Back

AutoMax Ocala

Ocala, FL

4.7
1,898 Reviews
At AutoMax Ocala, we specialize in: "Quality Cars. Outlet Prices." Please browse our inventory online and request more information about any vehicle(s) that catch your drive. Why not set up a test drive on your dream ride now! Don't forget to inquire about financing - we'll do our best to get you funded and behind the wheel of a great AutoMax vehicle!
Contact Dealership

1918 SW 17th Street

Ocala, FL

34471

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,898 reviews

November 26, 2022

Drove 2 hours to look at a truck, only to be met with an inexperienced sales associate that couldn’t answer basic questions about much of anything and flat out lied about an interest rate special they suppo More

by 904DNA
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Dippolito
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Cash Stodghill
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 30, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we're sorry that we failed here. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we can. If it's possible to talk about your experience one-on-one, please reach out to us directly to let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. The Team at AutoMax Ocala

November 23, 2022

Car purchased with 22k mileage but tires wear indicated to me that either mileage or tires were not right. Blowout and subsequent tire purchase while traveling cost me alot of time and money. I love my ho More

by suziquebt99
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andres Gonzalez
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 26, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Suzi, Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen. The Team at AutoMax Ocala

November 22, 2022

Buying a new car was such a pleasure and one of the easiest things to do thanks to the considerate and helpful people of AutoMax of Ocala. I highly recommend to make them number one on your list to loo More

by JERSEY1972BLUE
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Caputo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tammy Cullison
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Haley Smith
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 23, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you so much for choosing AutoMax Ocala! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! The Sales Team at AutoMax Ocala

November 20, 2022

Very kinda and nice people to both me and my family and kept my posted More

by jaedonarroyo
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Wilkins
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 21, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! The Sales Team at AutoMax Ocala

November 17, 2022

They worked very hard at getting me a good deal that I wanted.From our sale person(Ernesto ) to Annette and the appraisal . Thank you E D More

by ERDOYLE70
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto Daboub
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Annette Evangelista
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 20, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Here at AutoMax Ocala, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! The Sales Team at AutoMax Ocala

November 12, 2022

This was our first visit at AUTO MAX. JC was excellent and very knowledgeable about all the cars we looked at. Did not pressure us in any way to purchase. JC took lots of time to answer More

by MIMIANDPOPFL
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Dippolito
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : JC DIAZ
Nov 13, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for JC, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! The Sales Team at AutoMax Ocala

November 11, 2022

Dan G. Was amazingly attentive and patient.He went above and beyond to assist me in finding the right car for me! I would definitely recommend him as your g More

by LPOLITZED
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Dippolito
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dan Caputo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dan Gallagher
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 12, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

It's great to hear that we were able to help you out. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing AutoMax Ocala! The Sales Team at AutoMax Ocala

November 09, 2022

I have purchased 3 used cars from this dealership and had been happy with the service. The last vehicle was purchased in February and when it was taken to a dealership for service on some mechanical issues t More

by Lisa.Coleman
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Gallagher
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 12, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience and would love to get to the bottom of it with you and see if there is something we can come up with to turn it around for you as quickly as possible. If you would be willing to continue the conversation, we would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please let us know the best way to reach you. The Team at AutoMax Ocala

November 08, 2022

Ryan was very patient and very thorough he showed me many many vehicles until I found the one that I really liked and the guy that did the closing of the deal was fantastic so my all-around rate was 10 overa More

by DLS1963
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Gallagher
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ryan Cruz
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 08, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing AutoMax Ocala. The Sales Team at AutoMax Ocala

November 05, 2022

Andre was great. He greeted us promptly and helped us get a great truck. All of the staff was helpful and made the car buying process less stressful and quick. More

by CBARNETT06
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andres Gonzalez
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 06, 2022 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Andre had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new truck. Thank you for choosing AutoMax Ocala! The Sales Team at AutoMax Ocala

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,898 results