Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Armory Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat of Albany

4.6

638 Lifetime Reviews

926 Central Ave, Albany, New York 12205
Call (518) 641-7777

638 Reviews of Armory Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat of Albany

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2019

"Service beware"

- Gsopko

In December 2018 I decided to trade in my beat up SUV for my first "new" (new to me) car. The buying process was amazingly easy and the dealer I worked with was nothing but able to make getting a newer nicer car possible. I left the lot with a car I LOVE. With that said; I bought a decent warrenty being that it is a used car. At the end of June 2019/Early July 2019 I brought my car in for a service that my warranty clearly states is covered. There was a discrepency and I had to go running around the building for someone who can even TRY to help me. Finally I was led to tom who has been nothing but helpful. SERVICE BEWARE!!!! The associates up front for the most part, especially AJ, are nothing but helpful and look to satisfy their customers. I got my car back after the warrentys service for the rocker arms the 1st time and had my upper EGR tube BLOW OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING. Which led to me swerving and shuttering off road. I brought my car back; the service manager told me fixed they sealed it. 4 days later... AGAIN it just blows off while picking up kids! How scary! I brought it back AGAIN. I brought it back for the Upper EGR tube for the 3rd time. Now it's not covered by my warranty. So I'm expected to pay full price. My EGR was fine before they touched it to fix the rocker arms. That's not right. Finally AJ helped me out and agreed to only charge me what my deductible is. I understood and I can't expect it to be free. I got her back and AS SOON as I pulled off the lot my car gave me a throttle body code. Traction control. And check engine. Then stalled 3 times on my way to my second job which is down the street from the armory. I called a service agent back and I was told the codes should clear them selves. The next day I'm trying to get home from work and she stalls at every red light and stop light and stop then shut off. I was pushed off road 3 times trying to avoid traffic. I decided to look at my car under the hood. To my surprise a hose to my intake has blown off. My throttle bottle is missing bolts and the bolts to my headers are so lose they're dangling AND A TOOL HANGING INSIDE MY ENGINE. Hmm I wonder what could be clanking around under my throttle body..... I remove the tool and I tighten up the bolts as I anxiously await Tom the service manager to call me back regarding the voicemail I left August 30th. It is now the 5th and I get a call back but sadly missed it and am waiting for another call back. Since reattaching the hose I now have a loud tapping and hesitation when accelerating. I can't drive her like that. Especially with the history. And I still have yet to hear from Tom. I will not bring my car back for service without someone in management to talk to. My life and other lives have been put in danger due to the CARELESSNESS of the shop. Now that I have been without my car for almost a month beside the small spurts of a couple days getting her back again before something else happens I'm very cautious and anxious to bring her back. NEVER BRING YOUR CAR HERE FOR SERVICE. My first newer car experience has been ruined and i am PETRIFIED to put my life or anyone else's life in that car. Or have it on the road

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2019

"Worst Customer Service"

- John80

My wife went for fixing break issues on 7/25/19 for Dodge Grand Caravan 2011. The service personnel charged around $1.2k for rear brake pads, rotors, calipers etc and a break flush. They called on 7/27/19 right when they are closing that they fixed everything. After my wife took the delivery of the car and came home, she found out that some fluids are leaking. I later discovered that power steering fluid reservoir is empty. I refilled the power steering fluid. But the moment I started the car and turned the wheel, all the fluid gushed out. It was pretty obvious that they somehow damaged the line during break flush or forgot to close some valves or something like that; since it was not just a leak, but a stream of fluid coming out. Since the store was already closed and it was weekend, we called following monday (7/29/19). The service specialist Ms Danielle sounded very unsympathetic and vehemently refused that they have done anything wrong. Without asking any mechanic, she, from the beginning, kept saying they did not touch anything related to that part. She could have asked the mechanic responsible about the repair job. People makes mistake and usually honest people takes responsibility of their mistakes. But she made no attempt of verifying our complain. My wife tried to call the manager, but he simply referred back to her. This tells me they all are insensitive to customer agonies and does not care much about customer service. My wife was unwilling to risk farther damage driving without the fluid. Their solution was to tow the car by our own expense, and they will check. Of course, Ms Danielle explained, if the fault is theirs, they will not charge anything. But we doubt they will acknowledge their fault. Anyways, long story short, of all the car dealers/services I have encountered in capital region, Armory is undoubtedly the worst. We will take all our future business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 11, 2019

"Durango"

- jolyngallagher

Paul C. and his team were courteous, friendly and professional. Everything was explained from service done to cost. All questions were answered and service was completed in a timely manner! I would highly recommend Armory Garage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 10, 2018

"Smooth and stress-free"

- Justin79

Carolyn was extremely knowledgeable and patient with me as I am not an easy customer. She was not at all the typical pushy sales person. I would strongly recommend her services. I am so happy with my car and my experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 01, 2018

"Friendly low pressure sales until we talked financing"

- td2018

Dave was great to work with and everything seemed low pressure for the most part. Biggest issue was their financing over ours. We were threatened with releasing our car back for other sales if we did not use their financing (as it would take too long to get a certified check form us). When we continued to assert that it was our bank or we walk, then the deal came through. I'm not sure if this was just pressure to close before the end of the month or only a standard finance maneuver. The rest of the buying experience from the test drive, through negotiations and final car pickup all went well. Nice variety of cars here to look at, but beware on financing pressures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 15, 2018

"Thank you Mike! "

- MCapone

Mike was absolutely fantastic! He did everything he could to give me everything i wanted, from the minute i walked through the doors! Thanks for all the help Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 27, 2018

"Thank you Jerome, enjoying the Jeep"

- mark

I just wanted to express my thanks to Jerome Rucker on the new Jeep Compass that I leased. I am sorry for making you work so hard because I was so fussy.But Jerrome went out of his way to make sure I got all the features I wanted. and I wanted to tell you I am very please with it and I am sure I will enjoy it until my next lease. And I will be sure to see you again when my lease is up.Thank you again Jerome. Have a great day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 12, 2018

"Great Experience! Great Crew!"

- Dan R

I know it's not typical to buy a Chevy from a Chrysler dealership but they had the truck I was looking for. I had a set monthly price that I did not want to go over and they worked with me to get me the plan I needed. Im not a fan of making large purchases and never trust sales reps but Michael Dougherty made the transaction painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 09, 2018

"EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- dawnv

Thank you Danielle for the excellent customer service.that you provide. I spend a lot of time bringing in our fleet for recalls and you make it so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 26, 2018

"Highly recommend Harry Roselan!! "

- Sara B

Amazing experience purchasing my 2016 Jeep Cherokee at Amory Chrysler Jeep. Harry is very helpful, accommodating and gets the job done. I would definitely recommend working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 638 results