Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of zzAlexis zzCamarillo.
zzAlexis zzCamarillo
zzAlexis zzCamarillo at Ron Carter Hyundai
not yet rated

zzAlexis zzCamarillo

Sales Manager

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

132 Reviews of zzAlexis zzCamarillo

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Total BS artist. Tell you that you are all approved. When..."

- bruno8

Total BS artist. Tell you that you are all approved. When you ask for details they tell you that you have to come in. when you go in then they say well you can't get that car but we can sell you something else that you don't want. Complete liars to get you. Tell you what you want to hear to get you in. The person you talk to on the phone is not the person you deal with when you get there. They pawn you off to another sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst of the Worst!"

- Ashley

If there’s one thing they are good at, it must be telling lies!!!! We were interested in a pre-owned car in the dealership. They got us in the door with a promise of $2000 off the listed price. Once we got there, we were told the price is not negotiable because they offer the best deal in that area. Then, we were given a drive-out amount with which we could buy a brand new of the exact same model! Yes! They wanted to fool us and we were treated like garage. Believe me, do NOT come here unless you wanted to find out how bad a dealership could be!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: zzJose zzSuarez

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- ShaunaNaNa

This was the most amazing experience for me buying my first new vehicle! Mr. Hasan and Maria helped me to get the perfect vehicle for me and my family and it's brand new which is something I didn't think would be possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J Hasan, Maria Cauich

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bait and Switch"

- Dave

Worked a deal on the phone and text with sales mgr. Had my son drive 3 hours to pick up the car. What happens? Classic bait and switch. “We cant sell that Carr for that price, but look at this one”. I wish I had look at Yelp before I worried with them. Hundreds of low reviews for similar reasons. I talked to the store manager, no remorse, just too bad. Shoppers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Kaczorowski

Awesome employees they were very nice to do business with. Great waiting area my five year old was occupied with games,snacks and drinks. I highly recommend Ron Carter Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Jones, J Hasan

February 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bait and switch trade practices "

- extguy99

Tried to get a sight unseen appraisal which I've never never had any problem doing at any dealership because I was out of town. Informed the BDC (Alexis) that I wanted more than just the website estimate but for an actual sales manger to give a number which they refused. Instead pointing to me to their appraisal partner "trade pending" and as explained by the BDC "this is pretty much a guaranteed number" or something to that effect. Finally drove 25 miles to this place to sit in a "cattle pen" waiting area waiting for a sales person, who ended up not being who we asked for. When it came time for the appraisal we were under bid by over 14000.00 from their own trade appraisal on an in demand vehicle any dealer would kill to have. hilariously, the sales person (Juan) tried to come up with the excuse that we had overpaid for the vehicle to begin with, when in reality their sales manager was either playing games or simply doesn't know how to value a vehicle. Total waste of time. By the way, there's also the "100.00 in gift cards" tactic... to obscure websites no one would ever visit. Don't waste your time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Juan

February 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased car but dealership will not give all the papers we"

- myra.stephenson

2nd review of this dealership, went to pick up plates (had to call them we were never notified) and to cancel $3000 maintenance package we were told was included in car purchase(not so). Says on paper we can cancel at anytime but they say we can't, & will not give us copy of what we signed. Also never received $50 Visa card they promised. Now dealing with consumer protection agency and the attorney general office regarding deceptive trade practice. General manager and finance department very rude disrespectful and basically showed us the door. Really !!!🤔

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Karamitsos, Anthony Hewitt , Massive, Jamie, chaps?, zzVeronica zzHewitt, zzCassy zzAchanzar

January 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Returning customer"

- jessman0523 Verified Customer

When I went to Ron Carter this time it was the 8th Hyundai we have purchased from there. I love love love all the Hyundai's I have owned and have never had a bad experience at that dealership. The only thing I was upset with was that the Genesis model had changed from the 2016 to the 2017. I was leasing a 2016 when I totaled my car and needed to purchase a new one. The 2016 was no longer available and the 2017 had different packages and models and I was unable to get the same thing I had before. My 2016 had a sunroof, cooling seats, built-in back seat window screens, and a rear window screen. I was not able to afford the 2017 upper package that had the sunroof, etc. and I was very upset I was paying more and getting less. I know it was a newer model, but I very much wanted to have my old model back. Tommy and Alexis worked hard to please me and I ended up leasing a Genesis G80.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzTommy zzAlvarado

January 19, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Buy your next car from Ron Carter!!"

- joey090663 Verified Customer

James Teng (Salesman) was incredible, he is patient and understands what it takes to get the deal done. Alex (Sales Manager) worked our deal until both sides were satisfied, and Kevin (Financing) got us a better interest rate than my Credit Union gave me on my pre-approval. Everyone we met had a smile and made us feel very welcome, we highly recommend the Ron Carter Dealership for your next vehicle purchase. Joey and Denise Garrett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Teng, Kevin Fosher

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Me"

- josephreed347 Verified Customer

I had a really good experience at Ron Carter. The last bvehicle I bought I also had a good experience. As for as I can tell yes I will return to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Veronica Hewitt

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results

Dealership Inventory (874 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,045

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,045

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $29,055

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$29,055

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $20,165

2021 Hyundai Kona

$20,165

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,235

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,235

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935