Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoMax Ocala

Ocala, FL

4.8
1,452 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At AutoMax Ocala, we specialize in: "Quality Cars. Outlet Prices." Please browse our inventory online and request more information about any vehicle(s) that catch your drive. Why not set up a test drive on your dream ride now! Don't forget to inquire about financing - we'll do our best to get you funded and behind the wheel of a great AutoMax vehicle!
Contact Dealership

1918 SW 17th Street

Ocala, FL

34474

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,452 reviews

May 06, 2021

"Very little pressure to make a decision to buy my car...."

- Cbarrred

Very little pressure to make a decision to buy my car. Also, they were willing to work with me to get the monthly car payment where I wanted it to be. In and out very quickly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 02, 2021

"This was my first time financing a car and all of the..."

- Alesha

This was my first time financing a car and all of the sales associates were extremely helpful in finding a car that was perfect for me. I had an amazing experience at automax! I definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you so much for the review, Alesha! We are super glad you chose us to help you finance your first car! We're honored! We are so glad to hear it was an amazing experience and hope you think of us again when you're ready for the next one. Congratuations!

April 27, 2021

"Car # 3 from Dan Gallagher and AutoMax! They are never..."

- dlord

Car # 3 from Dan Gallagher and AutoMax! They are never pushy, very fair with their deals and prices are better than anyone around. Dan is a gem to work with. There's a reason we are repeat customers:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 27, 2021 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you so much for the review! We also thank you for coming back to see us and for being part of the AutoMax family! Please, let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We will be sure to share your kind words with Dan and Congratulations!

April 25, 2021

"A very positive experience. I would definitely recommend..."

- Islandx

A very positive experience. I would definitely recommend Cameron and Rick. They streamlined the process. They were professional, friendly, and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with AutoMax.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2021 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thanks for the review! We're so glad you had such a positive experience here! We enjoyed working with you and look forward to helping you in the future. Congrats!

April 25, 2021

"Quick and easy buying process. I found the car I wanted..."

- geronj29

Quick and easy buying process. I found the car I wanted this morning around 9:30 then had the car purchased around noon. This was my first time making a big purchase on a car and although the turnaround was quick it didn't feel like I was being pushed to get the car. Dan and Ramon both helped me out a great deal in making sure I was comfortable with the experience when it is not atypical for dealerships to take advantage of a first-time buyer. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a car to go to AutoMax for a good customer experience and reasonable pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2021 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you so much for reviewing us! Also, thank you so much for choosing for your first big car purchase!! We're honored and greatly appreciate your recommendation. If you need anything else, let us know. Congratulations!

April 23, 2021

"The staff, my salesperson and right up to the general..."

- barnerenterprises

The staff, my salesperson and right up to the general manager were all amazing. A five star experience and follow up. Everyone was on point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 23, 2021 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thanks for the review! We are so happy Frank made sure you had the most amazing visit and that everything went so well for you! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Congratulations!

April 22, 2021

"Don't remember the name of the gentleman that wrote up..."

- MDWILDWOOD

Don't remember the name of the gentleman that wrote up the sales and all, but he was very concerned and content on getting the best that he could. Awesome 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 23, 2021 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you for reviewing us! We ae super glad everything worked out so well for you and you found exactly what you wanted. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Congrats!

April 22, 2021

"This is the 3rd car that we have purchased from the..."

- Joshverzaal

This is the 3rd car that we have purchased from the dealership and the worst experience we had yet. Our original salesman Cameron was amazing, super helpful and nice. We had to come back the next day, Monday to complete the deal due to bank hrs. The salesman TJ that we had then made us feel like we were interrupting his phone time. We had financing complete and had been working with him and our bank since 8am. Appt was set for us to be there and he had NO paperwork completed and made us sit alone as he played on his phone. More than once he told us that “he just took over the deal to help Cameron” and that he didn’t need out business. Had to wait 3 hrs after work and were the last people to leave the building, even with an appt. Received a phone call the next day from Allen and even though it started off accusatory, the call ended with a resolution. An appt to have the vehicle redetailed as there was melted gum in a compartment, a second key cut and a redeemed reputation. Hopefully I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Allen
Apr 22, 2021 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

We appreciate your feedback and would like to hear more about your visit. If you could, please give us a call at 352-401-0808 and ask to speak to a sales manager. Thank you.

April 21, 2021

"This dealership was the best we have ever dealt with.When..."

- liz98944

This dealership was the best we have ever dealt with.When we want another caror truck we will be going back to Automax Great place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 22, 2021 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thanks for the review! We are so glad you had the very best car buying experience here! We gladly welcome you back anytime and are here if there is anything else we can do for you. Congratulations!

April 20, 2021

"Sales person David was very helpful in matching our..."

- Lisalynn

Sales person David was very helpful in matching our budget and vehicle preference! This is our second vehicle purchase with Auto Max, both positive experiences!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2021 -

AutoMax Ocala responded

Thank you for the review! Also, thank you so much for coming back to see us! We are happy to hear David helped you find the perfect vehicle for you. We hope you enjoy it for a long time. Congratulations!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,452 results