About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Apple Ford Lincoln

8800 Stanford Blvd., Columbia, Maryland 21045
Sales: (866) 841-9642
Service: (866) 695-6642
Parts: (877) 399-9349

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.6

390 Lifetime Reviews

Apple Ford Lincoln

Hours: Open Now

8800 Stanford Blvd.,
Columbia, Maryland 21045
Apple Ford Lincoln Info
Hours
Amenities
About Apple Ford Lincoln

Apple Ford Lincoln is your "Customer For Life" dealer where most vehicles purchased come with Lifetime Oil and Filter Changes, Tire Rotations, Multi-Point Inspections and Car Washes for as long as you own your vehicle. Call us for details.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Apple Ford Lincoln Learn More

Apple Ford Lincoln is your "Customer For Life" dealer where most vehicles purchased come with Lifetime Oil and Filter Changes, Tire Rotations, Multi-Point Inspections and Car Washes for as long as you own your vehicle. Call us for details.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
390 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sarah33
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service and timely experience "

I originally went to the dealership in Gaithersburg because that's where I purchased my ford escape but I won't think twice about going back to them now that I have found apple ford! Their parts and service department had me in and out in minutes and were so helpful! I'm not too familiar with cars but Paul from the parts department was so helpful and nice and got me the exact part I needed and for a resonable price. Curtis ford in the service department had me in and out in no time and was awesome! You guys have a top notch team! I was very impressed and will be getting my car serviced at Apple ford from now on!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul in parts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jowilli
11/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

Each time I visit AppleFord of Columbia the staff exceed my expectation. My service advisor, Les took great care of my car and I. The service was efficient, prompt and as usual I was pleased. Everyone should by a Ford and particularly one from AppleFord. You will not regret your experience from Sales to Service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Les Ashburn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alexandra P.
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tire Pressure/Car Wash"

I needed air in my tires done efficiently and was having trouble doing it myself. Curtis made sure I was taken care of quickly and efficiently, and made sure I got my car washed, as well. I will definitely be returning to this dealership for any future service needs! It's nice to know I've got a place I can go that I trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stephaniecb
11/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"GREAT customer service"

Thank you to Curtis Ford for such kind, quick service this morning on my tail light assembly! I've been putting off getting the work done thinking I'd have to leave it and come back (not the most convenient) but Curtis fixed it for me in the time that I bought the part and came back! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anndelacy
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service on my Escape"

Last week, after both my coolant and tire indicators came on while I was at a meeting in Annapolis, I drove to the Columbia Apple Ford where I purchased my car. I informed two service people of my problem. The first individual told me he would top off my coolant. I spoke with service person at quick Lane's and specifically ask him to check out the coolant. After about a 30 minute wait, I was informed that my car, a 2013 Ford escape, needed $1100 worth of new tires because the car is an all wheel drive. When I asked about the coolest issue I was told that it was taken care of. Yesterday, the coolant light came on again and immediately indicated that I should pull over and stop. The indicator quickly moved from yellow to red. I moved to the side of the road and called AAA. I also called the Ford dealership. My car had to be towed to Apple Ford in Columbia, Md. My warranty which is 100,000 miles or seven years covered a rental car. it took Apple Ford more than 36 hours to discover the problem: a faulty valve for which I had to pay $100. I would not be so unhappy if this was my first negative experience at Apple Ford. I purchased a brand new Mustang which had problems that were resolved only after I was stranded in Charles County, Maryland with my grandson in the car. It took Ford two weeks to figure out the problem and did not want to pay for rental costs. I am a 65 year old woman who lives alone and I only have one car. Although the oil changes and car washes ore nice, I want to know that the people in the service department care about my personal safety and are not merely focused on how to shut my mouth and save money for the company. I would not in good conscious recommend this dealership due to the negative experiences I have had with the service department. I have met the owner and do not believe he is aware of this disfunction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rich intervened on my behalf.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
W. Jones
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Representative is unresponsive - (REVISITED)"

Day...after the night. When I first wrote this review, I was very disappointed in my experience in approaching Apple Ford to hear my issues and perhaps advocate for a satisfactory result that would confirm the trust in my local dealership. Luckily Apple did remain engaged...and I'm happy to say, after more involvement did more than satisfactorily resolve my issues. I am happy...and so being a "fair" minded (if not insistent) customer, I am amending my review to say as much. I am happy. I have not deleted my previous review, just to let you know the proverbial "night & day" difference in Apple's response from before, and now. I recant my pledge to avoid Apple, & I look forward to visiting and relying on Apple, my local dealership in the future. Night & confusion... First I called to discuss an issue about your affiliate bodyshop Tristate Collision (22 Oct) and followed up with an email explaining my problems to Mr. Sheckell who promised to look into the issue and return my email. I waited for five days...no response. One of my complaints about the Tristate experience was the "lack" of response from their shop director. With that said, I had to call again. Mr. Sheckell indicated that he had not seen my email...and admitted that it could have gone to his junk mail, he gets these all the time so he just scanned it and probably deleted it. This was my service at Apple Ford. That's my Apple complaint. As for his inquiry into the issue with Tristate it was more about parroting what I had already been told...I'm screwed, get over it. Look...I've purchased a Ranger truck at Apple before...I have a late model F150 Supercrew Lariat now. I like Fords...had a total of four so far...was thinking about another truck...definitely a Mustang before I died. But I will NEVER EVER give Apple any of my business whether purchase, service or parts again. And as long as I have a breath in my body, and my wits about me I will always advise my family, friends or even the man on the street. Apple Ford is non responsive when they or their affiliates are "arguably" responsible for breaking your car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Apple Ford Lincoln responded to this review

October 28, 2015

Hi - I am sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with us. We certainly never want to hear about an unhappy customer. I would like to get to the bottom of this and try to make it right for you. Would you mind reaching out to me? I can be reached at ncharette@appleford.com or 443-539-1234. I look forward to hearing from you, Natalie Charette Digital Marketing Manager Apple Ford Lincoln

Liz Hickman
10/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wonderful lifetime service of our 2010 Ford Escape."

From the day we bought our auto until we left Columbia to move to the Houston, TX area, we have received excellent care of our car. However, on the last day, we received the greatest service from the manager of the full service lane... He screwed on a new visor for us for free, as we had no tools from having packed them for moving. It may not have seemed like a big thing to many people, but it meant a great deal to us. He was so kind and friendly to us, as well. He is a definite asset to Apple Ford. Thanks again to Apple Ford. Thorval and Liz Hickman The Woodlands, Texas

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bart
10/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Apple Ford Service"

Service Advisor's Rick and Dan, along with the tech John, provided service that was above and beyond, and were what every customer should experience especially going through what I went through. My power steering was lost on my 2013 Ford Fusion due to factory recalls when I broke down in Columbia, MD, home of Apple Ford. All work was done on my car in 50 hours real time only dilemma's coming from Ford, the company itself with my data re-programming and it showed me these people really cared for the person more than the car. Felt human and more important even though I did not spend a dollar in this place for my car. First two nights ever spent in Maryland. I want to share this. Rick Poppe fought for two and a half days to get the data programming done and at least get me rental car coverage. Ford did eventually get the rental coverage but God bless, Rick received what he needed to complete my programming before I needed it. Great Job..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Poppe, John the Mechanic, short guy with glasses, and Dan not sure of his last name but is an advisor who worked wit Rick those two days

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ladyt
9/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Birthday Gift to Remember "

I brought a Camero back in 2012, for my college graduate gift and decided to trade my car in for a BMW X6 on September 16, 2015, my birthday. I went to the dealership on a humble that day and had the same excellent experience as 3 years ago. Sharmba the salesperson, who I've worked with before, was very helpful, friendly and explained everything clearly. Ultimately, I got the car I wanted at the best possible price without any hassle. Even Bryan in the financing department was super, he was also friendly and patient. Bryan explained all the financial details thoroughly without question. This was a truly customer-centric buying experience. Both Sharmba and Bryan exemplifies great customer service that leave one with a great experience to remember. Thank you both and thank you Apple Ford Lincoln, I would recommend Sharmba, Bryan and this dealership to anyone who is looking for a gift to remember.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GaryW888
9/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Apple Ford service got us back on the road."

While on a recent long road trip, we limped into Apple Ford after an alternator failure, with only minutes to spare before the battery would have died completely, killing the engine. Thankfully we were able to drive right into the service lane where we were immediately greeted by the friendly and knowledgeable Service Manager. Obviously this was an unscheduled visit, so they had to have a re-manufactured alternator shipped in from a nearby facility, which took a couple of hours. It took about 4 hours in total from the time we rolled in until we were on the road again, which we thought was good under the circumstances. Apple Ford gets excellent marks for everything except price, but dealership service is always a lot more expensive than it should be. I spent about 4X what I would have spent with my usual RockAuto Do-It-Yourself approach, and about 50-75% more than my local repair shop would have charged in CT. But, no real complaints since they got me going again in short order. And, I guess someone has to pay the overhead to support that gorgeous dealership that is so clean and well maintained that you can practically eat off the floor.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 390 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Curtis Ford
Curtis Ford

Service Manager

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will Malloy
Will Malloy

Finance Manager

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lindsey Dawson
Lindsey Dawson

Customer Service Representative

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Colbert
Tim Colbert

Finance Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Theresa Volz
Theresa Volz

Customer Service Representative

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bernie Zetlmeisl
Bernie Zetlmeisl

New Car Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allan Schwartzman
Allan Schwartzman

Quick Lane Advisor

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Eichorn
David Eichorn

Quick Lane Advisor

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Ovelgone
Gary Ovelgone

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Thomas
James Thomas

Finance Director

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory