Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Armory Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat of Albany

Albany, NY

3.9
649 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Arriving in style isn't just an option. It's a necessity. And substance? We've got plenty. Every Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep®Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle (CPOV) has to pass our stringent certification process guaranteeing that only the finest late-model vehicles get certified. And every vehicle undergoes a rigorous 125 point inspection and a thorough reconditioning process using Authentic Mopar Parts. Add to that a 3-Month/3,000 Mile Maximum Care® Limited Warranty,(1) a factory-backed 6-Year/80,000-Mile Powertrain Limited Warranty,(2) 24-Hour Towing and Roadside Assistance,(3) Car Rental Allowance(4) and CARFAX® Vehicle History Report, free 3-month subscription to SIRIUS Satellie Radio(5) and you don't have just any used vehicle, you've got one that's Certified.

960 Central Ave

Albany, NY

12205

Directions

By Type

Showing 648 reviews

March 18, 2020

"I bought a half a dozen jeeps from Armory over the years...."

- Jim

I bought a half a dozen jeeps from Armory over the years. The sale team is great The Service department is awful. They are rude, and act like they are doing you a favor, by working on your car.One even put a rude comment about my appearance, on my paper work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason Bowen
February 28, 2020

"I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Jeep Compass Trailhawk..."

- Kimberly

I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Jeep Compass Trailhawk from Armory. By far the best experience with a car dealership that I have ever had. Brendan Paulson made sure that I left with exactly what I was looking for and at a terrific value. Thank you Brendan. You are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Paulsen
January 09, 2020

"Great Service At Armory Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Albany"

- Autocar1964

I have been dealing with Armory for the last 20 years and there is nothing bad that I can say about them. I have received top notch service and care for my vehicles. Service Manager Tom Harpster and his service team are the best there is, none better. The Sales department is also great they make buying/leasing a vehicle an enjoyable process. I highly reccomend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rachel Benoit
January 01, 2020

"Dave Crist has helped my purchase a Jeep Cherokee..."

- Barbarashahen0201

Dave Crist has helped my purchase a Jeep Cherokee Overland and now a Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. Every time Dave goes above and beyond and is extremely easy to work with. Thanks again Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Daniel Forant
December 15, 2019

"Tyrell did a great job at just being a normal person to..."

- terinaraff

Tyrell did a great job at just being a normal person to talk to about buying a car! No pushing, no outrageous offers and listening to my concerns after coming from other dealerships. He also takes the time to get you to know your vehicle before you drive off the lot, going over every button you can think of and cracking jokes along the way. Great job Tyrell, I love my new Jeep Compass!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2019

"Armory service (repair) is terrible. They won’t honor the..."

- Jack

Armory service (repair) is terrible. They won’t honor the oil change coupons that Jeep mails out even though this is where I bought my car and it’s mailed to me because I bought the car there. I recently had a recall serviced. It was 1 1/2 hours longer than they said it would be and I had to wait 14 minutes in line to get the car and there was only one person ahead of me. All this as I watched employees chit chatting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Benoit
October 19, 2019

"Worst service in my entire life"

- RoLaren66

This was the worst experience I have ever had servicing my car. I wish I could give them zero stars. First they told me that they couldn't tell me whether the repair I needed would be covered by warranty or not. I took a chance and scheduled the repair anyway. I dropped the car off at about 4 p.m. the day before my 7:30 a.m. appointment the following day. I spoke to the service person then. She didn't say when the car would be finished. I assumed since all it was was the back hatch coming unlocked, that a full day would be plenty. I went into the service desk at 11 a.m. to check on my car. Nothing had been done. At about 3 p.m., I called again to check on my car. All she said was ohh it won't be done today. So I had to book second night in a hotel. The following morning I went in about 11 a.m. again. Nobody could tell me when my car would be ready. Fortunately, I came in again a little before noon and my car was nearly done. The service agent said she had tried to call me, but when I got home I saw that she had actually only called me at 11:30. I asked again if the service was covered by warranty. She had forgotten that I had already asked that question three previous times. She didn't know. In order to take my car that day, I had to pay up front. When I got home, I left three or four messages trying to find out about warranty coverage. One of those times I even talked to a different woman who kept me on the phone for a while as she tried to find out. Eventually, she told me that she didn't know and would have somebody call me back. Nobody ever called me back--not from the messages I left, not from the message the woman I talked to supposedly left. Finally, I called and asked to speak to a service manager. I was sent to someone who deals with customer complaints. This was about a month after the service was done. He was able to figure out that the service was covered and got a check sent to me. I have never had such bad customer service. I would never use this place again, even though it's the only place within 400 miles that I can get warranty service. Because of this, despite the fact that I love my Fiat, I won't be buying another one since this is the only place to get it serviced and they are terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diane Dickerson
October 18, 2019

"First Vehicle Buying Experience"

- duquetteb1417

I found the perfect vehicle from Armory on CarGurus. From the first viewing of the car through bringing the car home, Dave Crist made the whole process of buying my first car really easy. He went above and beyond helping my family and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 18, 2019

"New Jeep Purchase "

- Tony N.

Recently Purchased a new 2019 Jeep Compass Latitude, I worked with Brian Walts, Very knowledgable and professional. Would definitely recommend this dealership and salesman. Tony N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 03, 2019

"New Ram 1500"

- Ram 1500

We leased a new Ram 1500 with salesman Harry Roselan and finance person Preston Ritter. Both were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We had a great purchasing experience. Quick, no frills, no muss, no fuss. Thanks guys!! R&K D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 648 results