About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Apple Ford Lincoln

8800 Stanford Blvd., Columbia, Maryland 21045
Sales: (866) 841-9642
Service: (866) 695-6642
Parts: (877) 399-9349

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Good
87% Recommend
4.4

410 Lifetime Reviews

Apple Ford Lincoln

Hours: Closed

8800 Stanford Blvd.,
Columbia, Maryland 21045
Apple Ford Lincoln Info
Hours
Amenities
About Apple Ford Lincoln

Apple Ford Lincoln is your "Customer For Life" dealer where most vehicles purchased come with Lifetime Oil and Filter Changes, Tire Rotations, Multi-Point Inspections and Car Washes for as long as you own your vehicle. Call us for details.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Apple Ford Lincoln Learn More

Apple Ford Lincoln is your "Customer For Life" dealer where most vehicles purchased come with Lifetime Oil and Filter Changes, Tire Rotations, Multi-Point Inspections and Car Washes for as long as you own your vehicle. Call us for details.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
410 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Julie Yi-Shryock
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DON'T BUY THEIR "CERTIFIED" CAR!!!!!"

I bought a "Certified" 2013 Ford Focus for my 16-year son. I decided to buy from Apple Ford since the car was "Certified" and should be a safe and reliable car for my son to drive. I bought it on May 31, 2016, and less than two weeks we had an issue with the Transmission. We took it in and they said all the had to do is to reprogram their system. We took it home and the next day had the same issues. When I bought the car, the sales guy told me that all the recalls were taken care of. Apparently, that was a lie, since the service guy said that the recall on the "Clutch" needed to be replaced (2nd time taking in the car). Then AC went out, so we had to take that back to Apple Ford. They said they fixed it and tried to make us pay a "Certified" fee of $100 for the AC. We did not think we should pay for this fee and wanted to speak with an Manager. The Manager did waive the fee after he rolled his eyes at my husband. We had the car for less than a month and they are asking us to pay for this certified car (UNBELIEVABLE)! The AC went out again. We dropped it off on a Saturday night July 9th (today is July 15th) and still it is not done. We have been calling since Monday to see what is happening but the service center has a hard time picking up the phone. Now we are wait for an approval by Apple Ford to fix it. Common sense would say that the service department would ask for an approval right away. Now we have to wait for another 48 hours to get an approval for them to fix it. This is getting out of control. I wonder if they will ask us to pay for this service too? ALL I WANT IS TO GET RID OF THIS NIGHTMARE "CERTIFIED" CAR!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Crystal Summers
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Overwhelming lack of professional courteous for the customer"

My experience with this company has be horrible, the level of professional courteous for the customer is the worst I’ve ever experience. I brought my car in for diagnostic service on Wednesday, June 29th at 7:00am, I called the service tech Kevin Ford at 2:00pm and my car had not been touched. I inquired with Kevin why was I advised that I had and appointment at 7:00am for my car to not be even looked at by 2:00pm. Kevin stated that the tech was unable to get to it, he then stated I now have a tech available I will give you a call back. Kevin did call me back within a couple of hours to advise me that the issues my car was having stemmed from the repairs done from an accident that were not completed or completed incorrectly. Kevin advised me to take it back to the auto body that completed the repairs, I picked up my car that evening returning it to Columbia Auto Body. Columbia Auto Body worked on my car and could not find how their repair or lack thereof was causing the issues with my car, the adjustor from my accident was contacted and requested a full diagnostic be completed by Ford technician. Columbia Auto Body brought my car back to Apple Ford the morning of Friday, July 1st, I was to the understanding that because this was a holiday weekend that my car would probably not get looked at until the beginning of the following week. I went and obtained a rental car for a week in which is out of my pocket until diagnostic results determines the issues are related to the accident, my insurance company or Columbia Auto Body will not cover the cost. I got the rental foreseeing the issues to be found and my car repair would only take a week. Myself, the insurance adjustor, and the manager of Columbia Auto Body have continuously contact the service department and was told repeatedly that my car was a complicated issues and the tech was still working on my car. Wednesday, July 6th I left Kevin Ford a message to return my call with no call back, I called again Thursday, July 7th spoke with Kevin and he advised me that my car HAD NOT BEEN TOUCHED by the tech because he had been working on another car. Thursday, July 8th the insurance adjustor, and the manager of Columbia Auto Body was advised that my car would get worked on that evening or first in the morning of Friday, July 8th. It is now Friday, July 8th and my car still has not been touched by a tech, I spoke with the service manager Curtis Ford who gave me an entire different story from what we had been advised all week, he also advised me that the tech MIGHT be able to get to my car today but if not MAYBE Monday!!!!!! My issues with this entire situation is once again the overwhelming lack of professional courteous for the customer, simple honest communication could had alleviated all of this. If I had been advised accurately that my car was not being worked on I would have taken my car to another Ford Service dealership, because of the extreme dishonest communication I will now have to go into another week paying out of pocket for a rental costing me $336 plus the holding of an additional $200. I will never bring my car to Apple Ford ever again, I will be sure to utilize verbal and social media to make everyone aware of the horrible business practices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
fordreview
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

I received quick and professional service from Apple Ford with the help of Curtis Ford. Thank you and keep up the good work that I have become accustomed to.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mara
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fraud by service department"

Buyer be very aware!!! Do not use the service or quick lane service at Apple Ford. I took my 2010 Ford Escape for an apparent Power Steering flush the Quick Lane department told me the truck needed back in February 2014. I was charged $79 for the service. Today My Husband took it again for the same thing to a different shop thinking it was time for such maintenance service. He found out the truck doesn't need the steering flush because the power steering system is electronic and does not have a reservoir. What pissed me off the most is that they probably thought they could take advantage of me because as a woman I don't know much about cars. I wonder how many people they have stolen money from by charging for services the cars don't need. What they did to me is fraud and I will be contacting the BBB and FTC to report this issue

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
NickHedr
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchasing a Used Car"

I inquired about a vehicle they had posted on the on the internet site for sale. I told them my best offer and was instructed to come in to the dealership as we were close and it was the end of the month. I arrive, was told to ask for the sales manager. He came by shook my hand and left. Another salesman who I had never corresponded with starts showing me the vehicle. The entire time, I am trying to figure out what's going on. I finally inquire about the situation, and the salesman informs me he will be selling the vehicle and is willing to make me an offer. He quotes me more than the asking price listed on the internet, this ticks me off. My wife drove an hour to get to the dealership so we could pay cash and they want to play games. I said no, I told you my bottom dollar, but I will come up 500 and that is it. He gets up, we wait 10 more minutes, he comes back with another piece of paper still not even close to my offer. I get up tell the salesman I am not playing games and leave. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND OR PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Lies123
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nothing but lies!"

I was told to come it I was sure to get a deal! Well not true! Called for another Suv that the deal was done more lies,I fell for it again and the Suv.Sat there for several hours no answer.When I left I was told the next call I would get would be the deal!Never received any call!The only person that was friendly was the salesmen!Everyone else there just overlooked me as if I wasn't there!Would not tell anyone to go to Apple Ford!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bryan18
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Keep up the good service. The service is always done correct the first time. Please continue the good service. I enjoy coming to Apple ford and dealing with the service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Les Ashburn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Raoul
4/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New truck purchase"

Worked with Jeff Erlich in sales. He was very thorough in going over the main features of the F-150 I was interested in. There was no rush to get the test drive done and start negotiating. He was engaged, friendly, and knowledgable. Jeff presented himself as eager to please and highly motivated. Jeff was a pleasure to work with from start to finish.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Love my Vehicle
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied Customer"

I had a very good experience at Apple Ford. I was only going to look at a new vehicle but ended up buying one. Our salesperson was very friendly and courteous. The process was relatively painless. I was happy that the vehicle I was interested in was part of the Apple Ford inventory. I would highly recommend Apple Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bernie Zetlmeisl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sailorman
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service fixing the CD player in my 2016 Explorer "

Apple did a terrific job diagnosing and repairing a problem I was having with the CD player in my new 2016 Explorer. I have purchased and had service on 2 explorers and 3 expeditions at Apple Ford and have received fair pricing and excellent service on all of these vehicles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick -- senior guy in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 410 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Curtis Ford
Curtis Ford

Service Manager

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Ford
Kevin Ford

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will Malloy
Will Malloy

Finance Manager

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Colbert
Tim Colbert

Finance Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lindsey Dawson
Lindsey Dawson

Customer Service Representative

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Theresa Volz
Theresa Volz

Customer Service Representative

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allan Schwartzman
Allan Schwartzman

Quick Lane Advisor

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Eichorn
David Eichorn

Quick Lane Advisor

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Koser
James Koser

General Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Karn
Ed Karn

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.