Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of matt monix .
matt monix
matt  monix  at Sutton Ford
Refer Me
2.9

matt monix

sales manager

Sutton Ford

21315 Central Avenue
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of matt monix

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good dealer, I bought my car here and I’ve told..."

- sanderslemmie Verified Customer

Very good dealer, I bought my car here and I’ve told friends about the car dealer. When the time come, I ‘lol buy my next car here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very fast and good service always . Nice and friendly..."

- Man of Color Verified Customer

Very fast and good service always . Nice and friendly staff . Will return next I need a oil change. The tire quote was higher the Firestone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in on Saturday purchased a vehicle and notice that..."

- francine_knox Verified Customer

I came in on Saturday purchased a vehicle and notice that there was something wrong with the backlight panel went back they were very rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anita Sutton

Nov 20, 2020

Sutton Ford responded

We apologize that you did not receive friendly service when you came back. We tried to explain the taillight and that used vehicles cannot be fixed to brand new but we did not intend to come off rude.

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware of all the hidden fees and protection plans This..."

- JR

Beware of all the hidden fees and protection plans This dealer tries to charge you as you go into closing. $500 Etching Fee, $500 for a car wax they put on, and $500 for an inspection of the vehicle when they bought it (isn’t that supposed to be a standard?). Then, they try to tell you about a “mandatory warranty” that “comes with the car,” that you have to pay $1,000 for. $2,500 of hidden fees that their appointment coordinator, Shannon, told us nothing about. They are not upfront, nor honest, nor do they conduct bus with any integrity. Price listed online IS NOT the actual price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Sutton

Oct 31, 2020

Sutton Ford responded

I do understand your concern. It will be addressed. Thank you

Oct 31, 2020

JR responded

No mention of any of this prior to me driving over to your dealership. Shannon knew I was coming a long way, and he and I had lengthy conversations about the car and the price. Failing to mention these facts at any point in our week long correspondence about the vehicle is absurd. I just want to buy a car at it’s listed price, but that seems too much to ask. $1,500 for an inspection, an etching, and a wax? Honestly, do you enjoy conducting business under this guise?

Oct 31, 2020

Sutton Ford responded

We appreciate your concern. We are sorry that you don’t see any value in the dealer installed accessories which are listed on the website and they are negotiable. There is an extra fee to certify a vehicle and you do not have to purchase warranty if you don’t want the extra protection. Feel free to call us to discuss 708-720-8087

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor service issue was not resolved. I had to rent a car..."

- KAYVAUGHN53 Verified Customer

Poor service issue was not resolved. I had to rent a car at my expense for two days and the issue still was not resolved. Very disappointed!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 31, 2020

Sutton Ford responded

Feel free to call us to discuss 708-720-8087. Unfortunately vehicles are extremely complex machines and some issues cannot be resolved right away

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process seemed to take forever, no wiggle room on..."

- Kev Verified Customer

The process seemed to take forever, no wiggle room on sales, even in these rough times , warranty packages dealer package you don’t get any credit when you buy a extended one,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Semik, chuck Yzaguirre

Oct 31, 2020

Sutton Ford responded

Our online prices are prices so aggressively which is why there is not much wiggle room. Please clarify what you mean about not getting credit

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unhelpful and disrespectful ,,they just need your money,..."

- Sam im Verified Customer

Unhelpful and disrespectful ,,they just need your money, randy was rood ,,they take care of just when they know they going to get your money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Mohrbach

Jul 06, 2020

Sutton Ford responded

Mr. Sam, I spoke to you personally and we went out of our way to assist you but you declined. I am sorry we were not able to come to an agreement. Karen

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was disappointed when I recently found out I had a..."

- abrown Verified Customer

I was disappointed when I recently found out I had a better loan offer than what was presented to me. I wish they gave me an option to choose which loan i wanted to use. My battery died within a month which I had to spend almost $200 to replace it. I don't know if I would return to trade in my vehicle Ask lots of questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LaToyta McDonald

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst vehicle buying experience i have ever had...."

- DESmith3737 Verified Customer

The worst vehicle buying experience i have ever had. Customer service was terrible. I called ahead of time to make sure a vehicle was available, when i arrived 30 minutes later, i was told the vehicle just left for detailing and it took an hour for it to come back. The sales manager got upset with me when i told him all I wanted to pay was the advertised sell price. We came to terms after 2 1/2 hours, I scheduled to come back 3 days later to pick up my purchase, when I arrived, nothing was ready. I spent 2 hours waiting for paperwork to get done and then was told the vehicle was taken back to be detailed, again! This should have been done before i arrived. After all of the wait, the salesman handed me the keys, but there was only 1 set. When asked about the second set, nobody knew where they were. I was told Sutton Ford would pay half the cost to have one made. I asked for that in writing. I was given a sheet of paper saying i was owed this, but nowhere one this document did it say "Sutton Ford" owed me this. When I asked for it on letter head, the sales manager said i was insulting him. Also, after being detailed, the truck had a tree branch stuck under the cover that wasn't there when I test drove 3 days prior, which means, after I put money down to buy, someone hauled brush in the truck before I picked it up. Hands down, worst experience ever, i will never recommend Sutton Ford, and will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brittani Ashley Culpepper

Jun 10, 2020

Sutton Ford responded

Hello, we are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. I know it was a long process because there was a strong will to "bargain" and given you are an out of state purchase. We did honor the second key. Although are "we owe's" don't have our logo on them, they are still a legal document and after the hours you spent with us and everything we did to try to satisfy you, we were surprised that you felt we would not honor it. We hope you are enjoying your truck and if there is anything we can do to change your mind, please give us a call 708-720-8059.

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"used ford fusion"

- tomtuttle

This is a beautiful facility with knowledgeable staff. We bought a great used car that was prepped nicely. We will monitor website for additional purchases. We are very happy overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (221 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,000

2020 Ford Escape

$23,000

new 2020 Ford Expedition car, priced at $62,750

2020 Ford Expedition

$62,750

new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $26,500

2021 Ford Bronco Sport

$26,500

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $16,500

2020 Ford Fusion

$16,500

new 2021 Ford F-250 car, priced at $43,438

2021 Ford F-250

$43,438

new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,000

2021 Ford Escape

$24,000