Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

New Castle, DE

4.7
1,020 Reviews
Here at Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge, it is our top priority to keep our customers and employees safe. We are strictly following all procedures set forth by the CDC and our Governor to ensure safe practices. Our Service & Parts Departments are OPEN. Our Sales showroom is available ONLINE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY, which will allow us to send light personnel to assist your needs. We are here for you during this unprecedented time and look forward to serving you. Welcome to Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Chrysler. Jeep. Dodge. These are the vehicles that true driving enthusiasts dream of. Whether looking for unbeatable luxury, unsurpassed off-roading abilities, or all-around durable rides, these are the brands that drivers can trust and be proud to man the wheel of. At Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge serving Elkton, MD and Pennsville, NJ, we are proud to offer our shoppers a full inventory of these top-of-the-line rides. Elkton, MD Chrysler fans with an eye for great design and a taste for on-road fun will love the brand-new 200 and 300 models that grace our lot. Family-minded shoppers will also be impressed by the well-equipped Town & Country models available. Pennsville, NJ Jeep fanatics, we can help you fulfill your sense of adventure by getting you behind the wheel of some of the greatest off-roading mavens available. Our selection of Wranglers, Grand Cherokees and other Jeep vehicles is always stocked, and these cars are ready to conquer the outdoors with you. And of course, all driving enthusiasts will find the quality they desire and the features they require in our brand-new Dodge lineup. With Journey and Grand Caravan models for family drivers, Charger and Challenger rides for muscle-car fans, the Dart for commuters, and more, every driving enthusiast- no matter their needs- will find the perfect vehicle on our lot. Pennsville NJ Chrysler Jeep Dodge Fans Enjoy a One-Stop-Shop At our Chrysler Jeep Dodge dealership serving Pennsville, NJ, we make it convenient for our customers to have all of their automotive needs filled in one location. We also have a fully-stocked used cars inventory, a finance department, numerous service and auto repair bays, and a full OEM parts inventory on site. So whether you are looking for a brand new Dodge, need an oil change for your Jeep, or are just looking to customize your Chrysler, we can help. Come visit us today and see why NJ, MD and DE drivers have been cho

196 South DuPont Highway

New Castle, DE

19720

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,020 reviews

July 21, 2021

"The sales team was excellent and so is my truck! I got a..."

- GB

The sales team was excellent and so is my truck! I got a VERY fair price and I've never felt that way about car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Troy (sales dept)
July 20, 2021

"Joe and his team have always given me the outstanding..."

- Kbinck714

Joe and his team have always given me the outstanding level of customer service anyone could’ve ever asked for. I will not go to any other dealers when purchasing a vehicle of servicing any of my dodge’s. Highly recommend for anyone looking for working with a dealership willing to listen to what you want and can afford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 16, 2021

"Was in and out, quick and easy. Had multiple hands..."

- lycomingwar94

Was in and out, quick and easy. Had multiple hands working to get me the best possible vehicle for my wants as well as my budget. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2021

"Great experienced. Kevin went above and beyond. Clear..."

- dbestoso

Great experienced. Kevin went above and beyond. Clear honest answers to questions and a sincere desire to help. I did not make the process easy but Kevin got it done with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"My experience at Carman was fantastic. Nico got me into..."

- Jbonner41

My experience at Carman was fantastic. Nico got me into exactly what I was looking for and the way I was treated was top notch. Give them a call and you won’t be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2021

"I recently traded in my 2013 Dodge Citadel for a..."

- kevin.marshall1015

I recently traded in my 2013 Dodge Citadel for a certified 2018 Dodge Durango Citadel from Carman Dodge. In my first 30 days I have now taken my certified truck back to the Carman Dodge service department three times and once to Firestone for service. Starting with the 2nd day after buying the truck. Then 9 days after that, (as the service department didn’t give me an expedited appointment), this was after telling them I just bought the vehicle two days prior. Great customer service. The problem, severe front-end vibration over 55 mph, significant left steering wheel pull. So what happened? Carmen Dodge service department balanced the wheels and performed a wheel alignment. The severe vibration was gone, the left wheel pull was still there, still significant. I didn’t go a mile before turning around and bringing the vehicle back to the service department – 5 minutes. And once again more fast talking from the front-end sales manager and the service manager – bring the vehicle back and they would check it out again. Another 7 day wait. In the meantime, Based off my conversation with the service manager, I lost trust in Carman Dodge Service team. So, I took the truck to Firestone. The alignment was off, I paid for a lifetime alignment and a complete 50-point vehicle inspection. Oh from the inspection I learned I am going need tires before the winter. So what happened when I took the truck back to Carman Dodge for the 5th time. I dropped it off at 10am and was called to pick it up at 3:30pm. I was told they did an alignment and 20 a point check. That was a huh moment and a why moment. One Carman Dodge did this on a certified vehicle I bought from them 30 days before. I never told them I paid for alignment, and had the paperwork to show what was done, including the 50-point vehicle check. Needlessly to say, the truck still pulls and is a difficult to drive. Bottom line is Carman Dodge service did nothing to fix the problem. Carman Dodge never took my comments about the steering and the pulling seriously. Never checked the steering or the left axle where the pull was coming from. They never test drove the vehicle to confirm my customer complaint or to see if whatever they did fixed the problem. They performed three alignments, balanced the tires, and performed a vehicle inspection. As a long-time service advisor my question is why? The question now is what I am going to do next. Carman Dodge has shown they can’t be trusted and their claims regarding certified vehicles and standing behind what they sale is just advertisement b.s.. Will Carman Dodge give me an equal replacement? Who knows. I know I am not going back to that service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Troy the service manager
Jun 08, 2021 -

kevin.marshall1015 responded

Hi, since posting the review the check light has come on, I had the tires measured and two are 4/32 and one is 3/32. How did that pass the certification review process. I contend, but can't prove at this time that the tires were swapped before I picked up the truck. And the front end - the tow is out. So much for a Carman Dodge Certified Vehicle.

Jun 09, 2021 -

Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Mr. Marshall, Please stop in and meet with me and my service mgr. Joe Triboletti

May 25, 2021

"My salesman Matt Southers was and still is amazing 4..."

- Kia

My salesman Matt Southers was and still is amazing 4 months later. He definitely goes the extra mile. I would absolutely recommend him and come to him for another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2021

"Mark Webb took excellent care of me and my Jeep! The..."

- rsc222

Mark Webb took excellent care of me and my Jeep! The whole team in service were awesome! Very personable, professional, they genuinely cared about taking care of me. My Jeep was serviced correctly, Mark went over everything that needed to be done, and made recommendations for what would need to be done in the future to make sure it keeps running great! It was even cleaner than it was when I dropped it off. As a retired Automotive Service Director, I know who does an awesome job and who doesn’t, and these guys and Mark are definitely awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021

"Anthony Brown was a pleasure to deal with and I am..."

- janie7769

Anthony Brown was a pleasure to deal with and I am extremely pleased with my gladiator!!! Highly recommend working with Anthony!! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2021

"This was our first time leasing a car they were very..."

- E&C LaConk

This was our first time leasing a car they were very patient and helpful walking us through the process. We are ver satisfied with our car. Thank You. The Conkey's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,020 results