Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Anderson Rock River Block

4.9

774 Lifetime Reviews

224 N. Alpine Rd, Rockford, Illinois 61107
Call (815) 229-0510

774 Reviews of Anderson Rock River Block

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Our 2019 Mustang GT"

- Mustang 2015

Bernie Krowczyk sold us our third Mustang. He is very knowledgeable and listens to what car we would like to have. He picked us up and took us to the dealership and back home again. He goes out of his way to make sure we are satisfied with our purchase. Mike Schoenberg did a fantastic job of explaining our financing on the Mustang. He was able to get us a low interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 21, 2019

"Easy to work with"

- 2base

Mitch was very good to work with, knew his cars but was not overbearing like so many car salesmen. Purchased a Fusion S with no pressure to upgrade to an SE or SEL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 15, 2019

"Reliable and respectful"

- Jones7469

Mitch was an excellent person to work with. He is very respectful and keeps his word. This was the best experience by far we have had when buying a car. Normally we dread going into a dealership to buy a car. Not anymore. We will always come back to Mitch. On a scale of 1-10 to rate him, we give him a 20! You will never find a better sales person than Mitch. He is bar far the best in Rockford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 15, 2019

"Experience purchasing our new Ford Edge ST."

- j&mfordcar

It's hard to purchase a new vehicle. You wonder if this is the right thing to do and if you an afford it. The entire ordeal is stressful. However, all these doubts and frustrations were removed by the our current purchase from Bernie Krowczyk. His humor reduces the stress and his knowledge of the Ford product is unmatched. Gregg Decman was our finance man. He was excellent also. He conducted our deal with respect and courtesy. He explained our process step by step. Even though this is not our first purchase he took the time as we went through every detail and answered every question. Thank you. John and Mary Lynde

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 15, 2019

"Great customer service and prices!"

- Shane

Bernie is always so friendly and helpful! what's whatever questions I had, he would find the answer. Matthew deering and service is awesome as well as all the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 14, 2019

"The best experience I’ve ever had buying a new car!"

- Nanny

Mitch Edler was fantastic...I felt comfortable with him right from the start. I felt NO pressure and he was very friendly and positive. He did a great job of explaining the “bells and whistles “ ...more than once! He was sooo patient. His knowledge level was superb...he obviously knows these autos. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 14, 2019

"Professional, fun atmosphere."

- Bearded

Great people, great service and lots of laughing. Even though my credit didn’t work out. I never once felt like I was judge. He tried all options and it just wasn’t the time yet, but you better believe I will be there again. the lad bad attitude of hey I just want to help you and enjoy doing it. Was excellent. I recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 13, 2019

"AMAZING!!!!"

- maria1#

Professional, honest, no games, clear detailed itemized pricing of the car and all fees associated with the purchase. Mitch Edler is a wonderful salesperson. Todd Berg is a wonderful manager. They made the process quick and easy. Mitch gave a detailed tutorial on the car. He answered all our questions and he made it clear that he would be available to us, in the future, if we had any other issues. In a few simple words... SIMPLY AMAZING. I would highly recommend both Mitch , Todd, and the dealership. F.Y.I. I contacted MANY dealerships in my car buying quest. Out of 9 dealerships I found a total of 2 who were willing to be honest and upfront on the costs. Rock River gave me the best service and price. If you're wondering.... I'm not a personal friend or family member of either person. I'm just a customer looking for the best price and service. Go with Mitch Edler, in sales, you wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 13, 2019

"Fastest car buying experience ever! "

- Paigeb

This was my second time purchasing a vehicle through Mitch at Anderson Rock River Block and it was so easy and painless. We went into the dealership (with our 2 little ones) and he helped us order our vehicle. He let us know all of what to expect. We were out of the dealership within an hour. As soon as the vehicle arrived, I received a text from Mitch letting me know it had arrived. He had all the paperwork ready as soon as we arrived to pick it up. We had to fill out some other information and we were out the door again within an hour! Mitch has kept in touch making sure that everything is going well and has asked multiple times if we have any questions on our new vehicle. We will continue to purchase our vehicles with Mitch at Anderson Rock River Block.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 13, 2019

"Fantastic, personalized customer service"

- F150driver

We have been shopping around for a new Ford F150. We specifically came to the Rock River Block to see Mitch. He was able to get EXACTLY what we didn't know we were looking. We came looking for the bare minimum of trucks. He showed us a stunning show model, more than we thought we were in the market for. Mitch worked his magic and got us into the truck of my husband's dreams. We will be looking to trade in another car in the next year or so and guess who we will be visiting: Yep Mitch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 774 results