Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital Toyota, Inc.

Chattanooga, TN

4.9
752 Reviews
Capital Toyota has been serving Chattanooga, TN and the surrounding Hamilton County area since 1967. In fact, we were the very first Toyota dealer in the state of Tennessee. We specialize in the full line up of Toyota and Scion products including the best-selling car in the world, the Toyota Camry. Other Toyota cars include the Corolla, Highlander, Tacoma, and the Tundra. And if you are considering a pre-owned vehicle of any make or model, then you have come to the right place. We have one of the largest inventories of Pre-Owned Vehicles in the area. Capital Toyota is one of the most complete car dealerships around. If you have an automobile need of any kind, we can deliver! Please visit our Service Center, Parts Center, Collision Center, Detail Center, or Finance Center for more information. Here at Capital Toyota, we strive to treat each customer as we would a guest in our home. Furthermore, Capital Toyota treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence!

5808 Lee Highway

Chattanooga, TN

37421

Directions

By Type

Showing 753 reviews

July 27, 2021

"Easy online purchase with Capital Toyota of Chattanooga...."

- Miami48

Easy online purchase with Capital Toyota of Chattanooga. Rebecca was my contact and made the online purchase easy. Drove up from Atlanta and was in and out of there in about an hour or less. Thank you Capital Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Poteet
July 24, 2021

"Very dependable I trust their work and have been..."

- Guffey.pat

Very dependable I trust their work and have been satisfied with any work they do. I don’t go anywhere else. Service department was very friendly and quick to let you know what your vehicle needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Excellent work on car itself. Admin staff was not..."

- Sara.pierce2@gmail.con

Excellent work on car itself. Admin staff was not perfect. Promised car and then didn’t deliver (don’t make promises you can’t keep! Slow to send insurance carrier info needed to approve claim. Wastedv4 days and did not admit probably didn’t send when said she did. I sent my copy to carrier still had to wait on photos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Capital Collision
July 23, 2021

"Marquita worked with us on trading our SUV for a larger..."

- Ejgreid

Marquita worked with us on trading our SUV for a larger one. Exceptional service, if you need to trade or buy a new car go see her!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2021

"I love my 4Runner. I loved by salesperson. I’ve been..."

- terrieallencorbin

I love my 4Runner. I loved by salesperson. I’ve been back now twice for routine oil change service and both times was exceptionally long wait time (over 2 hours). I wish they could highlight on their service calendar the busies times and times with least wait. This is ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Capital Toyota, Inc. responded

Hi Terrie and thank you for taking the time to let us know about the good as well as the bad. Customer feedback is important to us and we use it as a way to grow our dealership and improve the experience. If there is anything else that we should know, please feel free to reach out to us, and thank you again!

July 19, 2021

"Appt was on time. The service was very Courteous,..."

- umdsmebulldog

Appt was on time. The service was very Courteous, friendly, informative and completed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Capital Toyota, Inc. responded

Thank you for the great review and we are glad you had a great experience!

July 17, 2021

"Marquita was such a pleasure to do business with! She..."

- bcrutch84

Marquita was such a pleasure to do business with! She explained everything I needed to know and even helped pair my phone to my new car! I will definitely be back for any future purchases I make! Thank you Marquita!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Capital Toyota, Inc. responded

Thank you for the kind words and we are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Marquita!

July 17, 2021

"Excellent experience in buying our car at Capital. They..."

- DB

Excellent experience in buying our car at Capital. They responded right away to our information request and got us in touch with someone. Communication was great and we were able to finalize our deal by phone and text. We really appreciated their honesty and forthright approach. We would recommend Robby to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Capital Toyota, Inc. responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and welcome to the Capital Toyota Family! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Robby!

July 15, 2021

"I have used Capital Toyota since 2013 when I purchased my..."

- Donna Campbell

I have used Capital Toyota since 2013 when I purchased my Avalon . They have provided excellent service beyond expectation. All the staff is highly professional & the atmosphere there makes everyone feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Capital Toyota, Inc. responded

Hi Donna and we are glad you are part of the Capital Toyota family! We are happy to hear that you continue to have a great experience with our dealership!

July 12, 2021

"polite, courteous, helpfulservice writer top notch will..."

- ron barr

polite, courteous, helpful service writer top notch will return as service is needed. thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Capital Toyota, Inc. responded

Hi Ron! Thank you for the kind words and we are glad you had a great experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 753 results