Katharine Peterson

Dec 17, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Madeline, thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments along to our team. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Congratulations on your new Jetta!!

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zoe was outstanding helping me buy a new to me used BMW..."

- vwcollector

Zoe was outstanding helping me buy a new to me used BMW at Jim Ellis. She was very knowledgeable and honest every step of the process and really made the whole car buying experience an absolute pleasure. She is not like your typical pushy car salesperson, gave me room to breathe and think about my purchase, while keeping me informed and answering all my questions in a timely manner. I wish I could rate her higher than five stars, but unfortunately 5 is the max. I would definitely recommend her for all my friends that are looking to buy a new or used car at Jim Ellis VW!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jocelyn Peterson

Dec 11, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We are glad we could help. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A++++"

- ZeldaZ

Fantastic experience buying my brand new Beetle! Being that this is the last year they're making them, I had my heart set on getting the perfect one. I live out of state and contacted the dealership to inquire about a 2019 Beetle I noticed on their website, and I was pleasantly assisted by two friendly associates. My salesperson, Zoe, was super welcoming and helped me to secure the vehicle at a price I was happy with, and within two days I was making the drive to GA to sign the papers and seal the deal. Lance was the business manager who handled my financing and all of the legal aspects, and he was very helpful and took time to answer all of my questions. I really couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience, and at no time did I feel like I was under any pressure. A huge thumbs up to Zoe and Lance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Jeter

Dec 11, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Zelda, we are so glad that Zoe and Lance were able to provide you with such a positive experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. Congrats on your Beetle!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

used 2015 Ford Mustang car, priced at $30,700

2015 Ford Mustang

$30,700

used 2015 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,900

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$13,900

used 2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $31,900

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$31,900

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $21,500

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

$21,500

used 2019 Volkswagen Golf R car, priced at $49,900

2019 Volkswagen Golf R

$49,900

used 2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $17,900

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$17,900